Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coachman Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Snainton > Coachman Caravan Park Reviews

Coachman Caravan Park
Pickering Road West
Snainton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9PL
Tel: 07854 247114
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judithleonard 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site

Very small but well maintained,

Very handy to explore many areas of North Yorkshire

Ice pub literally 100 yards away called also the coachman

Lovely food at reasonable prices 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tnajen 1 review from this member

 Nice little site but pitches a bit on the small side.

Shower room clean and tidy but shower did not drain very well

But over all good and will be going again some time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Picko1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site very clean and well maintained.

Excellent facilities and great atmosphere.

Canít wait to return. Everything you need for a small site.

The public house attached served excellent food a little pricey but good quality.

Owner also paid a visit make sure everything is ok. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzanne8861 3 reviews from this member

 Pitches were advertised as large but in fact are quite small. Our motorhome is 29ft and it didn't fit on our allocated pitch so we rang and requested one of the few pitches which were slightly longer.

There were a few waste bins but none specifically for dog waste. There was nowhere to dispose of our waste water.

There are 2 toilets and 2 showers which were open.

We booked 7 nights but left after 5 nights. We won't be using this site again. The owners didn't visit the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith Falc 1 review from this member

 It's a small quiet site close to the village centre with friendly campers.

Tidy and well kept.

Both shower cubicles were renewed while we were on site.

The site is well situated for access to Scarborough, the North Yorkshire moors and many of the area's attractions.

The showers and toilets were immaculate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alibri 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night, site easy to find, very tidy site with gravel hard standings, we found parts of the grassed area to be a bit boggy/wet,

The site has a tv hookup point but pitch no 6/7 did not work as the hookup coaxial would not stay plugged in so could not use at all.

The site is behind the Coachman Public house nice pub but a tad pricy and surounded by tall trees, it is a very quiet site with 12 pitches, good clean bathroom facility's,

The village is very nice although when we visited there were no shops open this was in the afternoon,

Would I use this site again? only if necessary and needing a night stoppover. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 555rmb 8 reviews from this member

 Quiet site apart from some road noise. Showers and toilets were close due to Covid. Chemical disposal facility was old and dirty and surrounding area was untidy. I never saw any member of staff during my stay although e mail correspondence prior was excellent.

My pitch was small and not level. Not worth the fees in my opinion.

Pub just next door was good with nice garden and good food in safely spaced restaurant. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Not really what I was expecting as it looked bigger on the pictures. Nice clean site but not for us in the future. Paid for 4 nights but came home after 3. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aileenliz 1 review from this member

 Well kept site. Small approx. 11 pitches.

2 large individual toilets very clean with good shower, never saw site owners.

Really braw Inn within 10 yards of site with good food, nice pleasant staff with log fire. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

 Just returned back from this lovely campsite it is a very clean site with toilets and showers they were very clean it always makes a diff rents the pitches all had a fully working pitch which was a great advanced very relaxing site.

There was quite a few thing to do the edan camp is well worth a visit the bird of pray was very good

The only thing is its not disabled friendly, a lot of slopes, I took my mobility scooter with us and found it very difficult to use so think about it before you go.

Scarborough had some lovely shops we visited Goutland where they film heartbeat that is a lovely place to go

Overall a very nice 5 days 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coachman Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coachman Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coachman Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Snainton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3506 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement