Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Acorns Naturist Retreat

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Tiverton > Acorns Naturist Retreat > Reviews

Acorns Naturist Retreat
Creacombe Parsonage Farm
Rackenford
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 8EL
Tel: 01884 881260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Strictly naturist site
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately this site is being sold. Excellent stop over for us hiking 2 moors way.

Clubhouse with bar and meals served, pre book dinner. The food is decent and reasonably priced. Sauna, swimming pool. The hot tub is a bit tired.

The campsite grass is well kept and no pitches are cramped. Naturist site so all are clothes washed on site laundry easily.

The staff Matt and Siybie were really friendly and helpful very pleasant the owner think Victor Meldrew with some silly rules had a chuckle.

Very well kept site with lots of facilities shame its could be closing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Craigh 6 reviews from this member

 This was my second visit to Acorns and I had another very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The toilets and showers were kept VERY clean, and the facilities are ideal (pool, sauna and hot-tub with the Cow Shed offering food, drinks etc. )

The staff are very helpful with Andy & Kathy being friendly hosts.

I'm looking forward to a return visit, hopefully in a months time. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arthur 1 review from this member

 Very clean site

Very good service and the people are excellent

We are first time naturists and felt no pressure to get naked.

Food is excellent

We are going back in august 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Craigh 6 reviews from this member

 It was my first visit to Acorns and I was very impressed with the location, facilities, organisation and cleanliness of the site.

The staff were all all pleasant and helpful, the other fellow campers were all very welcoming and friendly, just the perfect place for some rest and relaxation.

Highly recommended and thank you to all at Acorns.

Im looking forward to returning in 2022. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AxleT 2 reviews from this member

 Our first naturist experience. This site is friendly, welcoming and meticulously maintained. The facilities are spotlessly clean and tidy.

Set in beautiful Devon countryside with great facilities; sauna, hot tub, open air swimming pool, fields to walk around or relax in, a great bar/restaurant serving good wholesome food, a games room and very clean showers.

The owners, staff and regulars are friendly and welcoming, we felt safe, secure and relaxed here.

The site is easy to find (within a few miles of Tiverton), we're so looking forward to future trips here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris2308 1 review from this member

 Easy to find as said the last few miles are country roads but had no issues.

The site is spotless and very well maintained toilets and showers equally clean.

We had our dog who loved the open fields that you can walk round. If you are bringing a dog something to consider is they are not allowed in the cowshed area.

Met some nice people everyone very friendly. Good system of a tab in the bar which you pay before you leave so no need for cash or cards.

The only moan Id have is the pool is not heated so we didnt venture in.

The weather was great the 2nd half of our stay, but nothing anyone can do about bad weather.

All in all would highly recommend and will happily visit again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Leknsh 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for the 1st time and what can we say, the welcome was perfect, all the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Facilities were spotless. great views. plenty of space to walk around in the lovely surroundings with benches to sit on and have a nice drink as the sun sets

Will definitely be going again, just a great relaxing place 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 58 reviews from this member

 Good site all well maintained, access is ok the last bit is down a short lane but the arrival and departure times help to manage the traffic flow and we didn't meet anyone on the road.

The food in the cowshed is very good, views spectacular and facilities as you would expect.

The only thing which could be improved is the quality of the hot tub water which was very cloudy for the whole of our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first trip to Acorns after spending a lovely 10 days there. It was our first visit to a commercially run naturist campsite in the UK, having experienced naturist clubs and resorts across Europe for over ten years.

Our welcome to the site was as good as we have experienced in a lifetime of camping. Arriving in a large motorhome was made easy by following the instructions on the web-site.

The staggered entry and exit times made, as sure as possible, that oncoming camp site traffic would not be met on the narrow approach road.

We were shown to our pitch and advised how best safely to park, whilst considering social distancing. The pitches around us were all similarly large sized, edged by small fencing and shrubs with EHU and water.

It did not take long to level up and enjoy the stunning views. We liked that the grass pitches were mown neatly upon departure. Owners Kathy and Andy, in fact all of the staff, obviously take great pride in Acorns.

The facilities we experienced were always spotlessly clean.

The 'Cow Shed' offers a great place to relax, socialise, and enjoy a drink or a tasty meal. Or just unwind after a hectic day of chilling out, , , , the meals we had were delicious.

There were games, books jigsaws, a pool table and gym equipment available. The small honesty shop provides a few essentials, if required.

There were good washing up and and laundry facilities. We liked the friendly atmosphere and the general layout of the site which reminded us of some of the nice sites that we have visited on the continent. F

Resh produce can be ordered the evening before, the bread is just perfect.

It was nice to have a wander around the adjacent fields without having to dress and to admire the rural Devonshire views. We followed the 'Two Moors way' footpath along quiet roads and eventually across fields by a river to Witheridge and the Mitre Inn, a distance of around 4 miles each way, no time to eat there but the cider was welcomed. Thanks Acorns, , ,

We will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naturist Doc 2 reviews from this member

 Great spot. Very friendly. Great facilities with clubhouse, bar, good meals served, exercise equipment, games, essentials to buy, sauna hot tub and pool.

Open views over countryside. Very clan facilities. Beautifully kept and maintained. Well be back. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Acorns Naturist Retreat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Acorns Naturist Retreat have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Acorns Naturist Retreat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement