Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park > Reviews

Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park
Llanfair Yn Neubwll
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3LB
Tel: 01407 740017
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 21/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 91 reviews from this member

 Due to various commitments, unusually for us, we decided that we would book a UK site where we would set up for two weeks rather than tour, and that it would need to be during the summer school holiday period.

An adults only site was the obvious choice and we were able to book an all-singing pitch on hardstanding and fully-serviced - not the cheapest option but worth it.

We had a great time, despite the shock of the first morning after our Sunday arrival when a jet roared into the air from nearby RAF Valley leaving the smell of aviation fuel in the air!

Thereafter, the activities were less intrusive but I guess it all depends on the particular training activities on the schedule.

We had been to Anglesey before but visited some new places this time. Highlights were the red squirrels at The Dingle (Llangefni), Plas Cadnant Hidden Gardens, Cemaes Bay and Parys Mountain.

The road network was very good and traffic less stressful than the mainland. The wifi on site was excellent so it was helpful for keeping in touch with family, researching things to do, making bookings.

The Penrhos retail park has a range of supermarkets, but we shopped more frequently at Valley (free car park) where there is a Spar, Anglesey Fine Foods, Bay Tree gift shop, Relish cafe, fuel.

There is a policy of no visitors which meant we had to meet family and a friend offsite, but we fully appreciate this in view of the general relaxing ambience of the site and lack of a visitor car park.

Despite this, we do hope to return in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mario snr 17 reviews from this member

 A lovely well kept site, immaculate in every aspect, itís obvious the owners take a great deal of pride in what they have developed over the years.

Itís ideal if you want peaceful holiday, but can get noisy on flight days as close to R A F Valley a training base and for patrol aircraft.

I like the touch of robots mowers as pop up on the large lawn areas, even though visitors do accidentally run over them.

The facilities are amazingly well kept and even a dog bath with warm water and shampoo.

A clever idea of using your mobile to open the barrier as linked to the owners computer.

I was a little perturbed by the very comprehensive DO AND DONT list given on arrival as I must admit did put me off a little bit as felt I had got to ask permission to do anything.

Did feel a bit overkill with all the little notes every where, even on the radiator thermostat with DO NOT TOUCH and inside the chemical toilet with four messages inside the lid.

I personally do feel the list on arrival could be put across a little better.

All in all a lovely site and would be happy to go back to it as the owners do make you most welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penpri 1 review from this member

 We wish all sites were this good. Nothing was too much trouble.

Spotless facilities and beautifully landscaped large pitches.

See you again. Thank you to Catherine and George from Penny and Roger Price 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Tomgor 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site, scrupulously clean and spacious pitches.

The site maintenance is a credit to the owners with well tended grass areas and borders.

It`s an adult only site which ensures a quiet and restful place for people to enjoy.

It`s only a ten minute drive to most supermarkets so no need to run short of anything.

The area is amazing especially for aircraft buffs and there are lovely local beaches to enjoy as well.

It`s dog friendly with an on site dog walk. The one fault for me as an 83 year old was the lack of a seat in the shower block. I need to sit to dry my feet. Having said that it wouldn`t stop me going again but with a pair of flip flops.

All in all then, a fabulous site with lovely and very friendly owners. I thoroughly recommend this camp site. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bluebike 6 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this place 20 min walk to beaches even in August beaches were empty miles of sand and then there is the coastal path to walk.

Site is very well laid out pitches are very generous and facilities excellent and this even included a dog wash! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Y Fenni 1 review from this member

 This site is something different, an up market Adults only, fully serviced pitch site.

As this site is very close to RAF Valley there is aircraft noise, Monday/Friday. Good for cycling, close to beach and walks. Local shops, but larger supermarkets, 5 minutes away on the outskirts of Hollyhead.

This site is not big in numbers of pitches, but spread out over a large area. Two toilet blocks, there is in high season a drop in Fish and Chips van, the owners have for sale eggs, local produce. The robotic lawn mowers are very entertaining to see?

We like this place and have booked up again for 2022. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 We loved the excellent gardens and surroundings,

Extremely clean and beautifully decorated toilets and showers and spacious pitches.

We also enjoyed the free air show. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Budhabelly 12 reviews from this member

 First ever trip to Anglesey and really enjoyed it. Caravan site clean and well kept and owners Catherine and Geoff really friendly and helpful.

Good all serviced gravel pitches. Good access and a Great view of the RAF Valley. We saw jets taking off and landing every week day. Superb.

Easy access to supermarkets and a Lovely Beach 5 mins away. The road to Broad Beach a little bumpy and uneven but Great beach for dogs and owners. Check Tide Times.

Would definitely go again probably earlier in the year. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sdowson 4 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this lovely site. Beautiful surroundings and the site is very well kept with lovely planting. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The relatively new toilet facilities are excellent and all the cleaning supplies are ethical products. This visit, we brought our electric bikes and were able to travel easily into both Treadhur Bay and Holyhead.

We walked along the beach to Rhosneigr - lovely walk though it was a very hot day! The weather is usually very kind to us when we visit Anglesey ensuring that we will return to the island and to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 26 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site. Very high standards for all aspects. Pitches are spacious and serviced. All roads are well maintained and pitches are flat. Site overlooks the airfield and the tend to fly during working hours in the week only with the odd commercial flight as well.

Well worth a walk down to the viewing area were you can get really close to military stuff taking off and practising landing. Valley is a 5 min drive with food and supermarkets.

Local beach on the other side of the runway is beautiful but the road down to it on is rough, take it slow but it is worth the trip. Dog walk a bonus and nicely laid out, big enough for a quick bit of exercise.

Owners offer a warm welcome and a comprehensive information pack with loads of useful and tourist info. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pen Y Llyn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46643 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement