Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Noahs Ark Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Perth > Noahs Ark Caravan Park Reviews

Noahs Ark Caravan Park
Newhouse Farm
Western Edge
Perth
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH1 1QF
Tel: 01738 580661
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jnorbu 1 review from this member

 Very accommodating and convenient site.

Clean facilities and helpful staff.

Easy to find and close to shops and restaurants.

Great place for an overnight stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2011  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angdo2 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome at reception and given the full chat re facilities etc.

Was a very wet day and consequently a lot of uneven surfaces resulted in huge puddles.

I thought the facilities toilets and showers were clean.

Nice play area for the kids. Well priced 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dkgill 1 review from this member

 We stayed overnight at this site on our way home from the highlands.

The site was not busy, but very welcoming and accommodating.

The facilities were all open, the site was clean and well maintained, there was no disturbance whilst on site although we could here the traffic on the A9 early the next morning.

All in all it made for a very satisfactory overnight stop. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gamping 3 reviews from this member

 Not the cleanest of showers and toilets. Only cleaned once a day during Covid pandemic, and filthy by end of day. Horrible hand gel. Signs of neglect with hanging baskets and troughs with missing dead plants or no plants!

Otherwise, well placed and maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Great located site with spotlessly clean toilets and showers.

Well maintained site.

Nice Park for the kids and mini golf next door was a bonus. Liked the campers rest too 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billc5 1 review from this member

 This is in my opinion a lovely little site.

Site staff were friendly and helpful allowing us to choose our pitch and as we were enjoying some of Scotland's worst weather the hard standing pitches were a real bonus.

Toilet and showers open 24/7 was a real boost as we could dodge the worst of the weather and still enjoy a piping hot shower.

We will be back at some time in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Suzanne Downton 1 review from this member

 Very nice wardens when they were there. Everyone had to phone to book in. Was close enough to walk out for a meal.

Dog was welcome and I could choose my pitch. Very close to road which was busy all night.

Shower block could do with a refurb. No separate sink area to clean teeth, had to clean in cubicle with toilet. I did mine in my van.

Would stay again, but only 1 night. Don't know how child friendly, as I didn't have any with me, hence the 1 star rating there is a play area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LauraMMM 1 review from this member

 I contacted the company via Facebook and they were very helpful to answer my questions and booked me a pitch for my tent there and then.

The site is extremely clean and well looked after. Plenty of room for all campers needs, lovely wooded areas and beautiful hills in the distance.

We paid on arrival and was welcomed by the friendly warden. There are two playparks on site, ample taps for drinking water, a campers shelter with plug sockets for charging phones etc, showers, toilets, lit washing area, clothes washing facilities as well as golf, mini golf, softplay next door.

The site was quiet at night and all flat ground for a comfortable sleep. Dogs must be kept on a lead but welcomed into the site. Plenty of bins and water disposal area.

We look forward to returning for our family weekend breaks. Great value for money 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Danpoo22 1 review from this member

 Great site with a great indoor playground for the children.

Jim is really helpful and goes the extra mile to help you out if you need anything.

Beautiful views of mountains in the distant when waking up :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 69 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this site and the first review for a while. The last few reviews describe the current situation pretty well. Just to update, thereís a bus every 20 minutes into the centre of Perth and it runs till late. The sanitary facilities are clean and good. Staff are very pleasant, chatty and helpful.

They pointed us to a very pleasant track which takes about an hour to complete a circuit through rural scenery, Woods and farmland.

Perth itself is a nice city and the site is adjacent to main roads leading in all directions. A day in Glasgow, Edinburgh, Dundee etc are all possible from here.

Choice of grass or hard standing pitches. Itís worth a visit and we would return. 4 nights for price of 3 for OAPís - Bonus. £24 per night in August. Free WiFi but router in reception and although we picked up at our pitch with WiFi booster, it wasnít the best, at 2. 5mb (variable)

Being close to A9 /M9 it is handy as a night halt or for longer stays but donít use post code for satnav - use coordinates to take you right there. 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Noahs Ark Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Noahs Ark Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Noahs Ark Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3923 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement