Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Perth Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Perth > Perth Caravan Park > Reviews

Perth Caravan Park
Newhouse Farm
Western Edge
Perth
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH1 1QF
Tel: 01738 580661
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 142 Reviews
                9/10 from 142 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M2atdb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site.

Friendly staff. Showers and toilets immaculate,

We used to use this site many years ago liked it then, like it now

Great size of pitches 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickmc 1 review from this member

 What a reception turned up an hour early to a grey haired gentleman who instantly made me laugh, then met his wife who was a wee darlin they let us pitch up even though we were early,

Campsite was clean, organised with excellent facilities,

Would give it six out of five,

Will definitely be back there for a bit of banter with the two of them it was worth it just for that, many thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SolrPanelPhil 1 review from this member

 A bit difficult to find once you leave the A9, although actually just above it (the A9 passes below the bridge giving access to the whole Noah's Ark site).

Pleasant welcome but site looked in need of some T&C during the close season (felt 'end of season') whilst toilet/shower facilities were more than adequate.

Shares the overall old farm site site with other ventures.

Road noise from A9 audible. Maybe just us, but not our cup of tea for a return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janism 1 review from this member

 Liked the location of site but a bit noisy with the a9 being close by.

Site itself very good but needing tidying up bit.

Wi fi not good never managed to get it at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mhairi 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with a lot of space! Dog friendly too which was great as we had two dogs with us.

The only let down is for the size of the site, there were only 4 men's and 4 ladies toilets, and possibly 6 showers. If the campsite was full, it would be very difficult to use the facilities. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nightowl06 18 reviews from this member

 Was here for 1 night. Easy to find, wardens are lovely gave us a good welcome.

Shower/toilet block spotless.

2 miles from Perth Town.

Can recommend for a relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hazelwhelan 1 review from this member

 We had a over night stay with our family + 2 more tents with family.

We had a awesome time the kids loved it the adults loved it the weather was fantastic !

Our first time there and we will all go back.

The pitch are huge we got all our 3 tents in same place.

Bathrooms were clean and fresh 👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda8 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site with all amenities and all functioning extremely well, our dogs made welcome and we felt very comfortable there.

We would be very happy to return and we also enjoyed the w ood lodge. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lynell 1 review from this member

 Lovely small, quiet campsite. Not many toilets or shower blocks but when we were there it was very quiet.

Shower facilities, toilets and washing up area all clean however could be better maintained with toilet rolls etc running out.

We stayed in an octolodge which is basic but with tv, kettle, fridge and microwave. We stayed in this for a treat for the kids but I would rather stay in my tent.

Well maintained grounds and lively small play park right in front of lodges.

Dded bonus of having crazy golf, air park, soft play and ten pin bowling right next to the caravan park.

Would stay here again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zestyd 1 review from this member

 Lovely sized pitches. Lots of open space for children to play. One play park which could be seen clearly from a number of surrounding pitches allowing parents to watch their children playing safely.

The toilet facilities are a bit dated and in need of upgrading, but are kept clean and tidy. The outdoor washing up facilities are fine but there were only 2 sink plugs for 3 sinks. Again, this is a very minor fix.

There are a number of waste bins dotted about so you can dispose of your rubbish easily. There are also plenty of water taps. We didn't need to use the laundry facilities so I cannot comment on this.

The only drawback is that you could hear the traffic on the motorway at night. This is unavoidable given the proximity of the motorway to the site and cannot be helped.

If you need quiet at night, invest in some earplugs. Staff are very friendly and approachable if you need anything. A lovely site. 
via mobile


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Perth Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Perth Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Perth Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5296 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement