Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Croes Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Anglesey > Ty Croes Farm Campsite Reviews

Ty Croes Farm Campsite
Dwyran
Anglesey
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6RP
Tel: 07784092836  or  01248440358
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: October
Open: April

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Nicola Flett 1 review from this member

I've stayed on this site 3 times now and love it there. This year I was with my 18yr old son and 3 dogs in my touring caravan There wasn't any hook ups left for my daughter and her 5 children but Wendy managed to get her opposite me.

The staff are so friendly and accommodating. There's plenty of space for the children and dog walking. The fire pits are great, I know some sites don't allow them but they sell the wood for them!

Prices are very reasonable and close enough to shops and a fantastic beach. The site has a relaxed atmosphere. I've googled other sites but happy to keep coming back here.

Toilets and showers are cleaned and maintained regularly. There aren't many showers but as others have mentioned, I never had to queue either.

Overall, extremely pleased, love the site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pdumelow1 2 reviews from this member

Spent a week here so we could tour Anglesey. A great Campsite with very friendly staff always on hand to help with any issues you have (we even had two meals cooked for us).

The toilets are cleaned about every two hours and are fit for purpose. The site has plenty of space with marked out pitches and space for your car. Electric hook-up was paid for in advance by mistake and was refunded without a problem.

There's a good area to stretch the dogs legs. Fire pits can be hired and logs bought which extends your day into the evening. It's only about a mile and a half over the fields to Newborough to a great pub and a well equipped shop. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nichola Walshaw 1 review from this member

Beautiful and friendly site. Very clean facilities. The only problem for us was that a large family group of 20 arrived.

We were pitched on a strip of land at the bottom of the vines rather than a field so had to contend with fast bikes and ball games near to, and at times entering the tent. Relaxed reading was impossible and at times we felt trapped in. We asked the family to be careful and they tried but to be honest the space was too small for these activities.

Perhaps it would be best if the site only hosted such large groups on one of the two larger fields. We made the best of things by touring the island and only returning to the tent for tea and bed, this wasn't what we intended when we booked. The family were very nice but being so close to such a big group was stressful.

The site is nice and the owners are friendly but I will check in future the policy for large groups.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wilma2707 1 review from this member

Very friendly and welcoming site. Extremely clean facilities. Owners are pretty much cleaning the toilet a

nd shower areas every couple of hrs including well into the evening. We were the large ‘family’ party of 20 mentioned in a previous review and I agree we may have been better in one of the larger fields where the children could play their ball games in a bit more space but it is good to know we were otherwise lovely and not a nuisance or anti-social in anyway.

We were asked to ensure we respected the campsite rules regarding the quiet times of the day. We would have done this anyway but for other campers who may be concerned about the odd larger party coming onto the site it is good to know that we were alerted to this and told we may be asked to leave if there were any issues.

I wouldn’t like to be near really noisy neighbours either although I have to say I’ve equally been on other campsites with just small groups/families and they can still be anti-social even if there is only 2-4 of them. Back to the campsite itself, the owners couldn’t have been lovelier.

Unfortunately, there were some issues with the water supply to the campsite completely out of their control whilst we were there and we had the odd intermittently cold shower at the start of the week but they worked on this as soon as we made them aware and couldn’t have been more apologetic.

They were fixed after the first couple of days (it was difficult to do this any sooner as the first problem day was a Sunday), and then we had nice hot showers thereafter (albeit not the most powerful). There was only a few showers on the campsite but we never had to really queue for them despite it being peak season.

Speaking to the owners, I gather they have plans to add to the facilities. In summary, the campsite a great place to stay and near to the lovely Newborough beach/woods and Rhosneiger beach/town.

As a large group we shopped at Asda superstore in Llangefni about a 20min drive away. There is also a smaller coop style shop in Newborough and a fish shop, takeaway etc.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wend66 1 review from this member

Small campsite but adequate. We were tent camping and had electric hook up although we could of done with an extension lead as the connection was quite far away. 2 toilets and 1 shower room be sure to take 20p's with you, for it you get around 3 minutes good water temperature. Washing area for pots etc.

Wendy and her staff were really lovely and friendly and very helpful. We walked to Newborough beach which is quite a walk away but if walking's not a problem it's a nice walk, you can also drive there as there's a big beach car park.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hellish38 2 reviews from this member

We came here for the bank holiday weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are lovely, really friendly and very helpful. The site itself is beautiful, there's lovely views and the toilets & shower was always nice and clean. There's lots to do nearby which was great. Also you can hire a fire pit which comes with the logs/kindle which was perfect for the evenings toasting marshmallows. We can't wait to come back again!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Adam Jones 1 review from this member

Just returned after a spur of the moment visit, spent the day at Newborough beach with the kids and dog then headed over hear with some chips.

Lovely Warm welcome and plenty of room on site, we stayed in the first field but there is a larger second field through the farm, children loved the open space with plenty of room to ride their bikes and play football. Walked through the farm and saw the chickens.

At £23 for a night for motorhome, awning, 2 adults, 2 children and Electric on a Saturday night in the summer holidays this was very reasonable.

Toilets we clean (in fact we saw them being cleaned 3 times during the Saturday evening/night).

If I had to fault it it would be the fact there was only 1 shower and 1 washing up sink on the field we were in although we never saw more than 1 person queuing

No shop on site but Petrol station with Shop less than 5 mins walk away

We'd visit here again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrow legs 1 review from this member

Stayed here for a week, lots of space on the field and the pitch very peaceful site. Shower block although on website says it is new and impeccably kept clean I would question that. It has a sweep and mop each day but does not look or feel like it is cleaned thoroughly. The immediate area has some lovely walks and beaches but it has no good pubs for either drinking or eating in and we had to travel to the other side of the island for this. The atmosphere of the site was very relaxed and quiet and had lots of space for children to play.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hmiles 9 reviews from this member

Just had an enjoyable two weeks at tae cross. The owners greeted us warmly and were very accommodating. Large pitches but slightly sloping. Children happy with free WiFi and plenty of space to run about and wear me out. Loved having a fire. Facilities clean and plentiful. Now the bad bits. Although our electrical equipment is all low wattage and designed for camping, hook ups are ultra sensitive and kept having to 're set the hook up. The showers are powerful and hot twenty pence for four minutes is very short and most of the time had to have someone outside to feed the meterE. ven with these niggles would we recommend Ty cross absolutely

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 21 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a weekend with my partner, family and a few friends. Three tents in all. At first they did not seem to keen on a group booking but after explaining we had two babies and pregnant sister with us they were ok with the booking. I understand that this site is a family and couples only site. Not a site to go and throw a party and drink into the late hours.

The site is easy to find and is about a fifteen minute drive after you cross the bridge into Anglesey. The long driveway takes you to a farm house where we had been asked to wait for the owner. She gave us a warm reception and asked us to follow her through the farm to where we had been allocated our pitches.

The site consists of five fields of various sizes with high trees and hedges surrounding them, making them feel like small campsites of their own. Ours was on a slight incline with views of the Snowdonia mountains. Electric hookups were available and the water points were near the toilets. The ground was well kept and easy for pegging.

The site has no shop but there is a petrol station just before the entrance to the site which sells everyday items.

The site also allows fires (part of the reason we booked this site) Fire pits are free and wood is available to buy from the site for a bargain price of £3 a bag. There are also picnic tables dotted about for you to put near your tent. Which is a nice touch. All fires and BBQ's must be off the floor.

The site is in a great location for going on walks and is a short drive away from the beach and national woodland park.

I didn't see a play area but its a great site for kids to roam free as its enclosed and no where near any roads, which also meant no road noise at all. We were unlucky to not have clear nights as I bet the sky would have looked amazing with there being very little light pollution.

Now the facilities on site aren't great, which to be honest lets the site down a little. Personally it doesn't really bother me as at the end of the day your staying in a field. The toilet block nearest to our field consisted of a portable toilet block, two female and two male, and a shower. It was very cramped and had no hand drying facilities. There was also a purpose built toilet block which had two unisex toilets, one sink, and two showers. Next to that was a washing up sink and a freezer for ice blocks. In the busy periods I could imagine that queues are inevitable.

The showers are on a meter and give you 3 minutes for 20p, The clock starts as soon as you drop the money in and the meters are outside the showers, The actual showers are strong, hot and have plenty of space. But there is no curtain or screen to prevent the floor and your belongings from getting wet.

Other than this I would still go again as it is a lovely well kept site, it had a great atmosphere and you could tell that a lot of the other campers go there a lot and know each other. I would recommend this site to families and couples. I hope to visit this site again in the future.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Anglesey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019