Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Longfield Stables Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Longfield Stables Caravan Park Reviews

Longfield Stables Caravan Park
Humber Lane
Kingsteignton
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 3FL
Tel: 07542 909400  or  07542909400
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22 American Trailers
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 19 Reviews
                10/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer has any touring caravan or motorhome pitches, and now has 22 permanent pitches for sale, complete with large American Trailers / RVs 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bell Family 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite in the first week of the school holidays and were impressed by the security gates which needed a code to both enter and leave.

Toilets were clean and so was the site. Showers cost 20p for about six minutes but there was always plenty of hot water. Our berth had its own area of grass and we were pleased to discover how well spread out the pitches were.

The owner was always friendly and had time to answer any of our questions and just have a chat. There was a grassed area in the middle of the site with some play equipment for younger children and a small paddock with goats and ponies to make a fuss of. There was easy access to major roads but despite this there was never any noise from it.

The surrounding area is beautiful and walking around the marina at Torquay is lovely but I wouldn't recommend Paignton unless you are looking for the beer and loud music atmosphere. All in all, an excellent base for visiting the South Devon area. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julie10 2 reviews from this member

 We've just returned home from a wonderful week at this campsite and can't wait to return!

The pitches are really well spaced and level, and the toilets and showers are kept clean and well-serviced. The showers cost 20p for 6 minutes, and you get lashings of hot water from limescale-free shower heads. We didn't use the electric hook-up facilities this time because we didn't need to, but will on our next stay later this year to warm the tent in the chilly Autumn evenings!

Our children are grown up now, but there's a well-appointed play park there for children, a football area with goal post, and a mini-farm with sheep, goats, chickens, and two Shetland ponies. Any children on-site are welcome to help the site owner feed the animals and collect newly-laid eggs from the friendly hens.

We couldn't have wished for a better location either! Sitting above Kingsteignton, the site overlooks Dartmoor, and is perfectly situated to visit the local attractions of Dartmoor, Torquay, Dawlish, Teignmouth, Shaldon, Brixham, and Paignton. We witnessed beautiful sunsets and starry skies too - a star-gazer's paradise! Shop-wise, you do need to nip into Kinsteignton or Newton Abbott for provisions, but they're so close by that it really doesn't present a problem.

We can't say anything negative about the site because there was absolutely nothing to be negative or critical about. Site owner does a wonderful job in managing the site, and seems to have thought of everything a camper needs to have a fantastic holiday. Roll on our next stay! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

 There isnt a lot more that I can say about this site that hasn't already been said in my first review and by other visitors, only to add that this is our second visit and it was just as pleasant as the first. The site was a little busier this time round, as it was a bank holiday weekend, so on one occasion I had to wait 5 minutes for one of the two showers, but this is by far outweighed by the plus sides to this Gem of a site,

I thought that since our last visit the owner may have drifted into the mode of some other site owner / Managers and gotten weary of holdaymakers, But No he was his ever cheerful and helpful self and as said before, someone that some other site owners should aspire to be like,

We did visit the local pub /Restaurant he recommended, The Rydon Inn, a five minute walk down the hill & cab ride back, but well worth the visit, though not the cheapest place probably one of the best places we have ever eaten in and we were made most welcome by the staff and locals 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 191 reviews from this member

 An excellent, friendly site with clean facilities and enjoyed the little animal enclosure as well as the four cats, so should imagine with its secure gates would prove popular with familys. Stunning views added to the experience.

There is a bus stop near the bottom of the hill which goes to Newton Abbot or even Exeter and runs every 20mins however the walk back is not for the unfit otherwise not a lot to do locally, didn't see any pub within easy walking distance. Paid £20/night with ehu, own water and drain and free wifi. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony B52 9 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a stay on this site. The owners are really friendly and cant do enough for you. Most of the pitches there are easily big enough for our 26 foot caravan.

The loo and shower facilities are kept really clean, and the views are great.

The site is situated at the top of the hill overlooking Kingsteignton and over to Dartmoor and the views are lovely.

Site owner has got a few animals on the site, which kept the kids amused and a small play area etc. The pitches are all tidy, and well drained.

The site is central to lots of attractions, on one day we were on Dartmoor yomping up and down Tor's in the morning and eating Ice cream at Teignmouth in the afternoon.

There are lots of shops in Kingsteignton to keep your supplies up together. Plenty of takeaways and pubs close by if that's your game.

We're returning again in four weeks, and would highly recommend this site.

Tony B52 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deborah247 6 reviews from this member

 1st visit to a wonderful site, with fab views.

Martin can't do enough to help. Arrived early, helped us onto our pitch, (pitch 6 not the biggest, but we managed)

Shower/toilet block & pot wash facilities to top of field, and 1 to bottom. Both kept immaculatey clean, sometimes short wait as only 2 showers, but not that often. Pot washing facilities clean & tidy.

Views over Newton Abbot racecourse (overhedge, but can see!)

Martin encourages children to help feed, chickens, ponies, ducks and pigs, and all children keen to help.

We couldn't have picked a better week Sun blasting, and Martin, as ever, was willing to give us any info that we needed off the internet.

Free wi-fi too. So girls where happy

All in all would definitely recommend and go there again.

Fabulous !

Torquay, fab, Teignmouth, fab, Paingnton Fab,  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wee caravang 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, fabulous facilities and very central.

We stayed here for 3 days in July and couldn't recommend it highly enough. Weve stayed in lots of sites and this has to be one of the best. If only we were closer, wed visit regularly.

Martin was very laid back and couldn't do enough to help, including towing us onto our pitch! The site was well maintained with a great play area and a small petting farm, my daughter was up early to help with feeding and this had been a real highlight of our holiday. The showers were the best and cleanest I've ever seen on a campsite.

We cycled in the countryside and went into Newton Abbott, a much prettier town than Torquay. We also visited the beach which was fabulous.

Couldn't recommend this site highly enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Liveaxle 7 reviews from this member

 We Have Stayed at Longfield twice now and would have no hesitation in recommending it,

The site is situated at the top of a steep hill leading out of Kingsteignton with excellent views of the moors,

The facilities are always kept clean and Martin the owner is friendly and helpful.

Various improvements and changes had been made since we had stayed last year and talking to Martin he has plans to further improve the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DAALPAHNE 5 reviews from this member

 Immacculate manicured lawn and garden site, with views to die for and other diversions on site. Shower and loo always superbly clean and well stocked. Martin really is the man!

Good value site, generally pitching on hard standing with electric, water and waste adjacent. The Dogs want to go back, so we definitely shall.

Big tesco and other retail 3 mins drive away. Large caravan and accessories retail 5 mins drive. Fantastic location to tour south devon and further.

Exeter is only ten miles or so and a lovely place to while away some time. The site takes pets on a lead, this is fine for most, but for those that need to run their dogs, the nearest sensible place is some 5 mins drive away. M

artin provided the typed up directions in our welcome pack. It is a beautiful walk in what appears to be fields of common land with a picturesque path along the river. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longfield Stables Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Longfield Stables Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Longfield Stables Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder