Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cae Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Aberdaron > Tyn Cae Campsite Reviews

Tyn Cae Campsite
Tyn Cae
Aberdaron
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8LL
Tel: 07717 822034
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 15/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rfursi 1 review from this member

 Small, very quiet, informal, basic facilities, felt as if running campsite was secondary to holiday letting side of business.

20 min walk to nearest pubs/shop.

We were only (motorcaravanners) there for 2 out of the 3 nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beechj 1 review from this member

 We simply adore this caravan site, best thing was we had it all to ourselves too ! location is simply beautiful, tucked away, super quiet and just so relaxing.

The shower unit was clean as a pin and plenty of hot water, EHU points and water points meant everything was at hand.

Denise was so helpful and friendly too and very tolerant of our little dogs that managed an on-site escape act.

We took our bikes and explored everyday and are now in love with this part of Wales.

Just fabulous ! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevt1960 3 reviews from this member

 Having just spent the bank holiday weekend at this site, all I can say is that we had a fabulous weekend. Made to feel very welcome by Ian and Denise, who managed to accommodate us at the last minute.

The site had a shower block with 2 shared showers. Never had to queue for a shower or to use the washing area.

Allowed to use our own bbq even thought there is a bbq area provided. Nice and quiet location, with a 20 minute walk into Aberdaron.

A lovely little village with beautiful beaches. The local fish and chip shop is a must, but you do have to queue as its very busy. Found the local shops quite expensive.

The coastal walk is amazing with fantastic views.

The campsite does come up on Google maps, so had no trouble finding it, but as this was our first experience towing a caravan the road to the site is very narrow and even an experienced hgv driver like myself had trouble negotiating one bend when leaving the site after our holiday, and ended up catching my front bumper on a large rock hidden the grass. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bradco 1 review from this member

 Easy going campsite, only saw Denise once but she told us all we needed to know and let us get on!

Dog friendly and the silence is BLISS!

10/10 would reccommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Abenn4 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful place.

The campsite was immaculate. Facilities were spotless. Hosts were very helpful.

Cafe offerings were excellent value.

Campsite was in a great location for walking the coastal path.

Definitely recommend. We will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amreid 1 review from this member

 My children were hoping to go camping in Wales so I found this campsite online. The location was faultless with many fantastic beaches and towns nearby.

A Friendly welcome onto the even after arriving late in the evening and a comfortable environment whilst setting up the tent.

Perfect camping spot with the perk of showers/toilets/washing up. Dark sky for those who look at the stars.

Exactly what we were hoping for overall. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dianej 1 review from this member

 Great site. Lovely flat pitches, with a shower and toilet which was clean, disposal facilities and wash up facilities.

It is quite windy so take a wind break, other than that I would recommend this campsite.

I liked waking up to the sound of the animals on the surrounding farms. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adycla 1 review from this member

 Campsite was quiet and late night noise was kept to a minimum by the other campsite users, took a while to find out where to pitch our tent as not clear where to go to check in.

Price was very good, 15 per tent per night,

Only down side was the amount of dog turds everywhere, noticeably on the kids play area, but also scattered around the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Finnyb 2 reviews from this member

 On the plus side nice enough location and not too expensive, but I would leave this site to the tents! Very hairy road if you are towing a caravan (narrow and vey windy single track, with a difficult entrance into the site. Facilities where clean but the showers couldn't cope with both going at the same time (mine stopped when another camper turned the 2nd on). My little boy loved the toy car but they have some football goalposts on the main camping field instead of the playing field and you wouldn't want to be stuck beside the kids playing here as it's a very small site 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juemor 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Great views. Clean showers. If you don't have children be aware lots of noise from the children that are there which seems to be on a regular basis. Apart from that a good place to go Very peaceful when the children were taken in. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cae Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cae Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cae Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberdaron      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement