Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) Reviews

Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)
New Park
Brockenhurst
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO42 7QH
Tel: 01590 622489
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 159 Reviews
                9/10 from 159 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nanny Gill 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site in the middle of the New forest. Direct access to the forest ideal for dog walking.

Only stayed overnight, so didnít really use the facilities. Would want EHU next time.

Would go again for a bit longer to explore the surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tomado 1 review from this member

 I loved this campsite it is clean, friendly and quiet ( if you can sleep through all the noise the deer make, I never realised how they scrape their antlers).

There is always hot water for showers and washing up.

Ideally situated for walking straight onto the New Forest with many paths for cycling too. An easy 30-40 minute walk through the forest leads to the centre of Brockenhurst with itís shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.

So many deer, ponies and cattle to see up close.

A 25 minute drive to Hurst castle sailing club car park and spectacular walk around the coast and birdwatching on the marshlands and views of the Isle of Wight.

So much to see and do with this site as a base I will be returning.

I would have appreciated being able to refreeze my cool packs for my milk etc but I think this was unavailable due to covid restrictions.

I would have liked a private cubicle to be able to wash rather than the choices which were private shower or wash in public. However overall it is a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tania4 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and well presented site,

Ideal for exploring the New Forest and walking distance to both Brockenhurst and Lyndhurst,

Will definitely be returning, thank you 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cliffj 1 review from this member

 Rather crowded showers small and need a shower curtain as no wear to keep your clothes dry while showering showers very hot great.

Very close to the woods 🪵for us to go deer spotting which we did see.

Sorry to say shop closed all the time we were there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 32 reviews from this member

 This must have been our 4th or 5th stay at this site. Can't fault it.

Even the temporary shower units were very good.

I thought the last couple of evenings were going to be spoilt. New neighbours came with a number of other units, all the occupants of which congregated in the space between their unit and ours. Not helped by the alpha male smoking something which wasn't tobacco however the wardens were quick to respond and a safe distance was resumed. Naturally the next evening it was clear lessons hadn't been learnt however the situation was again resolved promptly.

We'll certainly continue to use and recommend this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RobertCrawford 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed 3 nights at this lovely, well organised site. We had a very spacious pitch near to the amenities.

Very covid conscious. Toilets & showers kept very clean.

Beautiful surroundings, only 100m to the forest for walking (with dogs) and off road track cycling (for kms)

Expensive but worth it. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 32 reviews from this member

 Central to the New Forest, a very pleasant walk into Brockenhurst, very well looked after facilities and great staff.

However we don't blame them for the appalling weather we experienced, for the first time ever we had to take down the awning, and one of our neighbours had to take down their pump-up tent. We watched a couple arrive on the camping field area, again with a pump-up tent, and after an hour they gave up and came back the next day.

Anyway, as ever, a lovely site which we will visit again and again and. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PamnJim 13 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit to Long Meadow, just wouldn't stay anywhere else, wish we'd found it years ago.

Out of their back gate and you're in the New Forest.

We had the company of about 40 Red Deer Does coming over for tea, so good to see them up close.

Staff always friendly and good company keeping the facilities to an excellent standard. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suttmap 3 reviews from this member

 We loved the proximity to the forest cycling and walking paths and Brockenhurst.

We also loved the view of the polo field although there were no games while we were there.

Price reflected closed facilities and the welcome was warm.

There are deer droppings you have to be aware of as they visit at night which makes you feel even more part of the forest 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bear1259 2 reviews from this member

 Great location. Not well maintained though Grass was exceptionally long.

Minimal facilities for grey waste and elsan water OK.

Wardens not interested as was looking to stay further nights but didn't want to know. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement