Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Langdale Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Langdale Lakes Reviews

Langdale Lakes
Station Road
Langworth
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 5BB
Tel: 01522 752414  or  07733326523
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st Mar-30th Nov For Touring & All Year For B&b

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevea74935xen 1 review from this member

 Beautiful surroundings and wildlife fast grounds and lovely 2 fishing lakes which you can pitch up stone throw from the lakes.

The new owners john and Jacqui give you a warm welcome and genuinely want you to have a relaxing stay and are at hand if you need them.

Would highly recommend this picturesque tranquil site with a bus service to lincoln outside the grounds 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dungivrr 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem Carol and Pete were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

We had a lovely 3 days here(me my wife and the 2 dogs)the site and toilet block were all kept clean and tidy.

The fishing was brilliant caught plenty, one of the best caravan sites with fishing lakes we have stayed at. Bus stop right outside the site 20 minuets into lincoln.

Will definitely go back when on our travels. Thank you to Pete and Carol for making us so welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liptrot 3 reviews from this member

 Found this site to add an extra couple of days to our holiday and to break up journey home.

Turned up at site mid day and met by owners who were friendly and helpful. Set up caravan on pitch right opposite the fishing lake.

All was well as the site is really nice with good clean facilities. Unfortunately as the evening went on it became aparent that there was constant road noise from the busy main road from Lincoln.

Loud motorbikes and constant traffic whizzing by at speed with only trees to muffle the noise. This made it difficult to enjoy sitting out in the evening as the noise went on quite late.

Therefore would use site again BUT would ask for a pitch away from road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Northern monkee 1 review from this member

 On arrival, we were greated warmly, by peter and carol. Where we were shown to our pitch, and told where the amenities were located.

My wife did here usual check of the ablutions, and was very happy with them. They were kept to the highest standard of cleanliness, through out the day.

The pitches were spacious, and well kept, with electric hook up and water facilities. There was a added bonus of fishing lakes, which had a walk way for people to explore with their dogs, and also there were benches for people to sit and admire the tranquillity of the site.

There are plenty of takeaways which you can ring and they come to the gate, there is also a shopping center about 4 miles away

This is one campsite we will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Malcolm Whale 1 review from this member

 Carole and Pete, the owners, are very welcoming and extremely hard working. They keep the whole site in immaculate condition and appear to do it all themselves!

The lakes are beautiful and our unit was pitched just two metres from the water.

Hourly bus service from just outside to Lincoln in one direction and Louth, Skegness etcetera in the other.

It is truly a fisherman's idea of Heaven. One of our close neighbour's caught a 15 lb carp whilst we watched.

I'd recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr A Martin 2 reviews from this member

 From the warm friendly welcome until the goodbye’s and wishing of a safe journey home, the owners Peter and Carol could not have been more courteous, helpful and considerate.

‘Langdale’ is a lovely peaceful adult only site that has two great fishing lakes set amongst trees and walks in a lovely little haven.

Located conveniently for visiting Lincoln, popular market towns and even a short drive to the coast, the site really suited us giving the choice of short trips out or alternatively relaxing on site and simply unwinding.

The facilities are immaculate and the grounds are sympathetically manicured being constantly cut and maintained by Peter and Carol.

We will certainly return to the site later in the year and we had to literally drag ourselves away. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scawbyboy 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed 7 nights at this site to test the caravan out following annual service. Really warm greeting from the owners (Pete and Carol).

Stunning pitches around the fishing lakes, with good dog walking facilities.

Showers and washrooms always clean and warm.

Will return when back in that area. Supermarkets not far away. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herfie01 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here twice so far this year and booked to go back in a weeks time.

A fantastic Adult only site with a warm welcome and brilliant 5* facilities. We came here originally because my husband wanted to fish, which this is great for, I tag along because the site is beautifully maintained throughout and the peace and quiet is deafening. Bliss!

A great dog walk for our four legged friends and whilst no pubs/restaurants in walking distance, take-aways will deliver - I can highly recommend the Chinese - menus available from Carol and Peter the owners.

Wash and shower rooms are impeccably clean. Everything is perfect. Our go to site for rest, relaxation and, of course, fishing.  


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karl51 27 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this great site but it won't be our last on this adult only site. Carol & Pete were the prefect hosts.

Your pitch is literally on the side of the lake offering great fishing or simply a walk. Your pitch comes with electric & water supply.

The site is located about 5 miles from the city of Lincoln. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Curlyman 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, very clean, superb shower/toilet block, fishing very good, good for dogs, good dog walk & good walks not to far away by car, , location very good for all your needs, we will definitely be returning to this site have already recommended to friends. In another couple of years time when all the new plants have grown & established themselves this will be a 4/5 star site, the owners are doing a great job. Possibly the only thing is I could say as an improvement is that for people staying on site for a 2 days or more there could be a discount or a deal offered on the fishing. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langdale Lakes child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langdale Lakes?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langdale Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7134 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020