Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site
Rectory Way
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0ES
Tel: 07914 498154
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vaness 1 review from this member

 Small site with approximately 12 pitches. We were welcomed on arrival by Tom and introduced to Cass. Lovely couple.

Toilet/shower block spotless with some lovely additions of toiletries available. 2 toilets and one shower in each section.

Pitches well maintained and level with EHU.

Location, in a small village, but a busy road. Trainline somewhere close but tbh not that intrusive. It is next to a builders yard but we were there for the weekend so there was no noise issue.

Our issue was that there were no footpaths on the busy road which made it dangerous trying to walk the dogs.

Within about 5 miles of Weston super mare, Brean. Easy driving distance to cheddar gorge.

There are no other facilities on site (leaflets available in toilet block for local attractions) and no play equipment, there is a shop in the village, or come prepared.

Overall, we would return but without the dogs. An enjoyable and peaceful stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tezlez 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome by resident wardens always available to answer queries

Clean well cared for shower and toilet with lots of comfort touches.

Close proximity to weston and Brean

Would definitely visit again.

Only downside is the access of commercial lorries etc to the adjoining landscape company 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louisedavidson 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay, Tom & caz very friendly and helpful. Clean tidy site out of the way and quiet. Perfect.

Facilities were spotless and as others have said the little touches of bathroom products were lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shelley young 1 review from this member

 Caroline and Tomexcellent helpful lovely couple. So much space. Tidy. Spotless. Friendly can not wait to go back. Great location. Little extras in the bathrooms books toiletries robust.

Best shower s toilets on any site I have been on just like being in your own bathroom at home. I would score higher if I could x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony ryan 1 review from this member

 We got there and was warmly welcomed by Tom and cas who run the reception site clean and tidy and dogs allowed on site.

We understand that their is a change over of ownership so as there is a few things that need to be done to site in future new owners.

Lovely site toilets and showers good 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lindagalley10 1 review from this member

 Lovely site managed by a friendly and welcoming couple.

Toilet block very clean with little extras like hand cream, tissues and some I cannot remember.

Enjoyed our stay just a little disappointed there is not a dog walk. Definitely going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shazmush 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed at Batch Nurseries for just one night having been to Davan Motorhomes for repair work.

The owner was extremely kind and helpful. He suggested I park on gravel hardstanding as I was only there for one night and the ground on the campsite was a bit soft.

This happened to be next to the motorhome service point, which for me at that time was very helpful. The small shower block was very clean & tidy.

Apart the access lane to the site being a little narrow & winding in places, I would thoroughly recommend this CS site. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cbstalbans 5 reviews from this member

 We used this site as an overnight stop on our way home from Cornwall. Easy access from the M5 motorway.

We wanted hard standing as there had been lots of rain about, so this site offered good value at 13 for hookup, hard standing and clean toilets and shower. There was a train line nearby, but we didn't notice much noise.

We ate in the Motorhome so cannot comment on other local facilities. Will use again for in transit stop. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Trishswaby 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed 4 nights at this lovely little site in our pop up caravan,

Really nice quiet site only 2 toilets & 1 shower but didn't have to wait at all,

No where to exercise our dog but only a short distance from Weston-super-mere so could take her on the beach there as part of it allows dogs, she loved it!

The wardens were really nice & friendly, & couldn't do enough for us when our electric generator burned out on the caravan, gave us the number of a little man who fixed it safer than it was before!

Plus hurt my knee while I was there, & no I was drunk when I did it! but they really concerned bless them,

Would definitely recommend if you like a nice quiet site like we do! 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annienobby 1 review from this member

 We have just returned home from a short stay at batch nurseries Lympsham Somerset and I can`t praise it enough.

The shower and toilets were immaculate and the owners were so nice helpful and friendly.

The situation was perfect quiet and central for local towns.

We will be returning there again.

Our dog loved it as well 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Batch Nurseries Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement