Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mouse Cottage Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Weymouth > Mouse Cottage Certificated Location > Reviews

Mouse Cottage Certificated Location
Nottington Farm
Nottington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4BJ
Tel: 01305 813128
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevman1 1 review from this member

 What a great find!

We found this site when searching for somewhere to stay in the Weymouth area and so glad we did!

Itís a five van site with hook up and a shower room and two toilets. There is also a washing machine and dryer. The field is well kept and there is plenty of room between the units.

Our pitch overlooked a field with horses and little ponies which was lovely. We had a friendly welcome from the owner Emma who was able to tell us about the area including cycle routes.

There are some lovely walks from the site which get you to Weymouth and itís a short walk up to the main road which has a good bus service to Weymouth and Dorchester if you donít want to take the car. Superstores x3 are a short car journey away.

Weíve had a great 7 day stay! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Path20 4 reviews from this member

 This is a brilliant CL. (Caravan Club). The new owners who took over about four years ago have improved the site enormously. There is a large, well mown field with plenty of space between units. The shower and toilets are spotless and there is a washing machine and dryer. (Donations)

The site is close to an M&S food store( at a local garage) and Morrisons, Sainsbury's and Lidl five minutes away. ( by car)

We used or bikes to ride down to the beach through the country park. Traffic free cycle route not far from the site. Go to the top of the lane, turn left onto Dorchester Road then second right leads you onto the cycle route. (Left to Dorchester, right onto Weymouth front. )

It's a beautiful site in beautiful surroundings, we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiters 59 24 reviews from this member

 We booked for mid September, we found the site ok by the directions given on the C club web site. The owner said we could choose from two pitches. Very untidy site grass needed cutting and the facilities were a bit dirty.

We had rain which flooded the pitches which never dried out around us properly, we wished we had moved off but it meant packing every thing away including the awning. We had help from others on site to move us to a high spot under the trees.

We would go back to the area but would not recommend this site unless they sort out the drainage, think the site is in a nice if it does not rain 
Management response: Please note that as from 2017, we have been advised that this site is under new ownership


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 A quiet, mostly level, grass site with the pitches being well spaced and each with EHU and the luxury of a picnic table.

What sets this CL apart though is the inclusive (in the £15 pitch fee) provision of a host of facilities: 2 toilets and a shower (both being modern and clean), a washing machine, tumble drier, microwave (none of them with coin slots!), games, including an outdoor table tennis table and a library of books and information.

There are also adjoining fields where dogs can run free and the horses don't mind. Overall an excellent site, not far from Weymouth, that offers outstanding value. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles 21 1 review from this member

 Nice site, but no dog walking field, unless you don t mind walking through horses. We had a big problem with field flooding and had to be towed to another pitch by some other caravanners.

Left early due to mud and excess water, needs some drainage in the field. Ducks loved it.

The showers and toilets are clean and well kept. Also the use of the washing machine and tumble drier are free which is a bonus as most sites charge for their use.

The picnic tables were also a very nice touch lots of birds and other wild life for the nature lovers 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Drjbc 66 reviews from this member

 This was the most expensive CL we've ever stayed at (£15) and the first to be disappointing, so we left sooner than originally intended.

Certainly the owners are doing everything they can - besides the microwave and washing machine mentioned, there are picnic tables helpfully provided in the field.

The field's an adequate size for the five units permitted, but unfortunately a public footpath goes right through it, with a constant procession of dog walkers.

Despite other reviews here, though, the main problem was vehicle noise. Even in a closed up van we were woken before 6am. Besides local inhabitants slamming doors and starting engines, there's a road and T-junction very close. Admittedly we live in a truly quiet rural location ourselves, and it's possible the road was more of a 'rat-run' than usual because of road works on the edge of Weymouth.  


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minky1958 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. Nice and quiet with good facilities which include a microwave, washing machine and dryer. Very convenient for Weymouth and Dorchester. This site is located in Nottington on the edge of Weymouth and is easily accessible without going through the main town. It is nestled among the hills and with some small properties nearby. Local residents very friendly. Easy access to local transport and a Morrisons supermarket with garage nearby. Mr Shorter the owner is very friendly as are his cats and dogs. There is a stables attached to the site and it was lovely to see the horses go out in the early morning. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neondebs 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the May bank holiday weekend and had a great time. The site is tucked away down a country lane (speed bumps and a chicane require careful approach but quite doable in our 22' motorhome) whilst being just a 10 minute walk to bus stop on main Dorchester / Weymouth road. Buses (no. 2) every 10-15 minutes even on Sunday and BH Monday made this really convenient for us and our pooch.

Good facilities (including washing machine) in toilet / shower block although the shower lacked a little oomph. Each of the 5 pitches had hookup and a wooden picnic table / benches. Lots of info in the shower block and printed info sheet from Julie with loads of local info / tips.

Petrol station with small shop about 15 mins walk plus large Morrisons supermarket a further 5 mins on.

Recommend walking across the fields (info in Julie's pack) rather than up the lane to the bus stop / garage / supermarket as lane has no footpath so need to be aware of approaching traffic. Fields much more pleasant anyway!

Lovely peaceful site surrounded by horse fields with nice walks alongside the meandering river - we walked to Radipole and back in the evening. Friendly owners left us to enjoy their excellent site. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanlea73 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a gorgeous weekend at this site. Absolutely loved it. Couldn't believe that you could turn off the busy Dorchester Road and within seconds be in the middle of the countryside. Very peaceful with glorious rural views and plenty of horses. We took a lovely walk along the river from the site which is literally a five minute drive into Weymouth and near the beach as well.

The toilet block was very thoughtfully set up and it was a relief to be able to use the facilities without having to pay any extra costs. This included washing machine and tumble dryer as well. We will definitely be back. A cracking site! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big gee 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite this Easter (2009),and was very impressed, it is a lovely peaceful CL, it is the best CL we have stayed in so far. The ground has a slight slope but nothing to worry about, it drains very well because we had quite a lot of overnight rain but the ground never got muddy.

It has 2 toilets and 1 shower that is very clean and has just been refurbished, there is also a washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave that is all included in the price, there are books and magazines to read and there are also games for the children to use. There is lots of information about the site and surrounding area telling you about markets, restaurants, takeaways, camping shops etc. The site is about 4 miles from Weymouth, the traffic can be a bit heavy getting into Weymouth but there are back roads you can take to avoid this.

Overall we loved this site and will go back next year. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mouse Cottage Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mouse Cottage Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mouse Cottage Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4107 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement