Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Croes Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Llanfairpwll > Ty Croes Farm Campsite Reviews

Ty Croes Farm Campsite
Ty Croes Farm
Llanfairpwll
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6RP
Tel: 07784 092836  or  01248 440358
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: October
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 83 Reviews
                8/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yogman 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site for Camping and caravanning club members.

Ideal for a short get away.

We were able to use the facilities, these were basic but plenty.

They had Jersy cows in the field behind, pigs at the bottom it was beautiful.

Sunset was also stunning.

It's in a lovely location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: R + R 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with very friendly staff. The field we were on had pitches around the edge and felt very spacious. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

The facilities consisted of two toilets and a shower, 20p for 3 minutes or 1 for 15 minutes, they were immaculate at all times. There is a beautiful dog walk around the vineyard.

The site is easy to access and there is a small local shop and garage close by. The wifi is very hit and miss but this didn't bother us. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Easy to book. Excellent site - clearly laid out.

V clean facilities - though the site was quiet after bank holiday weekend.

Warm and helpful reception. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Slimtoffee 4 reviews from this member

 Yet another great holiday at Ty Croes. The campsite is really well run and Wendy and the other staff are so welcoming.

Facilities do the job and the location is quite beautiful. Away from the main Anglesey sites but easy access to the stunning west coast of this picturesque island.

Were not sure what could make a campsite better suited to what we love about camping.

Big thanks to all at Ty Croes for our memories of summer 2021.

From Andrew and families 🏕😊. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Fixapuncturist 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site. Warm welcome. Facilities were decent and clean. Plots are spacious and the camping fields are very big so lots of space for kids to play.

We enjoyed walking around the vineyard and seeing all the wild bunnies running around.

Well situated for driving to Newborough beach (around 15 minutes to the beach car park). Some nice little footpaths around.

Easy access to places like Foel Farm, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Anglesey Riding Stables.

It was very windy and fairly wet when we were there but being a little inland felt we were protected from the worst of the winds coming from the sea.

There are a lot of mature trees around the site too so they acted as a windbreak.

Would definitely recommend and visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nellyevvo 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site beautiful location. Nice and clean toilets and shower blocks, facilities for washing your dishes and fridges to store your food if you wish to.

Lovely relaxing place nice and tranquil, ideal place to get away and chill out.

This was our fourth visit this year. Wendy who runs the camp is very friendly and welcoming and this is reflected with the atmosphere on the site.

This site is set in a fantastic location with the views of snowdonia in the distance and close by to one of the most breathtaking beaches Anglesea has to offer Newborogh. It has its own vineyard on site but not mature enough this year to yield a wine harvest but we will be looking forward to be bringing a few bottles home when we can.

Its an ideal spot to go off and explore all the beauty Anglesea has to offer and a short drive away from one of the best Indian restaurants in Menai Bridge.

This was our fourth visit and have booked again for the upcoming bank holiday weekend.

Wendy your campsite is a credit to you and we are so looking forward to our next trip.

All the best

Neil and Mel 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Campsite owners were very friendly. We asked at short notice if we could extended our stay and arrive a day early, and they were very accommodating.

The shower and toilet facilities were very clean and Covid safe.

Only down side for us was it's proximity to the RAF base. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MSP1968 1 review from this member

 The campsite is tidy and the pitches are spacious with plenty of room for children to run around which was great!

The toilets and showers are very dated and it was hit or miss whether you actually got hot water when you put your 20p into the shower, which was quite frustrating. It was mixed male and female showers which I personally wasn't keen on.

Staff were helpful and as our previous site cancelled, they were happy to accommodate us as a group.

Unless the facilities were updated and perhaps free hot water, with the charge added to the pitch per night we probably wouldn't stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaw65 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights, our family in a tent and friends in the next pitch in a caravan.

Lovely clean site, with Wendy and Jackie working very hard cleaning the facilities regularly throughout the day, and keeping the site tidy.

We had a really lovely stay, location excellent for travelling around the island or for visiting the local area, including the gorgeous beach nearby.

Wendy was really helpful, especially when I made a mistake in my booking, which she sorted for us with no issues.

Garage a very short walk away and local shop a short drive. Staff in both very friendly. All in all a great stay, even if the cockerel wakes you up early! 🤣 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sjharr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site in a stunning location and perfect if you wish to use the beach and forest at Newborough.

The host Wendy was exceptional with a lovely warm welcome and fantastic communication from booking to arrival.

This site is definitely going to a regular on our must go back to list. 
via mobile


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Croes Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Croes Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ty Croes Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanfairpwll      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement