Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) > Reviews

Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)
New Park
Brockenhurst
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO42 7QH
Tel: 01590 622489
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 177 Reviews
                9/10 from 177 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveha 3 reviews from this member

 Great place to come and a very warm welcome from the staff,

Lovely site, clean toilets and showers etc.

Pizza van was closed which was a shame.

Loads of wildlife with deer, horses etc 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacksonac 1 review from this member

 A great site to visit if you want to be right in the woods and nature.

We had wild pigs visit the site who were very friendly and gave our dog a lot of excitement!

Also great for visiting for other places in New Forest and the coast 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pairofbristols 7 reviews from this member

 We just turned up and found space for 2 nights had the last ehu non electric plenty available.

Shower block always spotless wardens very helpful

Lovely site flat and spacious. Bang in the middle of the new forest. Cycling and walking on the door step we walked to Lyndhurst 1 1/2 hours flat walk but get the right directions otherwise a longer walk brokenhurst the otherway only 30 walk.

We were there in rutting season a local stag was visible in the campsite field bellowing to other deer amazing site when other deer appear we will return great site and not over priced 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DrEp 3 reviews from this member

 Longmeadow is the definition of a great campsite.

We regularly stay here and love it.

- The whole site is flat

- Pitches are well spaced out

- 9x9m pitches so plenty of space to setup camp

- Really friendly and helpful staff

- Toilets are always clean and well kept

- Absolutely silent, no trains, road noise.

- Great views, your practically in the forest.

- Great location to get to everything the new forest has to offer

- Onsite Wood fired Pizzas, really tasty

- Next to the campsite (2 min walk) is a swish super family friendly hotel with great food, drink and a spa.

- Short walk to Brockenhurst

Our only gripe after visiting is better hairdryers or plug points in the toilets to use your own.

We booked our next stay before we left.

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinasue 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay at this site.

Warm welcome from warden,

Good sized pitch with EHU well spaced from next one by fire breaks.

Clean toilets and showers.

Lovely field next to us with a heard of deer who came into our field at night.

Good walking straight into forest with easy access to Brockenhurst.

Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 1sunni 1 review from this member

 Just spent 14 sunny days at this spacious, level site with large pitches for all.

One side where we were has all hard standings with gravel awning areas and all EHU's and the other side has all grass pitches some of which have EHU's.

Approach roads are excellent and the site is easy to find.

On arrival at large closed gates you are asked to ring the bell for the warden to come and admit you and show you to your pitch and point out the shower/toilet blocks and your nearest amenities which are kept spotlessly clean at all times with plenty of hot water and frequent checks by one of the six wardens.

The main gates are kept closed at all times and you have to open and close them every time you leave. They are padlocked at 10. 30pm and opened at 7. 30am so if you get back late you have to leave your car outside and walk in.

This is also a 'quiet' time which is always enforced. Phone signal can be bit hit and miss unless you're on EE but the site Wi-fi is free and works well. No problems with TV signal.

There is direct access from a gate in the site to the beautiful New Forest's walking and cycling trails which go on for miles in all directions. We didn't have our bikes because we've got a 10 year old labrador retriever who wouldn't be able to keep up but we were wishing we did because it is the best place ever for cycling and all flat. Dogs have to be on leads at all times when on site.

There is a converted horse box `Esme's Kitchen' run by a very friendly couple both of whom are chefs which serves fresh tasty wood fired pizzas, chips etc plus ice creams from Thursday to Saturday 4pm to 8pm. The smell of them baking makes them irresistible.

Brockenhurst is a 5 minute drive away where there is a Tesco Express, Co-op, bakery, and many other small shops. Lyndhurst is a quaint town about 15 minutes away and Lymington with its harbour and large Saturday street market about 20 mins away is lovely.

We enjoyed the area and would definitely return to this campsite if returning to the New Forest. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catface1 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely flat campground, good sized pitched and a good main shower/toilet block and another smaller toilet block.

There are new forest ponies wandering around the woods and fields visible from the campsite and we were lucky enough to be woken early in the morning by a group of deer chomping on the grass about 6ft from our van.

There are woodland walks from the campsite and we should have been able to walk to Brockenhurst, but at the time of our visit the bridge was closed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudleian 9 reviews from this member

 What's not to like about the location of Long Meadow?

Slap bang in the middle of the New Forest with miles of walking paths and surrounded by trees and wildlife, 35 mims walk from Brockenhurst (if you take the right path that is!) where amongst other things you can get a nice cream tea at Buttery.

It was half term when we went and having only booked for two midweek nights we were disappointed that we could only add one more night to our stay as they site was booked out for the weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mazama 1 review from this member

 The facilities were very clean.

We had a young baby with us and the facilities were good for her too.

My daughter was feeling unwell on the day of our departure and as the site was not fully booked (due to time of year)

The owner kindly let us extend our departure time by 1 hour 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petert 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, very clean and pitches well spaced out.

We will certainly be returning.

Owners of site very helpful,

Site perfect position to explore new forest and the christchurch / mudeford coastline 


Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Meadow Campsite (new Forest) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement