Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Bar Green Lane
East Fenside
Stickney
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 8BZ
Tel: 01205 480687  or  07826595152
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 85 Reviews
                10/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: K+JGat 9 reviews from this member

 Our review is intended to be a constructive and informative appraisal of Wood Farm Caravan Site during our recent stay. Unfortunately it seems we picked the wrong days to stay at Wood Farm according to the previous reviews regarding piece and quite. Over the 4 days we were subject to 3 nights of night flying from RAF Coningsby, The constant drone from traffic on the A16, The farmer in the next field spending over 5 hours mechanically trimming bushes and finally a dog which kept barking without any control from its owners.

Putting the noise pollution aside I can recommend the fishing, which is free. Over the 3 days we fished we had a mixture of Common Carp, Mirror Carp, Crucian Carp, Bream and Skimmers. I would recommend ledgering with either meat or pellet. Using maggots resulted in plenty of small Perch.

We didn't use the toilets or shower but having a look we found them to be clean and well supplied.

Electricity supply was good and included in the price.

Pitches are all grass and slightly uneven in places so take some levelling blocks with you.

Overall if it wasn't for the noise then our stay would have been more enjoyable. The owners were pleasant and not intrusive. Would we return? Yes I think we will but will check for night flying from the RAF base.

One final point is be careful when you turn of the A16 to the site entrance. The track will certainly test your suspension it is just the width of a caravan and full of potholes and I don't know what you would do if you met another unit on the track. With entry not allowed before 12 pm and those leaving have to leave by 11. 00 am so this should reduce the chance of meeting another vehicle.

As we were visiting the site for the fishing we didn't take in the attractions in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevan658 3 reviews from this member

 Went here for a week, and I can honestly say that this is one amazing site pitched at side of pond had a few good days fishing.

Our dog Reggie loved it as it was his first outing in caravan as hes was only 8 months old.

Went with my 2 brothers and their wives.

Very peaceful friendly site.

As we were leaving we booked again for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gcj1983 1 review from this member

 If you're looking for a one of a kind holiday experience then look no further.

The converted double decker bus is amazing. The accommodation was spacious and clean. The location is perfect for our escape.

The hosts were so accommodating, welcoming and friendly

Couldn't recommend this place enough 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Marieal 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Spotlessly clean static van overlooking the lake. Quiet and clean site. Warm welcome from owner. We enjoyed a much needed break. Me with a book and hubby with his fishing. It is a site we will be back to  


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigmick54 4 reviews from this member

 Nice get away from it site. Peace and quiet. By the bucketful fishings, tough going it's not hook a duck type of fishing. Highly recommended. Toilet and showers very clean. Lovely part of Lincolnshire. Will come again next year. Friendly dogs most welcome. A real truly gem of a site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LizzieA 2 reviews from this member

 Our family of six stayed here for 3 nights, we loved everything about the beautiful, quiet, relaxing and super clean campsite. The two toilets, shower and wash area were spotless with ample supply of hand soap, toilet rolls and hot water, the campers fridge was clean and had plenty of room for campers supplies. The washing up area even had a kettle and mugs provided, great if your in a tent. Mark and Leigh were really friendly, welcomed us and gave us a run down of the facilities and what's in the local area. Our children fished the pool and had a few lovely fish. Our pitch was large and right by the waters edge, lovely first thing in the morning waking up and looking out over the pool with the sun coming up. We will definitely be back. Thanks Mark and Leigh for a great stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: H8MTE 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, pitches are big and overlooking the fishing lake.

Fishing was great and relaxing for all the family around the well established lake.

Facilities are kept clean and presentable at all times.

Friendly welcome from the owners Mark and Leigh.

Will be going again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dodgy doris 1 review from this member

 Well we home depressed, grumpy, because we have left Wood farm, looking forward to when we can get back to lazy days of fishing, peace quiet, good company banter with the rest of the camper/fishermen. You step out of your caravan, with cupper in hand to the peace and quiet only broken by the shout Morning young man as Mark and Leigh are up and cleaning, then the rest of the lake chirp up, and the banter and wise cracks start. The place has a beautiful atmosphere, friendly, most have been before, new people are welcomed into the family of guests already accustom with each other. The wise cracks start who has caught the tree when casting, who has caught what, Mark does his usual tour around see who has caught what, then the banter starts as to 'what your fishing on ' 'Try this ', all very friendly good humour relaxing. And if your bbq is not quite big enough for the new friends you have made, you can hire one from Mick and wood to burn. As you sit round the log fire chatting laughing relaxing, even in the cooler nights people sit in their awnings chatting. Planning the next day, or who is going to the shop, there is a great tackle shop in just north of Horncastle if you cant get what you want there its not made, fishing Aladdin's cave.

Toilets/shower are exceptionally clean, camper kitchen all kitted out with microwave, fridge utensils, menus for pubs meals close at hand, they even have a mobile butcher comes on a Saturday around eleven, so everything for you is laid on all you have to do is chillax.

Cant wait, we will be back shortly and hopefully another week late on before they close, till next year when they open we will hibernate. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fishing mama 1 review from this member

 Didn't want to leave. What a lovely site. We went with our 2 children and their respective partners and kids, altogether 10 of us 3 caravans we had a ball! Very clean toilets/showers, camper kitchen well kitted out. Mark and Leigh greeted you like old friends, nothing was too much trouble. Altogether an excellent site. We are returning in September and staying in the static van on site. Really looking forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shelleyj 1 review from this member

 Just got home from woodfarm and I can say it's wonderful, clean and very peaceful. Leigh and Marc are perfect owners so very friendly and accommodating. Cannot wait to go back in august. We loved every minute. Thank you woodfarm your a little peace of heaven xx 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3474 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement