Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Stonehenge > Stonehenge Campsite > Reviews

Stonehenge Campsite
Berwick Road
Berwick St James
Salisbury
Stonehenge
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4TQ
Tel: 01772 792750  or  07786 734732
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15-50 Plus 5 Luxury and 2 Basic Glamping Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Johnboy004809 6 reviews from this member

 The site is ok as some of the facilities are quite basic.

Our pitch was quite water logged and was moved to another pitch which was on a bad slope so ended up with water run off going under the tent.

The site is well placed though to visit Stone hendge which was the reason we stayed there. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Donzil 1 review from this member

 Beautiful and peaceful landscape

Very welcoming hosts,

Fabulous facilities.

Small family friendly campsite amid rural farmlands.

Great amenities and honesty shop,

Will definitely return again and highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 71 reviews from this member

 Overpriced and too far from anything by foot or bike, unless you don't mind risking the very fast and dangerous A303.

The staff never told us about the nearest pub that you can walk to that is on the A303, we attended the quiz night on the Monday, walked along the road to get there, only to find out the next day by chance, that the site has a rear entrance that takes you on a safer walk through the village.

The pitch we paid for was hardstanding through the gate as you approach the site, this seemed to be with the permanent residents.

The site wasn't for us and we wouldn't return 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leanne2 1 review from this member

 Not great from start to finish. As soon as I arrived there was no one around for quite a while and no signs to the reception.

Once I finally got checked in, the warden stood and watched as I parked the car in an empty sloping field then after I got out the car he asked me to moved it over half a metre!

There are resident yappy dogs in the camping field that stand on top of a picnic bench and bark at anything that moves so donít let your kids too close or even look at them as theyíll get moaned at by the warden.

The shop is EXPENSIVE and thereís not a great deal of space for the kids to play. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lizn36 1 review from this member

 This is a very peaceful and relaxing site.

There are plenty of lovely walks from the campsite and it is close to many interesting historical places to visit.

The owners are friendly and helpful.

The facilities are clean and well maintained. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kymcas 1 review from this member

 Pitch sloped down hill even with chocks under wheels.

Amenities clean and modern.

Lovely walk to the city along river.

Great location for dog walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LouLiz 30 reviews from this member

 Nice little site. Split into different areas - seasonal, hard standing and a grass field. Friendly welcome and a good little shop.

Pitches spaced quite far apart so you werenít crowded. Toilet/shower block clean.

Very handy for visiting Stonehenge and also caught the bus outside the site to Salisbury one day and Devizes the next.

The bus stopped to pick us up but when we came back, we rang the bell but the driver sailed past our stop both times.

Would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 A fantastic little site. The warden - I wish I knew his name - was so friendly and helpful.

Our booking hadnít shown on their system but he sorted everything out in no time at all - excellent service.

Site is ideally placed for Stonehenge and Salisbury.

Would definitely recommend here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markbo 1 review from this member

 A lovely welcome from Ash.

The site was lovely & quiet, ideally situated if you like to travel around. The shop & amenities are excellent.

Showers & toilets are clean & the system in place works excellent. A special thankyou to Ash, Ian & Bev for the tips on where to go.

Really enjoyed our stay & have recommended to friends & family. We will definitely be going back.

Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: PaulT5 3 reviews from this member

 The toilet was a porta loo the showers was worse than poor.

We had to pay to stay we should of been paid to stay there. If it wasnít a bank holiday we would of found another campsite.

We left a day early it was that bad. 
via mobile


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stonehenge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement