Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Croes Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Llanfairpwll > Ty Croes Farm Campsite Reviews

Ty Croes Farm Campsite
Ty Croes Farm
Llanfairpwll
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6RP
Tel: 07784 092836  or  01248 440358
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: October
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaw65 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights, our family in a tent and friends in the next pitch in a caravan.

Lovely clean site, with Wendy and Jackie working very hard cleaning the facilities regularly throughout the day, and keeping the site tidy.

We had a really lovely stay, location excellent for travelling around the island or for visiting the local area, including the gorgeous beach nearby.

Wendy was really helpful, especially when I made a mistake in my booking, which she sorted for us with no issues.

Garage a very short walk away and local shop a short drive. Staff in both very friendly. All in all a great stay, even if the cockerel wakes you up early! 🤣 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sjharr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site in a stunning location and perfect if you wish to use the beach and forest at Newborough.

The host Wendy was exceptional with a lovely warm welcome and fantastic communication from booking to arrival.

This site is definitely going to a regular on our must go back to list. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donchr 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site with excellent customer service.

Most facilities were provided but a washing machine and dryer would make it a 10 out of 10 site.

We will be using this site again when back on Anglesey.

Ideal site for exploring Anglesey. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clazme 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights at Ty Croes campsite with our 3 children 15, 11, 7. We had a throughly enjoyable stay.

The campsite was very easy to book and Wendy was very amenable to placing us near friends who had already booked. The site was immaculate with clean toilets, showers (for a small fee) and kitchen facilities.

The staff were seen numerous times throughout the day checking cleanliness and replenishing toilet roll, paper towels etc. The camping spaces in the first field were located around the edge which allowed plenty of pace in the centre for our children to play and were visible at all times. It felt very safe.

It is in a lovely quiet area in Anglesey close to country walks and a short drive to the most beautiful beaches, small towns and larger supermarkets.

I would highly recommend this campsite, excellent value for money. We have returned home feeling we have had a proper holiday! 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cn150 16 reviews from this member

 This is very nice campsite to stay. It has three main fields with mix of electric and non-electric pitches. The field we were in was mostly campers.

The functional facilities (x2 blocks) are cleaned regularly throughout the day and are fine to use. One block just has one sink for washing-up, but itís just a short stroll to the other block where there are 3 sinks. Showers require either a 20p or £1 coin. The block near to our pitch had one fridge and one freezer.

You can have campfires and the owner delivered a net of logs to a nearby pitch whilst we there. There is a nice dog walk leading round to a vineyard.

There is a very nearby small shop at a petrol garage just a short stroll down the road. There are no recycling facilities on site, but there is a roadside facility for glass, paper, and tin recycling just past the petrol garage.

The lovely Newborough forest and beach and the local village are just a 5 minute drive down the road. There is a nice fish and chip shop there in Newborough (you have to pre-order online), itís called ĎThe Codmotherí.

Overall a good campsite and I plan to return there in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kelsey 1 review from this member

 The site was great apart from 1 shower for the camp,

We were in site 1 with around 15 pitches so only 1 shower, not great.

Also only 2 toilets but overall it was a lovely campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rickm9 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly reception on arrival. Nice quite camping field during our visit.

Only 2 toilets and 1 shower/washroom. Ok as it was quite while we where there but can imagine it being difficult to use during busy periods. Would be better with hand dryers (blowers) instead of paper towels. Hot water for washing up was a bit cool.

Good fridge and freezer facilities. Nearest shop and pub about 1 mile away in village.

Super location for cycling and rambling.

Would revisit. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike 1878 2 reviews from this member

 Wife and I camped here with our two dogs on May spring bank holiday. Lovely warm, friendly welcome from Wendy, who worked tirelessly throughout our stay. The pitches were generously spaced, with plenty of space for children to play in the centre of the field.

Really enjoyed a stroll through the vineyard, which was a highlight.

The location of the site is perfect for many activities, Newborough beach / forest is less than a 10 minute drive, lots of cycling and walking routes, fishing etc.

But in order to give a fair review, I canít ignore the fact that -given the capacity of the campsite -the shower / toilet & dishwashing facilities are, not only disproportionate, but slightly outdated.

Having reluctantly got that out of the way, we would, without doubt, camp here again. We found it a really special, tranquil and totally relaxing campsite with a wonderful host.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nicks3 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately the facilities were not open due to restrictions so we cannot comment apart from looking in need of TLC.

Quiet site at the time as just opened after lockdown.

Owners were friendly and helpful especially after they asked us to move and after rain when it came to go we needed their tractor to pull us out. No hard pitches which would attract more motorhomes due to soft patches on a slight slope(we did not have mats).

Garage with shop and bus stop nearby but not many buses. Has to use taxi to get to caernarfon which was expensive so would stay local. Fantastic beach with light house and cycle tracks 3. 5miles away at the local trust site SW of Newborough.

Great views of the Snowdonia mountains when off-site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phill2 2 reviews from this member

 Great welcome from Wendy and staff. They were kind and very attentive. We were shown our pitch with fabulous views towards Snowdonia. Facilities are very basic and seemed quite busy during the weekend, by tenters in the main. We used our own onboard facilities (own personal choice) due to the pandemic but noticed that the toilets and showers were cleaned three times a day.

The site is well kept and we were able to walk around the vineyard and orchard. Chickens and ducks are on the farm and when I enquired about buying eggs, I was given eggs from Wendyís father who refused any payment. Such a kind gesture.

The site is easy to find and in a great position for walks from there without using your car.

We were very lucky to enjoy fabulous weather and saw the sunrise and sunset every day from our pitch. Some of the pitches are seasonal and the people that have their vans there were very friendly towards us and gave us tips on eating out and good places to go.

Just a couple of things that may improve the site even more- grass was long so not easy to get onto a pitch with a wet sloped run up. ( maybe because we went at the end of the season). Water pressure is not always good but that did not bother us. The portacabin toilets were not welcoming and the handrail up was very wobbly. Be fantastic if the toilets, shower facilities, waste water and Elsan disposal were updated. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Croes Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Croes Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ty Croes Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanfairpwll      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement