Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Stickney > Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Bar Green Lane
East Fenside
Stickney
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 8BZ
Tel: 01205 480687  or  07826 595152
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margbo 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly Place, Very Friendly helpful owners, great fishing

Peaceful Bit of a bumpy lane down to farm but well worth it.

Lovely walks and dog friendly

Nothing disliked 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pericr 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous site it's really lovely with the lake & trees, everyone gets to be beside the lake where you can fish for as long as you like.

The owner is a friendly chap & works hard to keep the site trim. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickanlynne 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the rally field as we wanted to be off grid for the week. We had the field to ourselves and it was really peaceful.

At night it was pitch black and the stars were amazing.

During the day there was free fishing available and we caught a couple of nice carp.

The toilets and shower are spotlessly clean. There is also a fridge, freezer, and tea making in the hut along with a nice library.

Loved it here will definitely be back soon. Thanks Leigh and Andy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnsh 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed the stay even with its faults.

Very good bad road into the site broke a bit of my car bumper owner said it belonged to the council and they wouldn’t do it

Only 2 toilets and showers

No internet ( necessary in this age )

Only I think 5 pitches for passing trade

Septic toilet tank rather smelly at top of the site OK at the bottom 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donsth 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Wood Farm, nice tranquil site, you could be anywhere in the country.

Ok so there are only 1 toilet each for men and ladies but not once did I have to wait so no issue and the same with the 1 shared shower and they are always nice and clean.

The site is kept really well by Mark and Leigh who are really friendly and they are always on hand if you need anything.

Stickney is well situated we were easily able to visit places like Tattershall, Woodhall Spa and East Kirby.

You can walk straight from the site which takes you through some paths and then a walk along

The banks of a dyke, very handy if you have a dog as can all be walked off lead.

There's a fish and chip shop in the village and pub in the next village which serves food too but too far to walk to.

Only criticism is the track leading down to the site could do with some maintenance. We will definitely be returning.

Donna Thomas 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dora Stamp 1 review from this member

 We stayed on the site and had our dog with us, the site is very clean and the owners very friendly and helpful.

Only 1 shower, 1 male toilet and 1 female toilet but adequate as it is only a small site. Washing up sink, fridges and a microwave are provided for guest use.

Fishing was good. A nice relaxing site if you want to get away from it all and chill out for a few days. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greekone 7 reviews from this member

 Mark was very helpful during my stay. Excellent site nice grass pitches with hookup. Fishing was included in the price

It has a utility block with shower and a toilet. The fishing was excellent.

I had plenty of Carp on float pellet band and on the method.

I really had a fantastic time.

I highly recommend this site.

I will definitely come again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lowreylops 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site,

Toilet/shower clean

Hubby caught some gorgeous fish although challenging so don't expect one a chuck kind of fishing,

Site kept clean, although our only complain is dog mess been left and not cleaned up !

Sharp corner finding the site and quite difficult to exit so just be aware.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonygeezer 19 reviews from this member

 This is such a lovely site very peaceful, and you pitch your unit right by the fishing lake.

The fishing was hard going as there was a problem with the water not having enough oxygen.

Never saw the owners as they were away on holiday and their 18 year old daughter was looking after the site.

But the one thing that would stop me coming here again is the access road, well it's a track full of pot holes and near the end there are a number of bends which you cannot see if anything is coming the other way and just the width of a caravan don't know what you would do if you met another unit coming the other way as there are no passing places. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: K+JGat 9 reviews from this member

 Our review is intended to be a constructive and informative appraisal of Wood Farm Caravan Site during our recent stay. Unfortunately it seems we picked the wrong days to stay at Wood Farm according to the previous reviews regarding piece and quite. Over the 4 days we were subject to 3 nights of night flying from RAF Coningsby, The constant drone from traffic on the A16, The farmer in the next field spending over 5 hours mechanically trimming bushes and finally a dog which kept barking without any control from its owners.

Putting the noise pollution aside I can recommend the fishing, which is free. Over the 3 days we fished we had a mixture of Common Carp, Mirror Carp, Crucian Carp, Bream and Skimmers. I would recommend ledgering with either meat or pellet. Using maggots resulted in plenty of small Perch.

We didn't use the toilets or shower but having a look we found them to be clean and well supplied.

Electricity supply was good and included in the price.

Pitches are all grass and slightly uneven in places so take some levelling blocks with you.

Overall if it wasn't for the noise then our stay would have been more enjoyable. The owners were pleasant and not intrusive. Would we return? Yes I think we will but will check for night flying from the RAF base.

One final point is be careful when you turn of the A16 to the site entrance. The track will certainly test your suspension it is just the width of a caravan and full of potholes and I don't know what you would do if you met another unit on the track. With entry not allowed before 12 pm and those leaving have to leave by 11. 00 am so this should reduce the chance of meeting another vehicle.

As we were visiting the site for the fishing we didn't take in the attractions in the area. 


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stickney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement