Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heath Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford > Heath Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Heath Farm Caravan Site
Heath Farm
North Rauceby
Sleaford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG34 8QR
Tel: 01529 488409
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 8
Open: 14/04/2024 to 14/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shrubby 10 reviews from this member

 We needed a short break after a stressful period and the welcome here was just what we needed.

We arrived not quite knowing the expected procedure and were soon met and shown which pitch we had been allocated with the explanation that she was trying to avoid the pitches adjacent to the road because the A17 was closed for resurfacing overnight and construction traffic was using the road passing the site so could disrupt the peacefulness.

The museum was an added bonus as was the little hut selling crafts to raise funds for air ambulance.

It's close to NT Belton House which is well worth a visit as is the smaller Woolsthorpe Manor (Isaac Newton)

There were no children present during our stay so hard to comment, no specific equipment for them, this being a small site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wendyw 1 review from this member

 Very kind, friendly owners. Both spent time with us, even though itís Harvest time and are extremely busy.

Immaculate site, and facilities. Grass and borders kept well, and electric hook ups if required.

Cranwell Aviation Museum on site.

Ideal for an overnight or few days.

Quaint Corner Shed with books, magazines, puzzles, hand made items, plants etc.

All for sale for small fees, proceeds for Air Ambulance. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

We thought Heath Farm was a little Gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tofter 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during a dry period and so the grass pitch was not a problem. Could be difficult when wet. The site is well laid out but due to covid the facilities were not open. Not a problem as we have our own.

There is a museum on site which is free and describes the history of RAF Coningsby. Well worth a visit.

We also took advantage of the walks listed in the arrival documents. Both are circular and about 5 miles and go through some stunning scenery.

The owner is on site to meet and greet and is on hand all of the time if you have any problems.

At £10 per night it is a rural gem. Would stop again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennac 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed last week for 8 nights. Traffic noise from the busy A17 during the night, but didn't bother me and I'm a bad sleeper. Didn't notice it when sat out during the day.

Site well maintained, grass kept short, building with elsan and bins clean and covid aware. No play area for children, more of an adult site which suited us.

You are given a useful information pack on arrival, contains site information, local phone nos, local walks, dog walks round the farm. An excellent idea. Sleaford is a few miles away, has Tesco, Lidl and local shops.

Easy access onto site from the A17, great value for money, dog friendly, owners don't bother you but there if you need them.

To sum it up an excellent site in our opinion. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bjh1959 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely weekend, very well kept site and friendly owner.

The only things we could fault this site on is there is no shower although we did know this before making our booking and neither is there hot water in the washing-up area(??)

As we visited on the (hottest) August bank holiday weekend there was the distant traffic noise from the A17 (people making for the Lincolnshire coast we guess) although this did subside at night.

Very easy access to Lincoln and surrounding area.

All in all a great little site with the added bonus of having the Cranwell Aviation Heritage Museum attached.

We would certainly book again.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Klink 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights after picking up our motorhome from Newark.

Made very welcome, and were given permission to have Tyron Bands fitted to our vehicle.

The site is level and clean, and the air museum is well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldnasty 16 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a stopover on way to Cromer & what a pleasant surprise we got. A small spotlessly clean field with EHUs around the perimeter.

There was a small unisex toilet/washroom but no shower, which for one night was not a problem.

The owner was very friendly & helpful pointing out where all the facilities were located.

Also on site is the RAF museum with free entry which was very interesting & passed an hour or so.

A great site to use as a stopover or even for a few nights, but could do with a shower room. However I am sure you don't expect the earth for only £10 per night with electric! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marksarahandfamily 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with spotless facilities. Used as a stop over on way to and from Great Yarmouth.

Only negative for us was no shower but not a major issue.

Supermarket a couple of miles away. Excellent communication before arrival and on arrival with the owner Paula and a bargain at £10 per night including hook up. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gregory 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained, spotless facilities, very friendly owners. Lots of shops in Sleaford, usual supermarkets.

Town centre about 4 miles drive. Think the previous review stating 1 mile walk might have been as the crow flies!. Jams and chutneys available to buy on site. Also Cranwell Aviation Heritage Visitor Centre on site.

Cranwell village and airfield only 2 miles away. Most of the campers were regular visitors, and am sure that we will return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Autotrailcamper 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived after booking on phone, rang bell, owner very helpful setting up. Lovely small site, birds, trees, very nice mown grass, £9 p/n with electric in.

Also 1 min walk away is RAF museum, free admission, also near is a caravan accessory shop, which is handy. Pleasant 2 day stay.

Will go again. Only a mile to Sleaford with huge Tesco Store and a Co-op and very near Cranwell Airport. Occasional small aircraft fly over site but only in the daytime. The farm also sells jam/chutney and whatnot around £2 a jar.

Regular amenities like loo and waste disposal, not sure if there was a shower as we use the motorhome one. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Heath Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heath Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Heath Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sleaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56240 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement