Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cusher Valley Certified Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Site Reviews

Cusher Valley Certified Location
20 Shanecrackan Road
Markethill
Co Armagh
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT60 1TS
Tel: 028 37552092
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only - you can usually join on arrival.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robscotast 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for the Mayday weekend. A very quiet and well kept site with views down the valley.

The toilet blocks and campsite spotless, only fault was one of the showers was not working.

We were met at the gate by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. A good play area if you have children.

The site also has places for outside fires. It also hires out log cabins and a gipsy caravan.

The caravan site is only 5 mins away from Markethill shops and takeaways. Food can be delivered to the site.

We are looking forward to an other stay on this site in the near further.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allengenealogy 15 reviews from this member

On this our 3rd visit since this CL opened we are really impressed with the hard work of the owners in presenting what is to us the best CL we have ever stayed on in the U.K.

Since our visit in 2010, they have moved the entrance back about 8-10 feet so that all units including large ones will find it easier to access the site. The hardstandings have a new covering of smaller stones and the shower and toilet have lights to show the way.

In our three visits we have never had a problem with electricity tripping even though the site has been full and it has always been around Easter when the weather is not at its warmest.

The icing on the cake is the beautiful Tepee Valley Campsite alongside the CL and in the last year a Log Cabin and Yurt have been added to the Tepees and the Gipsy Caravan. The whole site is beautiful with really friendly owners who make a stay a pleasure. Well done Linda and Kenny.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nellybellmotorhome 18 reviews from this member

This site is in a beautiful, quiet location and even though it says members only, we stayed there and we're not members! The views of Cusher Valley from the site are truly stunning, especially on misty mornings.

When we were there, the tepees weren't out and there was some construction going on, but I'm sure they're brilliant when they're up. The little gypsy-style caravan for hire is really lovely inside!

The small CL is roughly 3 miles from Markethill, which makes a great walk or cycle. There are some nice shops and restaurants there.

The toilet and shower facilities are basic but usable.

The owners are so friendly, they even called to make sure everything was okay for us and when leaving, they gave lots of magazines and brochures to take home with us.

For 10, it's great value for money and definitely recommended.

Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheFultons 10 reviews from this member

This is our second time to stay at this site in 2010, the first was in Feb when it was very windy, although we had the site to ourselves for the three days. This CL is lovely and very well laid out. Arriving with the site on our left and trying to enter was extremely difficult although we have a 4x4 and a large twin axle, so others with a smaller van would be ok, so tight leaving the site that I managed to dent my car on the tree on the opposite side of the road. That said the Toilets and Shower facilities were very good on site although we used our own onboard facilities.

Our second visit was just before the Halloween holiday weekend and it was fully booked. We arrived from the opposite direction and access was no problem. Again improvements had been made the site with lots of lovely shrub planting and access the large field in front of the site, which our dog loved, great for a little walk in the fresh air. The owners are great and very friendly. Very little negative to say about this site, when the site was full the electric continually tripped in the evening. Also it would be good to have a little more lighting around the site in the evening, as taking the rubbish to the bin at night was sometimes a challenge. All in all a fantastic site and we will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The McKs 3 reviews from this member

This site is a gem.

Well laid out, very clean and tidy.

The site is quiet, ideal for adults or older children but limited for our three year old but both kids slept longer here than they do at home.

Beautiful views over the valley and very easy to get to.

Try a vist to the Armagh Planitarium, Gosford forest park or the Tayto factory all within easy driving distance.

Pitches are level and well spaced with water and electric for each.

We will be back.

The Wigwam and Gypsy caravan are beautiful.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buttercupw 12 reviews from this member

This is an excellent CL. If CL's were graded this would be a 5 star +++. Pitches are excellent, site is very well organised, toilet facilities are immaculate, shower cubical immaculate ( we did not use the shower as we use our own so cannot comment on the shower itself) and views from the site are beautiful. The site is accessed very easily - roads are good and wide - no single track road problems. All pitched have EHU. The owners are very helpful and welcoming. We will certainly return to this site. Useful notice board and welcome pack containing useful information.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wee trucker 2 reviews from this member

This site is a little gem in the heart of the country. The owners Kenny and Linda are friendly and helpful and have worked hard to make this a lovely wee site.

There is 3 hard standing and 2 grass pitches all with EHU and uninterrupted views over Cusher valley which is so peaceful. The facilities are first class with a separate toilet and a shower room with a toilet and handbasin.

Dogs are welcome,our two dogs enjoyed running around the big field in front of the pitches. They enjoyed the weekend as much as we did.

The site is about half way between Tandragee and Markethill,also close to Gosford forest.All in all a great site, we will definitely be back again soon.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allengenealogy 15 reviews from this member

This is a new CL and the only one in Co Armagh.

The owners are lovely and are working very hard to provide an excellent CL. It has electric and when we left more hardstandings were being dug and should now be finished.

A shower and toilet is also being finished and should be up and running soon.

T.V. Reception on site is excellent.

A very pleasantly situated site which will prove popular. Gosford Forest Park and Clare Glen are nearby for lovely walks and shopping is available in Markethill nearby. Armagh town is within reach for all you need for a holiday.

Try it out, you will not be disappointed.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in N Ireland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3176 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938