Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Wood Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Bar Green Lane
East Fenside
Stickney
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 8BZ
Tel: 01205 480687
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 83 Reviews
                10/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gcj1983 1 review from this member

If you're looking for a one of a kind holiday experience then look no further.

The converted double decker bus is amazing. The accommodation was spacious and clean. The location is perfect for our escape.

The hosts were so accommodating, welcoming and friendly

Couldn't recommend this place enough
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Marieal 1 review from this member

What a lovely site. Spotlessly clean static van overlooking the lake. Quiet and clean site. Warm welcome from owner. We enjoyed a much needed break. Me with a book and hubby with his fishing. It is a site we will be back to

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigmick54 2 reviews from this member

Nice get away from it site. Peace and quiet. By the bucketful fishings, tough going it's not hook a duck type of fishing. Highly recommended. Toilet and showers very clean. Lovely part of Lincolnshire. Will come again next year. Friendly dogs most welcome. A real truly gem of a site

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LizzieA 2 reviews from this member

Our family of six stayed here for 3 nights, we loved everything about the beautiful, quiet, relaxing and super clean campsite. The two toilets, shower and wash area were spotless with ample supply of hand soap, toilet rolls and hot water, the campers fridge was clean and had plenty of room for campers supplies. The washing up area even had a kettle and mugs provided, great if your in a tent. Mark and Leigh were really friendly, welcomed us and gave us a run down of the facilities and what's in the local area. Our children fished the pool and had a few lovely fish. Our pitch was large and right by the waters edge, lovely first thing in the morning waking up and looking out over the pool with the sun coming up. We will definitely be back. Thanks Mark and Leigh for a great stay!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: H8MTE 1 review from this member

Very nice site, pitches are big and overlooking the fishing lake.

Fishing was great and relaxing for all the family around the well established lake.

Facilities are kept clean and presentable at all times.

Friendly welcome from the owners Mark and Leigh.

Will be going again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dodgy doris 1 review from this member

Well we home depressed, grumpy, because we have left Wood farm, looking forward to when we can get back to lazy days of fishing, peace quiet, good company banter with the rest of the camper/fishermen. You step out of your caravan, with cupper in hand to the peace and quiet only broken by the shout Morning young man as Mark and Leigh are up and cleaning, then the rest of the lake chirp up, and the banter and wise cracks start. The place has a beautiful atmosphere, friendly, most have been before, new people are welcomed into the family of guests already accustom with each other. The wise cracks start who has caught the tree when casting, who has caught what, Mark does his usual tour around see who has caught what, then the banter starts as to 'what your fishing on ' 'Try this ', all very friendly good humour relaxing. And if your bbq is not quite big enough for the new friends you have made, you can hire one from Mick and wood to burn. As you sit round the log fire chatting laughing relaxing, even in the cooler nights people sit in their awnings chatting. Planning the next day, or who is going to the shop, there is a great tackle shop in just north of Horncastle if you cant get what you want there its not made, fishing Aladdin's cave.

Toilets/shower are exceptionally clean, camper kitchen all kitted out with microwave, fridge utensils, menus for pubs meals close at hand, they even have a mobile butcher comes on a Saturday around eleven, so everything for you is laid on all you have to do is chillax.

Cant wait, we will be back shortly and hopefully another week late on before they close, till next year when they open we will hibernate.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fishing mama 1 review from this member

Didn't want to leave. What a lovely site. We went with our 2 children and their respective partners and kids, altogether 10 of us 3 caravans we had a ball! Very clean toilets/showers, camper kitchen well kitted out. Mark and Leigh greeted you like old friends, nothing was too much trouble. Altogether an excellent site. We are returning in September and staying in the static van on site. Really looking forward to going back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shelleyj 1 review from this member

Just got home from woodfarm and I can say it's wonderful, clean and very peaceful. Leigh and Marc are perfect owners so very friendly and accommodating. Cannot wait to go back in august. We loved every minute. Thank you woodfarm your a little peace of heaven xx

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this little gem of a site in Lincolnshire, and once again we have had a cracking holiday, the weather was superb, the fishing was tough as usual but still managed to catch a 6lb 7lb 8. 5lb and the wife caught a 12lb carp plus we had a load of perch.

Once again mark and liegh were their jolly selfs looking after the campers and the campsite and going above and beyond to keep everyone happy, they are two of the nicest campsite owners you could ever wish to meet.

The campsite was full but there was no queing for the facilities as everyone staggered there trips to use them.

Once again a big thumbs up to mark and liegh on supplying a cracking little campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikecolin 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this wonderful site. Having previously been there a few years ago we were afraid that it may have changed but no, it is still a little piece of heaven. Leigh and Mark the owners, are friendly and as ever they are helpful. We needed the use of a fridge to store some medical supplies and immediately Leigh made space in her own fridge for us. The site is quite small but very well kept. The toilet facilities may be small compared to the bigger commercial, sites but spotlessly clean and in keeping with the site. There are a couple of statics on site but they do not infringe on the park and then there's the bus. Yes that's right a bus. Mark and Leigh have turned it into accommodation for people who want something different. During our stay everybody who stayed in the bus commented on how much they had enjoyed it. While at Wood Farm we visited the usual seaside towns such as Skegness ans Mablethorpe plus Boston, Spalding and Coningsby to see the Battle of Britain memorial flight and museum. This is a must see if you are in the area.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019