Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Batch Nurseries Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Batch Nurseries Certificated Site
Rectory Way
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0ES
Tel: 01934 750532
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Shazmush 3 reviews from this member

I stayed at Batch Nurseries for just one night having been to Davan Motorhomes for repair work. The owner was extremely kind and helpful. He suggested I park on gravel hardstanding as I was only there for one night and the ground on the campsite was a bit soft. This happened to be next to the motorhome service point, which for me at that time was very helpful. The small shower block was very clean & tidy. Apart the access lane to the site being a little narrow & winding in places, I would thoroughly recommend this CS site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cbstalbans 5 reviews from this member

We used this site as an overnight stop on our way home from Cornwall. Easy access from the M5 motorway. We wanted hard standing as there had been lots of rain about, so this site offered good value at 13 for hookup, hard standing and clean toilets and shower. There was a train line nearby, but we didn't notice much noise. We ate in the Motorhome so cannot comment on other local facilities. Will use again for in transit stop.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Trishswaby 12 reviews from this member

Stayed 4 nights at this lovely little site in our pop up caravan, really nice quiet site only 2 toilets & 1 shower but didn't have to wait at all, no where to exercise our dog but only a short distance from Weston-super-mere so could take her on the beach there as part of it allows dogs, she loved it! the wardens were really nice & friendly, & couldn't do enough for us when our electric generator burned out on the caravan, gave us the number of a little man who fixed it safer than it was before!. Plus hurt my knee while I was there, & no I was drunk when I did it! but they really concerned bless them, would definitely recommend if you like a nice quiet site like we do!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annienobby 1 review from this member

We have just returned home from a short stay at batch nurseries Lympsham Somerset and I can`t praise it enough.

The shower and toilets were immaculate and the owners were so nice helpful and friendly.

The situation was perfect quiet and central for local towns.

We will be returning there again.

Our dog loved it as well

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sbjhiling 1 review from this member

Brilliant little site. Stopped here on way to newquay. Owners very helpful. Our shower had leaked on my little girls quilt so we hung it on the fence and the owners came over and offered to tumble dry, it very kind of them. Nice toilets and showers. Lovely little park just down the road with a bar pavilion to keep kids occupied

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petemate 8 reviews from this member

This is a very nice site, well maintained and run by a very pleasant team. Excellent for the maintenance and especially the toilet/shower block. As far as we are concerned, the standard easily equals that of a full club site. One would have thought that the proximity of the West Coast line would have been a drawback, but after a very short while one gets used to the occasional train - and due to the speed, they are gone in an instant!

TV reception was average but then we are still on an old omnidirectional status aerial, having given up our outdoor one to our son for his bedroom TV. I have no doubt that a decent aerial/sat set-up would be OK.

Access was brilliant, but due to my enthusiasm on arrival I approached from the south and turned in error into the business park. Down at the end of the track (after wifey vociferously pointing out that the caravanning area seemed to be on the other side of the fence) I had to bring all my reversing skills into play - anyone taking the trouble to have a look at the satellite view on Google will see what I mean!

Local amenities, eg supermarkets, shops and beaches are all within easy reach.

Top marks and should we go to the Weston area again in the future, we will be on the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thebarbys 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay at Batch nurseries. The site is very well kept with hard standings for caravans and a grassed area in the middle for tents. The toilet/shower block was always clean, 2 toilets and 1 shower in the female and male block each. The owner was very helpful.

At a guess I would say the site is less than 1 mile away from the heart of Lympsham village where you can find a shop/post office, the local cricket club which are happy for tourists to go for a drink and a small play area, although I wouldn't recommend walking as there are no pavements and the road can get busy as the main route to Brean.

Plenty of pubs serving food around but again would need to use the car, we used the Red Cow Inn the food was fantastic. There is a regular bus serving Weston and Burnham but we didn't use it.

This site recycles rubbish and has very tidy bin area and hot and cold water for washing up. If we ever return to the area we would definitely go back to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Landy12 1 review from this member

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Site is perfectly located for Weston, Brean, Burnham and more.

The staff are very accommodating, as they accommodated our tourer, which is 26ft long. They gave us a pitch which allowed us to easily site the van during our stay and we were able to get off the pitch very easy for our departure.

A very quite site and has all the facilities you require i. E shower/toilet block etc.

Well recommended and will definitely be returning and recommending to everyone.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AshleighLouise 1 review from this member

Me and my 3 friends came to this campsite for 2 nights as we were at Weston super-mare to see T4 on the beach. All members of staff/owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome instantly, they were easy to chat to and very helpful with information about the local town and about their campsite.

The campsite was very busy as there were many groups of people there to see T4 on the beach and this did effect the showers/toilets as their were only 2 toilets and 1 shower so the queueing was a bit of an issue but as we were only there for 2 nights it didn't matter that much!

The food that was supplied was very fairly priced and absolutely delicious with a lovely homemade feel. Staff were always bubbly. Even when 6 in the morning cooking bacon sarnies for us festival goers!

It wasn't far to the town and the bus service that was put on to the festival was very considerate and with a small fee of 2. 50 either we couldn't complain!

Overall we thought it was a brilliant place to stay and would recommend it to others 100%!

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulinemott 10 reviews from this member

Nice small, fairly sheltered site near the Nurseries, which is an ongoing business. There are a couple of static vans and some hard standings.

Picnic benches between the vans, which is a bonus. Modern shower and toilet block. Also outside washing up facility. Added extras were liquid hand soap and washing up liquid provided free of charge.

The local bus service is a short walk away at the T junction, taking you into Weston Super Mare or Brean.

The family owners are very friendly and helpful.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


471 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!