Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park
Lligwy
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NL
Tel: 01248 852417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 23 Reviews
                6/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PonteJohn 7 reviews from this member

 Way overpriced. Stayed for 2 nights. Grass badly sloping pitch.

Over £30 per night plus a charge for showers 50p. Wifeís shower didnít work twice so two cold showers- she was not happy. Got an apology but no refund.

No reception on site have to book in at Bodafon site in Benlech.

Very disappointed would not use this site again. Mainly statics, tourers seemed to be poor relations.

Good point is 10 mins walk to lovely beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JF60 8 reviews from this member

 Easy to find. Quite nice setting. Fine for Motorhome but a stream nearby with rats which a tent family had to abandon.

Facilities basic but clean. Showers 50p for 6 mins and only Luke warm.

20 min walk to beach. Not much in the area for dining or coffee. Bus route on main road which is about a 10 min walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillha 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, friendly resident dog who loved playing ball.

Just a one night stop over but a nice tidy site with immaculate facilities.

A good playing area for families 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ibbo2 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet location each pitch has its own water supply

Toilet and shower block very clean, shower very hot and powerful operated with a 50p token

Clean up area very clean fridges washers etc

10min walk to the beach, excellent fish shop and local shop in the village, we drove into benllech on a evening for a meal.

Dog friendly he really had a great time, llwigy beach dog friendly all year round

£28 for the pitch which we thought expensive but it was Worth it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stefarno 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, we decided to extend our holiday and went to see a few more sites, absolutely made up we found Tyn Rhos.

We were on another site only a few minutes away and had to vacate at 11am, Tyn Rhos was 12 o'clock check in. We wanted to stay near Llgwy beach but with the hour inbetween was a major problem, where to park or wait with a caravan.

The lady I spoke to was lovely and very helpful and said we could go to our pitch early if it was free, and if not they have space to park. This was great for us as it meant we could stay in the area.

From arriving Friday its been so relaxing, the facilities are fab, you get tokens for the showers 50p for 6 minutes believe me best 50p you will spend the best showers on a campsite we've been on.

Its that nice I rang today and booked another 2 days and the gentleman I spoke to was great.

Loving life thanks to Tyn Rhos xx

Happy Campers x 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 My partner & I & our 3 dogs have just returned from a gorgeous weekend at this site, the weather was glorious.

It was very much a last minute booking & I tried to get on the sister site Bodafon, but it was full, so I was offered its other site, Melin Rhos. We arrived at Bodafon to book in & was received with a friendly greeting. The gentleman then started to give me directions to Melin Rhos I realised that the site was further away from the coast than I wanted so he kindly said we could have a pitch on their other site at Tyn Y Rhos, which was closer to the coast.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly met & taken to our pitch. A grass, uneven pitch, with water & electric, & good tv signal, which I was was pleased with, not so much the pitch. So close to the next campers (no 6m rule here). The toilet facilities seemed ok, though I didn't use the showers, so cannot comment on them. There isn't a dog walk as such, but an old track to the side of the site, with a poo bin, (I only wish everyone would clear up, dog mess & litter), but I thought this was perfectly adequate.

It is a short walk (10mins) on the road to a fab beach Lligwy with a car park, cafe & toilets (not the best, but that could be down to those who use them ).

On the Friday night we walked down the fairly busy road into Moelfre, about 30mins, to enjoy some of the best fish & chips I have ever had. Great that there was seating outside, so we could sit with the dogs, & then walk back to the site (with full bellys).

On Saturday we walked the coast path to Benllech, which was a lovely walk, with good views all along. We then caught a bus back to Moelfre (the bus doesn't go any further) & walked back along the coast path to the site.

On Sunday we walked the other way on the coast path but as we hadn't got a walking map we had to abort the walk at an estuary, so we spent the rest of the day on the beach. We had parked our motorhome on the car park (£5 9-6pm) as we were heading home later in the day.

Overall, we had a lovely weekend & it certainly improved my thoughts of Anglesey. However, I wouldn't return to the site as I thought it was a bit of a mish mash of units, I didn't like the unveven pitch & how close it was to the next unit & at £30 per night I thought that was expensive ( we paid £31 per night in Cornwall last summer & that was for a 5* site). I think for a short stay it is adequate 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pattythefish 2 reviews from this member

 We camped here with our 4 and 6 year old for 2 nights.

This is a basic site with good clean facilities which were sufficient for our trip.

Camp site was on a slight slope by this didn't impact us.

The staff were really friendly and helpful when needed.

There is no kids entertainment but there is enough open space for them to create there own fun.

Site is a 10 minute gentle walk to the beach and less than 5 minutes drive to Moelfre

Overall we had a great trip but the cost was a bit expensive given the basic facilities and the fact you pay extra for the showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wil666 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 5 days. The views are lovely. Toilets are awful very dated and not very clean always hairs left in sinks. Showers are also very old fashioned and not very inviting.

Dogs are allowed but there are no bins provided to put your doggy bags in so you have to carry it around until you get to the one and only bin on the site by reception. Very noisy at night kids hanging around the toilet block until late into the night.

The owners where ok not as friendly as I had been led to believe. Overall ok holiday good location. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

 We have just left this site after 1 week stay, the guy on site tried to put our twin axle caravan on a pitch which sloped so much our van was on 2 breeze blocks high on the door side it was too high for the step and we would never had got the awning on, after complaining he put us on a pitch further down the field which was still not level, he told me the side we had been allocated was only for tents our friends van was also on blocks the main office at Bodafon should take more care in siting tourers

The toilets/shower block could do with a good scrub, the site would benefit from a little play area for children apart from that it was well kept the grass was always kept short and there was a good tv reception

The details should say that some part of the site is not level for tourers even in a tent you would be on a slope on the up side all pitches had fresh water, waste and 10 amp electric

Will we go back no 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johirst 1 review from this member

 Just had two weeks here, very basic but lovely site, no clubhouse or shop or play area. We have two young children aged 4 and 6 and they had a brilliant time, who needs swings and slides when you've got such beautiful beaches a stone's throw away to play on:-). The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy and the site itself was very clean. The one morning that the seagulls had managed to get into the bins it was quickly tidied up by the groundsman. It's a 3 min drive or 30min walk (with two little people) into moelfre which has a great chippy, a lovely pub that serves great food and a few cafes and a minimart for your groceries. Def visit again, in fact just booked this morning for May half term week 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement