Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gloucester Camping At Court Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Gloucester > Gloucester Camping At Court Farm > Reviews

Gloucester Camping At Court Farm
Tewksbury Road
Twigworth
Gloucester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 9PX
Tel: 01452 730326  or  07894138395
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colinbyfleet 4 reviews from this member

 Toilet block inadequate (3 WCs & 3 showers for each sex - not all functioning and not all provided with toilet paper) for so many (over 20) pitches and only very cursorily cleaned.

Campsite in the centre of about five other businesses with constant traffic over the very noisy gravel.

Rubbish bins overflowing when we arrived and uncollected as we left.

We stayed on only after the first night only because we had to get to meetings in Gloucester.

Very sad to see what had previously been a very pleasant place from which to visit the surroundings having deteriorated so much. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lowesp 3 reviews from this member

 Found us a space for a motorhome and trailer with Vintage car on.

Useful as we were attending Gloucester Retro event.

Good clean facilities.  


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David8 1 review from this member

 If you want peace & quiet, with birdís singing rabbits hopping about.

You will have to go quiet a way to find better.

Showers, Toilet block are not 4, but if you are self contained, itís fine 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rogien 2 reviews from this member

 The site was quiet so could pick one of the bigger pitches, some pitches were small so would be quite cramped in busy periods. The grounds were very nice

The managers were friendly and didnít bother us at all.

The only down side although did not affect us was there was only 1 male toilet which is not enough for a site of this size. Must be terrible when busy. Most times there was no hot water in the ladies toilet.

There is a bus stop outside the gates which goes to Gloucester and Tewkesbury though last one from Gloucester is 18. 20 so we had to use our car.

A garden centre is opposite the site where you can get meals, we had a cooked breakfast one day which was awful. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlie newfie 1 review from this member

 Was a beautiful place to stop. Very peaceful and we found they are so welcoming and very helpful. We will most definitely be going back. The site is dog friendly but has no actual dog area. Though this wasn't a problem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampsterJ 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Court Farm Twigworth and must say we were all delighted with the choice we made. If you want a fun, relaxed environment then look no further. John and his wife run the camp site which is 1 reason to visit. John is very warming and the humour is great, he made us all laugh and made us feel very welcome. We will come again as everything was perfect, toilets and showers always clean, spacious pitches and nothing was ever too much trouble.

P. S the pub up the road is very nice, 30 min walk or 2 min drive, one windy road but is quite long to walk especially young children. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Step6 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site clean and tidy

People running it really helpful and friendly

Plenty of space in the pitches

Will go back when in the area

Toilets clean and well kept 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Walk it 3 reviews from this member

 A really nice camp site, run by very nice and accommodating couple.

Very well placed for Gloucester and surrounding area. Had a nice week.

Would definitely use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AceMarauders 4 reviews from this member

 John and Brioni who manage the site have done wonders to this place. Over the last few years they have turned an old field into a fantastic little gem of a site. Well thought out and cared for. We are currently staying on the site and will definitely be coming back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 We spent just over three weeks at Court Farm in May. On arrival we were met by John who could not have been more helpful; we have a large American RV and John had some experience and was able to assist us getting on pitch etc. John and Brioni are a hugely important element to this site and make a good site into a great site. We have already booked for next year.

In terms of facilities, whilst we did not use them much on occasion when we did they were more than adequate.

The surrounding area is lovely with loads to do from visiting Gloucester, Cheltenham and Tewkesbury to the Forest of Dean which is only 25 minutes away. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gloucester Camping At Court Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gloucester Camping At Court Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gloucester Camping At Court Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gloucester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3288 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement