Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Stonehenge > Stonehenge Campsite Reviews

Stonehenge Campsite
Berwick Road
Berwick St James
Salisbury
Stonehenge
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4TQ
Tel: 07786 734732
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15-50 Plus 5 Luxury and 2 Basic Glamping Pods
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markbo 1 review from this member

 A lovely welcome from Ash.

The site was lovely & quiet, ideally situated if you like to travel around. The shop & amenities are excellent.

Showers & toilets are clean & the system in place works excellent. A special thankyou to Ash, Ian & Bev for the tips on where to go.

Really enjoyed our stay & have recommended to friends & family. We will definitely be going back.

Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the Eden Pod and absolutely loved it! It really felt like a home from home. Beautiful scenic walks and a short walk to the Boot Inn where they are welcoming and even give you free pizza on a Friday night!

The campsite have gone to every length possible take things as safe as possible with social distancing. The facilities were excellent, even had a washing machine on site.

The staff were lovely and extremely helpful.

Even the locals in the area were friendly and very forgiving if you accidentally wander into their garden! I would highly recommend staying here and we shall definitely be returning 🙂

It was very peaceful and enjoyable in every way possible, exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries after a stressful time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scurfi 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming and accommodating. Despite the muddy fields, due to shocking weather recently, they still managed to find us a hard standing space for the van.

The winter solstice festival was just what we needed to transport us away from these miserable covid times.

Although all the government guidance was in place, we still managed to relax and enjoy live music, good food, good company and beer.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 50 reviews from this member

 This is a great site that we keep returning to.

Choice of 2 large grass fields or hard standings. Extra loos and showers have been added for Covid 19, all of which worked well.

Staff friendly and helpful.

2 pubs within walking distance for the fit. I'm disabled and walk with sticks and even I manage the one on the A303.

We had one small issue this time which was very well handled by the management, Very impressed.

Will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickc1 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant surroundings with very friendly and helpful staff.

Good stopover point in between destinations.

Seem to be managing the Covid 19 requirements very well. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Platinum mick 1 review from this member

 We booked a hard standing pitch which was nicely situated with a surrounding hedge for privacy, the site has put decent covid precautions in place with a block of temporary shower cubicles which were clean and adequate although we mostly used our caravan shower.

Convenient access to a footpath with a pleasant 40 minute walk to the Boot Inn or in the other direction the Bell Inn on the A303.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the little shop had the basic provisions and useful tourist information leaflets.

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Georgiegirl104 23 reviews from this member

 We visited during lockdown, however the camp site was completely full (no reduced number of campers) and social distancing was patchy on site.

The campsite was well run, and at the time we visited there was a pop-up pub and a pop-up pizza tent (both immediately next door to our pitch). We were worried about noise, however there wasn't a problem with that in the end.

There were also temporary toilets and showers, which were all kept clean and well maintained (along with the permanent ones). The only downside was that they got very steamy during the high day-time temperatures, as we had very hot weather during our stay! Unfortunately there was also no shade available on our pitch.

There is loads to do around the area - including visiting Stonehenge (expensive, but really a must-do), Stourhead Gardens, Alfred's Tower, Woodhenge, New Forest and Salisbury. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jchi20 1 review from this member

 Lovely small campsite within reach of good days out. The site has a friendly feel with helpful staff and a nice reception area.

Difficult to get the full feel of facilities with C19 organisation operating and various wash and loo facilities out of action. However there were portaloos and temp showers provided to compensate and all that goes with them!

The site had a pizza and bar pop up which was nice and giving a festival atmosphere.

We would go back for another stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sausage8159 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely family site. Nice to see children having loads of fun, also good to see people enjoying fire pits.

We are retired, done the family thing, so will go back, but not in the field as that's where the families are.

Two nice pubs open, both a short cycle ride.

Enjoyed our stay, will return.

Only complaint, water in washing up area not hot 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Doris the Caravan 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely camp site and extremely friendly staff. Excellent loo and shower blocks. Good walks directly from site.

Only slight gripe is I had to clear up fag ends on my pitch before I could put up my awning. I don't believe it is the site's staff responsibility to clear it up but campers should always clear up their own mess before departing. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stonehenge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3736 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement