Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunny Meadows Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Sunny Meadows Tourist Park Reviews

Sunny Meadows Tourist Park
Rosehill
Goonhavern
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9JU
Tel: 01872 571333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

Lovely friendly site but oh could be so much better with a little attention to detail. Agree with previous reviewer concerning hooks in the shower cubicles and taking a plastic bag to put clothes and/or shoes in otherwise everything gets soaked. The shower and toilet block was basic and clean (most of the time) but the showers themselves could do with being fixed to the wall better and the controls made easier to turn on and off as one in particular in the ladies was quite stiff to turn especially with wet hands. Kids play area looked brilliant with lots of space and the laundry facilities were very good value. Very, very busy at times and maybe another washing machine and tumble drier in the future would be worth looking into? All in all a very pleasant stay at a reasonably priced basic site near Perranporth. What more could you ask?

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lunatics 9 reviews from this member

A lovely site with no frills. Had a lovely stay, good Dog walk fields. Showers, Toilets basic but clean very small shower cubicles not enough hooks make sure you take a carrier bag to put clothes in as otherwise they will get wet, no seats in shower cubicles ok if your agile. Site well looked after and Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bev and michelle te 1 review from this member

We have visited sunny meadows a couple of times and we love it. The staff are lovely the site is well looked after.

There are big fields to run the dogs off in without having to worry about them. The toilet and shower blocks are always clean and well looked after. We can't wait to stay again it's the perfect place to go and relax. There is also beaches and shops close enough to get to.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kasmith123 4 reviews from this member

Our 4th visit to this site and thought it was time to review.

Well the fact we've returned so many times speaks volumes, it is a lovely little site.

It has 4 little fields which make the camping experience intimate and personal the pitches are well spaced and mostly flat.

There is a fab separate field for the play park and ball games and this is where all the children play making for a quiet and peaceful site, the family room is great for older children.

The wardens are friendly and work very hard keeping the site clean and tidy (despite some peoples best efforts in the facilities!) all would say is some new riser rails in the showers please they've been like that since last year :-)

The location we feel is great just up the hill from Perranporth a lovely beach and town and is also close to the main road networks.

No shop on site but an open all hours corner shop less than half a mile away fills the gaps, will definitely be booking for next year.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffersskate 11 reviews from this member

Liked:

The park - good equipment and loads of space for the kids to run around in

The family room - we had fabulous weather - but had we not this would of come in very handy - basic but had a working tv & pool table in

The showers - proper electric showers - no annoying push button showers here!

Lovely flat pitches - and very easy to pitch in - and so accommodating - we came with a friend and they managed to squeeze her and her son into a pitch almost opposite us

Loos nice and clean

Modern dish washing block - indoor so no problems had it rained

The managers were very helpful - we had lots of questions, and had them all answered.

The value for money - we have paid lots more for less - really nice & well kept park

Location - two miles from perranporth beach! and only about 15 mins from a supermarket.

Disliked: Not the campsites fault - but we did have a complaint about our toddler & baby making noise at 6:10 am, we couldn't help it - fed them to keep them as quiet as possible but they had other ideas! and I wasn't too happy with that time in a morning either - thankfully they 'slept in' until 7:30am the next day. As I said not the campsites fault but was a little upsetting.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boothand 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from 1 week at Sunny Meadows. On the field nearest the road which was at times busy but not too noisy. The warden was always friendly & happy to help. The fields at the back were great for walking the dog. Good size pitches, play ground for kids well maintained, toilets & showers were always clean but could do with updating. It was a great base for exploring Cornwall. The cost of a week there was half of others, will definitely return there.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from sunny meadow. A lovely well laid out site. The warden are really helpful and friendly, they work really hard to maintain the site to keep it clean and tidy. The showers were always clean but they could do with some more for the amount of people on site, to be fair I never had to queue. There is a washing and separate drier which was great, £3 washing and £1 drier. You can hear traffic from road but not to noisy. Great for kids and great walking areas for dogs. If ever we return to Cornwall this is where we would stay again. About 2 miles to perranporth and 6 miles to newquay. So a big thank you to the warden for making our stay a great one

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susan m1 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fortnight at the site. The site is in a good position only a short drive to Perranporth which has a beautiful beach and a good range of eating places and small shops. There are several beaches within driving distance and a 10 minute drive from Newquay. The site has a good playing field for the children with play equipment and a good sized football net. There is also a football machine and a table tennis table for the kids to play on. We went with three teenagers and two twelve year olds and they loved being able to play in the area and hang out with their friends. There are strict rules about being back in the caravan at night at 10. 30pm. This was okay with us but we had to be in by this time also or park in another area if later. It's a great site if you have a dog as there are good facilities and plenty of designated dog walks. Would definitely recommend this site. It is good value for money with good facilities (two lots of showers one block had slightly cold showers)and good sized pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonmmac 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned home after a short break at Sunny Meadows. A quite large camp site with spacious pitches which are well sheltered by surrounding trees. We had ample room for our tent and camp stove etc and parking space besides the tent for the car. Situated only a mile from Perranporth beach the site is ideally located for exploring Cornwall and its north coast. My only gripe would be that the shower facilities are limited and would run out of hot water at peak times. Also with the amount of usage I would suggest that they need cleaning more than the current once a day. A coin operated washing machine and tumble dryer are also available on site. Just a short walk away are a Londis shop and New Inn pub which serves reasonable meals and welcomes children. If you visit then you must head towards Falmouth and visit Healy's cider farm. A great free attraction which where you can easily while away an hour or two and looking around the shop and seeing the cider presses and farm animals. The ice cream shop in Perranporth also warrants a mention with over 25 flavours.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would probably return however I came away feeling that a bit of expansion to the shower block and cleaning frequencies would turn this nice camp site into a great one.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laurenx 1 review from this member

Just come back from a two week holiday stay here. The site overall was decent but there was some need for improvement almost definitely.

I don't know if you are already aware there is only 2 showers in the toilet blocks and in some cases could cause people to wait around for a shower some time, but the toilets are clean but are in a wooden shed and has a lot of cobwebs but the facilities are clean.

The park was almost excellent for the little one was big and very spacious.

Whilst our stay at sunny meadows we kept having a series of power cuts that happened more than once sadly. One day we had no electricity for a good 3-4 hours. This went on for about 3 days but the staff was friendly and informative.

Overall a good site, to be honest what do you really expect for the price

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019