Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Abbots Shingle Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Farnham > Abbots Shingle Certificated Location Reviews

Abbots Shingle Certificated Location
Botany Hill
Sands
Farnham
Surrey   (Browse area)
GU101LZ
Tel: 01252 783100


This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 5 Reviews
                10/10 from 5 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jrwres 1 review from this member

 Absolute Gem surrounded by woods deer and wildlife with a great pub with excellent food two minute walk away

We will definitely return to see Bernard and Peggy

I put 9 for facilities as you need your own shower and toilet but this was no problem for us at all

Lovely lovely place 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JoScriv 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site tucked away in the woods. You literally park up amongst the trees! The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful. There is a good pub just 5 minutes walk away and plenty of lovely walks on the doorstep. We stayed for two nights, we will certainly go back. There is electric hook up and water. The waste point is a little basic but easy enough to use. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mightymary 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night when was working in nearby Aldershot. Situated in 5 acres of woodland it was delightful.

There are walks within the area and across the road to Crooksbury Hill where there are wonderful views to the south. There are 2 geocaches in the vicinity for enthusiasts.

It is only suitable for self contained units and when booking it's advisable to check which entrance to use. We went in the signed entrance which was not really for motorhomes. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joecroft2 6 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed there for 2. 5 weeks during April into May. We stayed the grass pitches near the house, we had stacks of room in pleasant surroundings. The owners were very nice. I rigged an adaptor up to the water tap so we had constant water, and the other unit could still get there water. There are no shops nearby, but there a few pubs within walking distance. The local fox got into the awning and chewed my wifes leather shoes! There are nice walks through the woods. A very quiet site I would definitely go again, the site fees are £12. 00 a night when we were there 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: G8DJJ 5 reviews from this member

 Have stopped on this site on site several times in the past. Owners very friendly and helpful. The site is in woodland 5 minutes away from Farnham. Whilst stopping there we saw several deer which roam onto the site when they feel like it.

The facilities are limited (electric hook ups / water & waste points only) however the natural surroundings more than make up for it. Quiet site, perfect for a relaxing break away from it all. An ideal accompaniment for a good book and bottle of wine. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Abbots Shingle Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abbots Shingle Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Abbots Shingle Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Farnham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3426 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window