Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hirdre Fawr Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Hirdre Fawr Farm Reviews

Hirdre Fawr Farm
Tudweiliog
Morfa Nefyn
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8YY
Tel: 01758 770309  or  07920486166
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bpj1948 4 reviews from this member

 Top marks for the best site we have visited. Facilities were great. 50p bought you over 7mins of hot shower water.

Area was very clean and tidy. Annwin, the owner was very helpful and was available any time for problems.

A short walk down to the cove on the same property, you can see all the seals sunbathing and swimming.

Site was very flat and level.

Will definitely return sometime in the future 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SideshowRow 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site, and Annwen couldnít be more helpful.

Level, dry pitches with fantastic views of the coast

Good access to the beach and the coastal path.

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stacey 1 review from this member

 Camp site is a lovely small campsite. Very clean facilities and fab park for the children. The 40 pitches are well set out around a field in the middle for the children to play on.

Each pitch is numbered and has own tap and electric hook up and separate gravel parking for your car so doesn't make the grass a mess.

You just about the see the sea also which is nice. Is walk 10-15mins you can access the private little rocky cove and we actually saw a few seals.

There's not much around camp site but we had a great time whilst there. The owner is very quick to respond to emails also and was very friendly.

Would return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vicky 13 2 reviews from this member

 A nice relaxed campsite with good facilities. On arrival we were able to select our pitch in one of two camping fields. All the pitches were level and ours had sea views.

The toilet facilities were well kept and a lot of thought had been put into Covid measures, with the doors kept open to improve ventilation. The showers cost 50p for 7 minutes, which is more like 6 minutes if someone has been in just before you as the temperature takes a while to stabilise.

Frustratingly, the facilities to re-freeze freeze packs were not available due to Covid. Whilst we recognise the need to be cautious, the risk of transmission via freeze packs is minimal, and other campsites have found a way of continuing this facility. This made it really difficult for us to store our food without it perishing. It would have been helpful to have known this beforehand as we wouldn't have brought as much food with us.

The campsite has a really useful private track which connects with the coast path and a small cove after about 15 minutes walking. You can then continue to Nefyn along the coast and get the bus back.

We had good wifi at our pitch which was a nice surprise and unusual for a campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kezza1234 1 review from this member

 If your looking for a quiet getaway then look no further.

Really friendly family run working farm. With views to die for and a short stroll away you can watch the local seal basking on the beach.

I would and will stay here again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham 4 reviews from this member

 Nicely laid out site on a working farm. Very friendly welcome from owner

The facilities were spotless and covid safe. I used the site for walking the coast path, which is about a mile away.

I was able to use the shop and pub about a mile away, in the village.

I hope to come back next year and walk some more of the coast path. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MrVango 1 review from this member

 Please take note if you're visiting july 2020.

The good- stunning location and a stony beach nearby.

Not so good - despite what the site overview states, there are no toilet/shower facilities available due to CoronaVirus.

In addition, during our visit there was no access to the stated Wi-Fi or children's playground. There is no reduction in the day rate despite the lack of advertised amenities. 
via mobile
Management response: Thank you for the review.

They knew that it was against the law to open the facilities and play area when they came, as we had advised on here and on Facebook

If they would have asked for password they could have had the wifi code and made use of this and they knew the price

It is a shame they gave us a low rating as they did ask to come back the following weekend but I had to say no after their behaviour on their stay, music 'til after midnight and others which I wonít go into, sorry, but that's not the kind of campsite we are.


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 37 reviews from this member

 Our second visit this year. What more can we add? the site is lovely, the owners are friendly, The facilities on the site are good, even if a little walk from the field. Its worth it and they are clean and well kept. There is also a butty wagon run by Annwen the owner of the site and the sandwiches are very good. The location is good and best of all is the private cove down their own private lane and most of the time there are the beautiful seals to see. Bank Holiday Monday we were there and saw twenty seven seals all together. We walked the coastal path over to Ysgarten beach and that is beautiful, sandy, clean and safe.

We are returning next years its already in the diary. Thank you to Annwen for running a family orientated peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dellmer 1 review from this member

 Our second year staying here, great campsite with a walk down private lane to a lovely cove with seals. Can join coastal path with great walks to some fantastic beaches.

Stayed in sea view camping field lovely sunsets to sit and enjoy, the owners donít bother you but any problems you can speak to annwen who is really friendly, the facilities are clean yes it is 50p for a shower but it last a long time and showers are big enough to share, plus it stops people taking ages in showers so never had to queue. Bacon butties from the food van were great and saved cooking on the last day.

The walk to toilets isnít that bad and there is only one water tap in field but it isnít that bad to walk we love the this campsite as it great for camping and enjoying the outdoors £24:00 isnít to bad with hook up donít charge you for anything else such as dogs awnings etc as do so many other sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 37 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for a week and were very impressed. The positives are the location, the cleanliness of the site, the on site breakfast bar each morning, the play area for children, the laundry and washing up area. The ladies, gents and family facilities are kept to a good condition with plenty of toilet items in each room. We had a pitch on Seaview which was lovely and felt like sites from old. A laid back site ideal for a switch off.

The only negative is the distance to the facilities from 90% of the pitches and camping field. If the gate is across the yard its even further to walk to them from Seaview.

The site has its own beach/bay and the grey seals use the bay as their home, its lovely to see them so close.

The owners are friendly and helpful. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hirdre Fawr Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hirdre Fawr Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hirdre Fawr Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement