Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Providence Inn

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Malton > The Providence Inn > Reviews

The Providence Inn
Yeddingham
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 8SL
Tel: 01944 728093
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolyn1 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the EHU part of the site (25 per night) which has 6 pitches each individually sectioned and of varying sizes. Pitch was level, grass was good.

Toilets and showers clean, large playground nearby as was the beer garden which was handy!

Site is child and dog friendly. Despite this being a pub campsite we did not experience any late night noise as it is a country pub.

Fresh eggs/jams can be bought in the village via an honesty box.

Would recommend and will stay again.

The hosts were very pleasant.

Ideal for Thornton Le Dale, Pickering, Helmsley and the East Coast resorts. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ToyahKS 1 review from this member

 We love this site. The owners are lovely and do everything they can for you. It can be noisy but what can you expect if at a pub. The food is great and a nice change from cooking.

The views and sunsets are spectacular and great walks around. It is also a good base to go to the attractions of the coast, moors and wolds.

The facilities are pretty basic but there are toilets and showers which are kept clean.

Our go to campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 1Happy Camper 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second time at the 'Providence Inn' which is under new management and we had a wonderful time, especially the entertainment on Saturday night as they had organised a singer who was exceptional plus we have rebooked and I would recommend the 'Providence Inn' to anyone also we made some really good friends.

Food was great, so we mainly ate inside the pub rather than our caravan. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Salmong 20 reviews from this member

 Stayed for whit weekend, area for touring caravans is quite small so was quite cramped, on our visit there were 8 caravans in total on an area that is really only suited to 5 or 6.

Toilets are adequate, and there is a good play area if you take the kids.

The camping field was also very busy at the time of our visit.

Seems to be a fair amount of regular visitors, all very friendly.

Pub was nice with good food (if a little pricey)

Handy for visits to the coast 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gundigirl 2 reviews from this member

 This site has got to be without exception the noisiest we have ever stayed at being behind the pub the outside seating area is used by fellow campsite patrons even long after the pub has closed there are people sitting drinking their own bottles of wine until the early hours and make no effort to curtail their noise even though there are children sleeping nearby, once they have gone sleep still doesn't come easy as your left with the constant droning of the cooling fans at the rear of the pub which I can only describe as the sound of a low flying aircraft in constant flight. The toilets are a reminder of the old outdoor netty's with no wash hand basin the only wash hand basin was in the chemical toilet disposal area, there is no shower block, and there was rarely toilet paper in the toilets at the weekend. There are no shops anywhere near for essentials and there is no bus route anywhere near this location. We have tried really hard to think of a redeeming feature for this site but couldn't except I suppose the price, but I'm afraid for us it will be one to avoid in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrietta66 7 reviews from this member

 A really lovely clean site that we have used several times. Great food and superb hospitality from owners. Toilet facilities for campers basic but clean - no showers. Electric hook up available. Nice playpark for children too.

Good situation - easy to visit the coast Scarborough/Bridlington or in the other direction Thornton-le-dale and Pickering and a little further on is City of York.

We will definitely be returning to this one. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Providence Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Providence Inn?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is The Providence Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2882 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement