Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The White House

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Steyning > The White House > Reviews

The White House
Sheep Pen Lane
Newham Lane
Steyning
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN44 3LR
Tel: 01903 813737
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssuefo 1 review from this member

 Lovely people. Nice and peaceful. Sun trap.

Will be returning soon.

Steyning worth visiting and lovely food served in town.

Owner come and asked if we were happy and our reply was it is lovely and would return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tracta 1 review from this member

 Lovely rural site.

I just stopped for one night whilst visiting some friends nearby but I would not hesitate to use the site again or recommend it to someone planning on visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pennie 1 review from this member

 Lovely rural style camp site.

Well run with plenty of Space for kids to run around.

River about 15 mins walk away with kayaking.

Have been a few times and will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chi21 1 review from this member

 The campsite is the perfect location for a yearly Christian festival we attend every May half term. The site is perfect, itís private, safe and with amazing views surrounded by mature trees.

There are shops nearby for essentials.

There is a nearby swimming pool which our children enjoyed using and we did for the showers! Our children also enjoyed the freedom to explore safely. The site has all essential facilities.

We usually stay in a hotel and we were nervous how we would find this but the site owners are friendly and gave us lots of advice as first timers using a caravan, they checked on us as we were new to camping, they made us feel welcome and comfortable.

We could not have asked for more and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We recommend this to families, couples, singles and we will definitely be returning every year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jactee 1 review from this member

 Stunning location, perfectly sized field, well kept and absolutely ideal for us.

Very welcoming, fresh water on site. Didn't bring our children this time, but I know they'll love it too.

Outskirts of very pretty village.

Definitely going to return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philli 1 review from this member

 Lovely tidy, clean, friendly site on edge of historic town. Ideal location for exploring area by foot, bike or car.

Perfect site for a quiet getaway, there is hookup ( if required) and there is one WC and an outside washing up area.

Ideal for those who would rather have less than more and peace and tranquility in abundance.

Well kept flat fields (2 of them).

Thanks, looking forward to returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boggie 1 review from this member

 Great location within easy reach of the town and country walks. Lovely and peaceful.

We live locally but definitely would come again for the weekend.

Spacious grass hook up pitches. Clean toilet but no shower, which would have made a 10/10.

Very good value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Our stay at The White House campsite was perfect and we enjoyed good weather despite the time of year.

The grass was recently mown and the site was very neat and tidy.


The pitches are generous but there was plenty of space as there were only two other tourers there when we arrived and just us on the day we left.

There are lovely shorter walks to the village and local woodland or further long walks to the south downs, all close to the site. We didn't use the toilet facilities but never do anyway.

We had everything we needed and lots of space for our border collie.

We visited Devils Dyke, the open air Amberley museum and pretty Steyning village with its amazing tea rooms. Then stopped at Sheffield Park Gardens Uckfield on the way home, there is so much nearby for all families and interests. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Garyjp 1 review from this member

 A very well maintained site in a lovely location.

Itís nice to be on the outskirts of the village with great views and woodland walks on your doorstep.

With no showers and only a single toilet itís not so ideal if your own facilities are limited

Though aside from that itís a perfect spot for the shorter stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bernar 1 review from this member

 Great camp site and very well located to within walking distance of the town.

Make sure you listen / note carefully the directions, I missed the turning which is my fault, although a sign would have been good.

I didn't use the grey water disposal but for my motorhome that would be tricky.

Good size pitches, plenty of space. Accommodated our requirement for a separate tent.

I would stay again. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The White House child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The White House?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The White House dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Steyning      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3540 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement