Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) Reviews

Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)
New Park
Brockenhurst
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO42 7QH
Tel: 01590 622489
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 150 Reviews
                9/10 from 150 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bear1259 1 review from this member

 Great location. Not well maintained though Grass was exceptionally long.

Minimal facilities for grey waste and elsan water OK.

Wardens not interested as was looking to stay further nights but didn't want to know. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Flossie13 1 review from this member

 The caravan site was ok and reasonably priced.

We do feel that all the caravans were quite close together and yet lots of space seemingly available. With regard to Covid we think that there could easily have been more spacing out of different parties. We arrived on the first day and had a unit on the pitch directly next to ours. They also commented and said the same thing to us that they thought people would be spaced out more due to the current situation. They were leaving the following day.

We came back to our caravan after a day out and there was a unit next to our caravan the other side which then made three of us in a direct row yet opposite there were no units and none of the spaces being used until yesterday and then we were leaving today. Some of us had awnings up so again made it feel like it we were super close together too.

My husband had a shower and it was cold water when he went over late afternoon. The noise from the main road can be heard in the caravan but apart from these few niggles we had a lovely week away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikkib 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in the Heart of the forest ideal for dogs.

Friendly staff. easy to find. good size hard standing pitches with easy access.

Sites very clean and tidy and Covid safe 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 16 reviews from this member

 A very spacious site, set on 2 parts, one being a large flat field, with a few trees around the perimeter and a second smaller part with hardstandings.

Pitches are spacious but the borders are confusing. There are fence markers which give the central part of your pitch and then stone slabs set in the grass at the edges. On booking in, the warden got this wrong and we ended up slightly on our neighbour's pitch (and I did double check this before setting up, as I always do because it's blooming hard to move a trailer tent if not). We did move the unit the next day, which obviously was annoying, but apart from that slip up, the wardens were very helpful and we soon forgot about it and enjoyed our holiday.

We visited during covid times, so the toilet blocks were closed- can't comment on their cleanliness or amount. The covered washing up was available. I think the facilities could be slightly overwhelmed if the site was full. The laundry was also closed, so I had to locate a town launderette in Lymington.

There were water points scattered around the site, and hand sanitiser but sometimes these were hard to get any out, not sure if they were almost empty.

There can be a problem with bike thefts in the New Forest, an incident happened during our stay but the wardens were quickly on it. The main gate is locked at night, so no vehicular access, just a pedestrian gate. There is some road noise too.

The site is just north of Brockenhurst, where there are some small supermarkets and shops. There is both a cycle ride and walk from the site mainly off road to the village.

We experienced a rare heatwave there, so did a lot of lying around in the shade, but did enjoy the walk out to Hurst castle on the spit (with a ferry ride back), Bucklers Hard and Lymington Sea Baths. I also hired an electric bike from Brockenhurst and we enjoyed cycling around the New Forest. There were deer in the field next door every morning, such an amazing sight, especially when they jumped the fence en-masse. We have decided to return next year and venture out a little more as we didn't get chance to do everything we wanted. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebecca Perrin 6 reviews from this member

 We had a wonderful weekend

The site was clean and very large

The other campers were no bother at all,

As we were in a Caravan we did not use the Toilet or shower block on site so I can not leave any feed back for that part of the trip,

But we shall be staying there again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jojothegogo 1 review from this member

 Brilliant place I canít wait to go back

Nice area, nice walks, bike rides, peaceful, respectful, deers and pony in abundance,

Very laid back, safe, good staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lanand 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite a lovely easy cycle into Brockenhurst.

Friendly staff on site, wild deer on the campsite too which was a wonderful sight to see !

We all had a wonderful holiday in this campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Derek8 1 review from this member

 Great clean site friendly helpful staff lots of experiencing walks and bike rides.

Quiet peaceful surroundings with local area things to do, ponies, deer, rivers, streams, hiking, cycling 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Awate8 1 review from this member

 Lovely wardens.

Site layout changed much more space between units hope they can keep this new layout. Easy access to forest and close to Brockenhurst

Really enjoyed our stay.

The site facilities are not open but I know they are immaculate 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philal 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming phone confirmation, arrived to a warm greeting at site. Once set up it was nice and quiet.

There were lots of red deer on site around the perimeter as it was rutting season. Lovely to see them laying in the autumn sun and at night the noises they made were spooky as you walked in the dark to the toilets but made for a exciting stay.

The site is pretty laid back, ideal to just unwind and relax. The site is very central to Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst

The sea at Milford on sea is a short drive too, pop into Mr pinks chippy and then go sit on the sea front. Heaven. Also go left out of the gate along the road towards Lyndhurst.

On the right is a pub set back off the road called The Crown and stirrup, The landlady was very friendly, the pub is lovely and cosy with a sofa etc, the pub dog is a gorgeous whippet that loves to be fussed over.

Highly recommended. The camp site was very tidy and facilities were immaculate, there is no shop or entertainment here which I personally liked as it makes the place more peaceful.

We will be visiting again I am sure. 


Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement