Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hopleys Family Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Bewdley > Hopleys Family Camping Reviews

Hopleys Family Camping
Hopleys Family Camping
Cleobury Road
Bewdley
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY12 2QL
Tel: 01299 402173
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 49 caravans, numerous tents and 4 tipis for hire
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 142 Reviews
                8/10 from 142 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janescottage 8 reviews from this member

 Farm shop selling gifts and food open until 6pm.

Camp site shop selling toys, basics and camping gear. They can also freeze ice packs.

Cafe serving value breakfasts and simple food until about 2pm. You can eat inside or out and watch the birds and ducks visiting for seed.

Restaurant serving burgers, chicken and proper pizzas, cosy but spacious, roofed outside area.

The site is in a lovely valley but it can be tricky to find a level spot for non-electric pitches.

Junior play area is good and there is one for younger children by the restaurant.

Toilet facilities are all fine.

You can walk down the road (there is a narrow footpath) to the pub, which has excellent food.

You can walk into Bewdley too, avoiding most of the main road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Monty8 7 reviews from this member

 Good points - staff very helpful and friendly, good shop and farm shop, fabulous burgers from the Rustic pizza restaurant.

Not so good points- we were on a hardstanding pitch but it was very muddy, all paths and roads need tarmacing or gravel as they are just muddy dirt tracks. People not adhering to covid rules and in groups, no masks when walking around the restaurant or in the shop.

Overall - would be a great site in Summer or good weather. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Lovely family camp site

Beautiful food and lady on reception was a Diamond

Only down fall is the state of the fishing pond, needs a good clean and empty cans and bottles removed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindse 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic time, relaxed atmosphere with clean facilities regularly during covid conditions.

Beautiful surroundings & Staff very helpful, recommend people of all ages to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campercalling 7 reviews from this member

 Visited for a birthday weekend and booked a electric gravel pitch. The pitch sizes were a little small for our camper and on a slop of a hill which made it tricky when cooking and sleeping.

The site as whole is clean and they have a small shop on site and clubhouse type building. It is well positioned outside of Bewdley on top of a hill. We walked into Bewdley but got the bus back.

The site is a little hilly so if you choose none electric it is basically park up anywhere.

Nice site but I wouldn't be rushing to go back.

Didn't really speak to any staff apart from checking in but they were friendly enough. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarahmgoode1986 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site for absolutely anyone family get togethers or even on your own

We come here most weeks and enjoy it every time

Everyone is friendly and so many kids for your children to make friends

Fishing pool and bar with entertainment is brilliant too

Plenty of toilets and showers

Just an excellent site all round even the staff are friendly

The showers at the bottom camping field are cold after 9am but there are top showers and these are absolutely lovely, definitely worth the little walk from the bottom.

Also to have farm shop which sells anything you need

Camp fires are a must here and they provide all at a cost 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend at Hopleys. It is obviously v popular as it was very busy but had a lovely friendly atmosphere. Central toilet block is great - clean and relatively new facilities.

There was a bit of a queue for toilets and washing up sometimes, but I think they were having a very busy weekend. Water was consistently super hot.

Good size pitches with space for children to play - and a more informal area if you donít want hook up. Nice to have play areas for kids and there is loads to do nearby.

Well stocked little shop. We didnít try the pizza but will do next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend here with friends, we were both in our Folding Campers.

Had a pleasant weekend but wow what a difference the Bank Holiday made. We ended up perched on the edge of the road with one wheel needing a wheel ramp and blocks to get the camper level. Our friends were facing down the hill because they hadn't enough blocks. They parked there car across the front of the trailer just in case it moved.

We were in the far corner which on the whole was very pleasant and quieter than other parts.

I realise it was Bank Holiday and there busy time but the Portacabin toilets by us were disgusting and bordering on being dangerous. I appreciate they are probably locked up most of the year but the insides were dirty and horrible, the gents toilet was built for children I think and was insecure on the floor, the wife got stuck in one of the ladies toilets, the hand rail was very wobbly to climb the steep steps in and out. It was a spiders paradise full of cobwebs and totally disgusting.

We would definitely make sure we get a proper pitch next time because the non-ehu areas are totally unsupervised and people spill over into what should be other pitches.

Not all doom and gloom, we still had a great weekend and will of course return, just not at a bank holiday! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sv246 22 reviews from this member

 Went as a group of three families in 3 tourers for bank holiday weekend. All pitched together directly opposite the toilets and near to the bar area which didn't seem too bad at the outset. The toilet block doors weren't self closing so we were treated to the worlds loudest hand driers all through the night as the site is mainly tents. The bar and pizza oven were new and very good price wise and quality. As the weather was good the bar doors were open so the singer could be heard across the site but finished about 10pm. But in competition with the singer was the music from the tent area which went on into the small hours regardless of the 11pm curfew. No security or staff patrolling the park. Add to this dogs running free to pee up your awning, thank god the sun shone.

The cleanliness of the toilet block was poor, hot water for the showers was none existent one of the days and if you were lucky to get some you had to press the button every 6 seconds! Elsan point was a disgusting pipe in the ground.

The farm shop was good and the staff we encountered helpful and friendly

This is a camping site for groups in tents not a caravan site.

Bewdley is nice as is Wyre Forest but we would certainly stop elsewhere in the area if we came again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: T-Vdubinit 1 review from this member

 What an excellent site! This was my first visit to Hopely's and it really was a breath of fresh air. I came here very last minute, having had a bad experience at another site in Arley. I was greeted by Justin and the gang who immediately made me feel welcome and directed me to my pitch. My hard-standing pitch which was more than big enough for my camper and very close to the toilet/shower block. A very scenic site with a beautiful lake and great facilities including a clean shower block, a farm shop as you drive in which was plentifully stocked, a cafe serving hot and cold food all day, a bar on the evening and a it's own pizza hut. I bought food from both the cafe and pizza hut which was great. At the bottom of the site there is a beautiful fishing lake. There is a children's play area at the top of site. There are also teepees and bell tents to hire. Everyone seemed very happy and quickly made new friends.

I will definitely be returning to this site! 


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hopleys Family Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hopleys Family Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hopleys Family Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bewdley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement