Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Langdale Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Langdale Lakes Reviews

Langdale Lakes
Station Road
Langworth
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 5BB
Tel: 01522 752414
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr A Martin 1 review from this member

From the warm friendly welcome until the goodbye’s and wishing of a safe journey home, the owners Peter and Carol could not have been more courteous, helpful and considerate.

‘Langdale’ is a lovely peaceful adult only site that has two great fishing lakes set amongst trees and walks in a lovely little haven.

Located conveniently for visiting Lincoln, popular market towns and even a short drive to the coast, the site really suited us giving the choice of short trips out or alternatively relaxing on site and simply unwinding.

The facilities are immaculate and the grounds are sympathetically manicured being constantly cut and maintained by Peter and Carol.

We will certainly return to the site later in the year and we had to literally drag ourselves away.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scawbyboy 6 reviews from this member

Stayed 7 nights at this site to test the caravan out following annual service. Really warm greeting from the owners (Pete and Carol). Stunning pitches around the fishing lakes, with good dog walking facilities. Showers and washrooms always clean and warm. Will return when back in that area. Supermarkets not far away.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Herfie01 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here twice so far this year and booked to go back in a weeks time.

A fantastic Adult only site with a warm welcome and brilliant 5* facilities. We came here originally because my husband wanted to fish, which this is great for, I tag along because the site is beautifully maintained throughout and the peace and quiet is deafening. Bliss!

A great dog walk for our four legged friends and whilst no pubs/restaurants in walking distance, take-aways will deliver - I can highly recommend the Chinese - menus available from Carol and Peter the owners.

Wash and shower rooms are impeccably clean. Everything is perfect. Our go to site for rest, relaxation and, of course, fishing.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karl51 27 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this great site but it won't be our last on this adult only site. Carol & Pete were the prefect hosts.

Your pitch is literally on the side of the lake offering great fishing or simply a walk. Your pitch comes with electric & water supply.

The site is located about 5 miles from the city of Lincoln.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Curlyman 3 reviews from this member

Excellent site, very clean, superb shower/toilet block, fishing very good, good for dogs, good dog walk & good walks not to far away by car, , location very good for all your needs, we will definitely be returning to this site have already recommended to friends. In another couple of years time when all the new plants have grown & established themselves this will be a 4/5 star site, the owners are doing a great job. Possibly the only thing is I could say as an improvement is that for people staying on site for a 2 days or more there could be a discount or a deal offered on the fishing.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spark18a 2 reviews from this member

A great campsite with fantastic lakes, views, possibly the most picturesque site we have ever stayed on. Handy extras such as soap and paper towels in toilets (4 WCs on site in 3 blocks and 3 showers, all unisex) a handy small kitchen with pot wash, fridge toaster etc. The 4 WCs may be an issue when the site is full in peak season although most of the pitches are populated with caravans and the occupants appear to use their own facilities.

A great friendly welcome and well supervised site, it is featured as a Fishermans site, we don't fish but the fishermen seemed a friendly bunch. This is an adult only site which suited us on this occasion. A little way from Lincoln, about £10 in a taxi or a 20 minute bus journey (£3. 00) unfortunately, no pub or any eatery nearby. They also do B&B in the house so many options. We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Markkaz 5 reviews from this member

Our first trip away in our first caravan. A lovely little site and we were made very welcome by his owner (and chickens!)

He showed us the pitch and it was beautiful next to one of the lakes.

The shower / toilet blocks were spotless and well heated. There is a pub at the end of the village which was a little 'clinical' in its decor but the staff were very nice and the real ale very good.

Overall a very peaceful visit and we'll certainly be back!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carrievan69 29 reviews from this member

Another gem of a site. We were greeted by Vince and Jane, ( what a lovely couple they are, nothing to much trouble for them ). Vince showed us to our pitch. No. 4. I had to reverse it passed some fishermen, and along the narrow strip. But I did it. And was it worth it, behind the van was about 5' then a hedge and owners pond, and when we opened the van door, we were about 10' from the lake, PERFECT, JUST PERFECT. ( a word of warning though, check your tyres before leaving, as we got a 10' tent peg in the van tyre. Don't know how it happened, as the ground was soft ). Facilities were OK.

Lincoln is about 15 mins drive away, we found a car park behind the castle, which was not crowded or expensive. And you didn't have to climb the very, and aptly named, ' Steep hill'. Fishing was slow, but well worth it. And the other fisherman were only too pleased to offer advice to me, & I was only too happy to accept. Very friendly site. Not at all pushy. We will definitely visit again. Thank you Vince & Jane for being helpful, caring, and understanding. Oh I forgot to mention the railway behind the site. It is a main freight line, so expect some noise in the early hours. But you do get used to it, honest.

Over all, a lovely lovey site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie little 2 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site!Warm welcome from wardens and owners. Toilets/showers immaculate. First time fishing for my fiance in over 30 years and he had so much help from wardens and fellow visitors. Everyone was so friendly. Lovely walks for the dog. Didn't leave the site much but can highly recommend the ivy at Wragby for Sunday lunch. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a very relaxing week

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andya1966 1 review from this member

Just stayed at Langdale lakes for the second time and though I would leave a short review on this little paradise.

We anjoyed our stay at Langdale so much we rebooked for July and August. The site is a gem, beautifully kept, toilets and showers were spotless, the grounds are immaculate and much care has been taken in providing the best possible surroundings for the wildlife that is there. The lakes are also beautiful with Islands, lily pads, over hanging tree's, whilst sat fishing we saw kingfishers, tree creepers and much moor.

I found the fishing excellent catching 10 carp over 2 days on my fisrt trip and 32 carp over 2 and a half days on my second, fish size ranged from 8lb upto 16lb and what beautiful looking fish they were, also lost a large common which I would have said was 20lb+ some lovely commons and beautifully scaled mirrors. I was informed by the very friendly and helpful owners and site baliff that the lake record is around 27lb ( maybe next time I visit).

We met some of the lovely residents spent lots of time getting to know them as we will be back in August and hopefully September and look forward to seeing them again soon.

We didn't leave the site while we were there but I was told there are near by shops, pubs and eating places.

So to summarize.

A gem of a site.

Very friendly.

Spotless grounds and facilities.

Excellent fishing for both the carp angler and the match angler.

Thanks to the owners/baliffs and other caravaner's for making our stay a pleasant one and making us want to return again and again.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3951 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019