Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakes And Fells Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Newby Bridge > Lakes And Fells Certificated Site > Reviews

Lakes And Fells Certificated Site
Craighurst
Low Stott Park
Lakeside
Newby Bridge
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA12 8AX
Tel: 07810 710 744
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 (no tents)
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GTDT1 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site if you want a quiet break. Itís in a peaceful location with beautiful surroundings. Great walks direct from site.

Really nice owners who are friendly and helpful. No toilets or showers, but we knew that beforehand.

No terrestrial tv signal, but you can rent a Satelite dish from the from the owners.

Access into site is tight so watch the rear end, but our motor homes over 7mts and we got in with no problem.

You can walk to Windermere lakeside and catch the ferry or go on the steam train to Haverthwaite.

We will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jackslad 7 reviews from this member

 Itís a 10/10 from us 2 adults and 1 dog. Yes the access is tricky but donít be put off, well spaced hard standing pitches, electric, water tap, and satellite dish on all pitches if needed.

No panoramic views but silence among the trees, and like others have said the lakeside ferry is just a walk down the road. All this for £12 a night. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jane Laurie 1 review from this member

 A lovely, peaceful site with a very friendly welcome from owners. High Dam is worth walking to nearby.

The site is dog friendly but facilities are limited with NO toilet block, this was no issue for us (our caravan has a shower room) but please be aware.

Access is also tight our van is 23' and towed with a long vehicle, we managed to squeeze in but only just. Everything was clean and well kept-

Definitely on the list for a return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stedi2 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely, quiet site set within 15 minutes walk to windermere ferries, steam train, aquarium and restaurant.

It is also about 5 minutes walk from a bobbin mill giving hourly tours of original bobbin making for cotton industry. The site is only for 5 units, adults only, dog friendly.

Own sanitation is essential, but waste disposal and elson points are available. TV and WiFi are very poor, but you can borrow a sky dish and aerial and watch TV.

All in all this is a beautiful, quiet site set in a very quiet spot, but very easy to get to Windermere. £11 per night including hook up. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bobskate 3 reviews from this member

 A really peaceful site in a beautiful area. The hard standings are generous. Water and electricity near to the pitches. There is a motorhome service point (yes on a CL) and they will lend you a sky box for TV and for free. It's a half mile walk to Lakeside on the southern end of Windemere. Good walking area. It a few hundred yards from Stotts Bobbin Mill. A fascinating English heritage site. Negatives? Well no shop nearby. That's about it rally. We would recommend without hesitation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flyingphil462 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site! We stayed for seven nights and loved it. The facilities are exactly as described and We enjoyed the privacy and quietness that only this type of site can offer. Being adult only was a major influence in choosing the site, as was the location which suited us well with plenty of walks and attractions close by.

The owners gave as much help and advice as we needed and are a friendly couple.

We will definitely return there next time we visit the Lakes. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pauline Sellers 14 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site.

It is surrounded by stunning scenery, peace and quiet.

Well-kept and well-managed site.

Excellent facilities.

This is our second visit to this site and it is certainly in our top five favourite sites. Great for exploring the lakes and fells.

The Swan at Newby Bridge is a perfect location for summer dining or just a drink by the water (weather permitting of course).

Looking forward to our next visit 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshrover 20 reviews from this member

 Spent eleven nights in total at this lovely and quiet little caravan park. Its an adult only site with no toilets or showers whatsoever. Ehu and water is set between two hard-standing so its very close to each caravan and waste water point is quite close by, but the elsan disposal point is up a bit of a hill, and the satellite dishes is set between two caravans in which Dr Brown will give you a free use of a television box. The hard-standings are flat and level well rolled limestone and extra large, which will site a twenty five foot caravan and awning and park the car without going on the grass.

Its surrounded with trees, and deer is a frequent visitors and a few ducks on the pond. There are two gates to open and shut to get in and out, but I don't think anybody can complain about that I never found it a hindrance whatsoever. The entrance does look a bit tight but I saw twenty five foot caravans coming in and out with no problems

DR BROWN and her husband is a lovely welcoming folks no rules only common sense, and leaves you alone unless you have problems, and the time I spent on site I never saw one problem.

Lakeside is half a mile away where you can catch the ferries and a drink in the hotel, and the steam train, nearest shop is about mile and a half away in a garage. There is so much to do in the area and great walks to be had. For a lovely piece of heaven this is the place to be, all for £11 a night including ehu. What more could a man ask for or expect 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vanterrier 28 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site but with no facilities apart from electric hookup and chemical waste point so own sanitation is essential. There is a lakeside ferry terminal close by with toilets. Access would be tight for large Vans or caravans but fine for a LWB Ducato PCV like mine. Nice walk nearby to small tarn on hill above site, but disappointed to find there was no lakeside access or view. Owners were very friendly. Site is dog friendly too. The pitches were all hardstand and well spaced. Nearby Ferry terminal gives access to Bowness and Ambleside via ferry if you want to just park up and ride (sail).

I would return if I wanted a nice quiet site for a Chill weekend. 


Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandm76 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site, we really enjoyed our 2 nights here. Extremely peaceful ( we had the site to ourselves ) even though it was very wet and blustery, but that's autumn in the Lake District for you.

Open fields with wooded surroundings and plenty of pitching space. Sheep in the adjoining field, plenty of wildlife and even a nearby duck pond.

The entrance is a bit tight with 2 gates to go through and you need your own facilities but, at £10 a night,it seems like pretty good value to us. Owner very friendly and informative plus we were given a free loan of a satellite box for the telly. We will be back and would recommend this site to anybody. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lakes And Fells Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakes And Fells Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lakes And Fells Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newby Bridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement