Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breakwater Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park (was Shamrock Cl)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Breakwater Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park (was Shamrock Cl)
Shamrock Cottage
St Peters Lane
Trusthorpe
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2PJ
Tel: 01507 477380   or  07538 598886
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5448 32 reviews from this member

A lovely quiet little CL. Tim and Dee are very friendly and are working constantly to improve their site. 30 seconds walk from a dog friendly beach. Highly recommended.
via mobile

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 76 reviews from this member

We stayed at Breakwater Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park [a CL] for 4 nights in early November 2018. The website access instructions are spot on but the lane down to the site entrance is a bit narrow, esp. If other cars are parked on the side of the road.

Whilst the site is predominantly grass, there are two dedicated hardstandings just off the entrance road. One was a tight fit for our 7. 5m long motorhome &, even though we were as far back as we could go, we still slightly blocked the entrance road.

The drinking water tap & refuse bins are adjacent to the site but the CDP is back up the track towards the owners house - just behind what looked to be a mobile toilet/shower block well past it’s usefulness. Thus there are no toilets or showers available on this site at the moment.

The attraction of the site for us was that you can walk through the gate at the bottom of the site, over the dunes & concrete promenade onto miles of sandy beach. In the winter months dogs are allowed on all the beaches but, in summer, restrictions do apply in certain areas. So it is best to check exactly where you can & can’t allow your dogs to “beach comb”!

As Trusthorpe is equidistant between Mablethorpe & Sutton on Sea you are spoilt for choice as to which way to head. The promenade runs beyond both towns and is awash with walkers, cyclists, dogs & mobility scooters!

A good “find” and one to return to in the future.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Papatate 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 nights at this delightful location. Level field close to the sea. On the down side this site say there is toilet and shower facilities this was not evident and should be changed, despite this great little bolt hole ideal for a short break.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wilko124 32 reviews from this member

We went here for 2 days ended up staying for 6 would have stayed longer but they were booked up didn't want to leave.

Tim and Dee made us very welcome and helped us when our pump went Dee took hubby to get a new one and Tim helped to fit it, no rules and regulations the park is work in progress loads of trees to prune and cut back but it's going to take time they have only been there since march but it's getting there ant wait to go back

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note this site is now under new ownership, and is now known as Breakwater Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park - it was previously Shamrock Certificated Location.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Durhamian 1 review from this member

Did not look at the facilities - stayed 13 nights

The location is sufficient to attract us back in September

The grass pitches are acceptable level - flat

Walk to Sutton in the morning

Walk to Mablethorpe in the afternoon repeat every day

The climb to the sea wall is at least 20 steps

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5448 32 reviews from this member

What a lovely little site this is. Only 5 pitches. Grass but so level and well drained. Didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those. The EHU's were spaced out very well. Water point and bins centrally placed. A short walk (steps) up a grassy bank and you're at the beach. Dog friendly all year round. The site is £13 a night which is a bargain.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Zzcharlie 12 reviews from this member

We spent two nights there & loved it, it's a one minute walk up the steps & you're on the beach,

we spotted the site while walking along the front after parking up in Mablethorpe. A cosy little site for about a half dozen pitches, very dog friendly, the other two that were there both had one each so that worked quite well. We didn't try the shower/toilets as we used our MH so I can't comment on those, a Central tap & bins with EHU's around the edge of the site worked quite well, & chemical disposal at the toilet block. Although it's a CC site we weren't asked for membership card or details & at £13 PN for two of us plus electric a real bargain.

Oh yes it's all grass pitches (no hard) but pretty level.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Briannairb 3 reviews from this member

We visit this site often, it says sea veiws but you cannot see the sea, due to prominade bank. But go up 8 steps and your on the beach. Booked for 5 days for new year. The grass could do with cutting, but overall the site suits us. The owner is very helpful, toilets and shower could do with a little clean up but not that bad really. Me and my wife like this site been a few times in winter and only us on the site, lovely and peaceful.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Divydiva 5 reviews from this member

Very quiet site. Close to the beach which is gorgeous for dog walking and blowing away the cobwebs.

Shops and takeaways about a mile away. Everything you need close at hand.

The toilet and shower are OK - £1 gets you 18mins in the shower and there is also a laundry facility. I found that the loo was too far away from the campsite, in the dark it was not convenient.

I look forward to visiting the site again, I will bring a strong torch with me next time.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019