Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Acorns Naturist Retreat

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Tiverton > Acorns Naturist Retreat Reviews

Acorns Naturist Retreat
Creacombe Parsonage Farm
Rackenford
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 8EL
Tel: 01884 881260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Strictly naturist site
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tripeaker 26 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first trip to Acorns after spending a lovely 10 days there. It was our first visit to a commercially run naturist campsite in the UK, having experienced naturist clubs and resorts across Europe for over ten years.

Our welcome to the site was as good as we have experienced in a lifetime of camping. Arriving in a large motorhome was made easy by following the instructions on the web-site.

The staggered entry and exit times made, as sure as possible, that oncoming camp site traffic would not be met on the narrow approach road.

We were shown to our pitch and advised how best safely to park, whilst considering social distancing. The pitches around us were all similarly large sized, edged by small fencing and shrubs with EHU and water.

It did not take long to level up and enjoy the stunning views. We liked that the grass pitches were mown neatly upon departure. Owners Kathy and Andy, in fact all of the staff, obviously take great pride in Acorns.

The facilities we experienced were always spotlessly clean.

The 'Cow Shed' offers a great place to relax, socialise, and enjoy a drink or a tasty meal. Or just unwind after a hectic day of chilling out, , , , the meals we had were delicious.

There were games, books jigsaws, a pool table and gym equipment available. The small honesty shop provides a few essentials, if required.

There were good washing up and and laundry facilities. We liked the friendly atmosphere and the general layout of the site which reminded us of some of the nice sites that we have visited on the continent. F

Resh produce can be ordered the evening before, the bread is just perfect.

It was nice to have a wander around the adjacent fields without having to dress and to admire the rural Devonshire views. We followed the 'Two Moors way' footpath along quiet roads and eventually across fields by a river to Witheridge and the Mitre Inn, a distance of around 4 miles each way, no time to eat there but the cider was welcomed. Thanks Acorns, , ,

We will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naturist Doc 2 reviews from this member

 Great spot. Very friendly. Great facilities with clubhouse, bar, good meals served, exercise equipment, games, essentials to buy, sauna hot tub and pool.

Open views over countryside. Very clan facilities. Beautifully kept and maintained. We’ll be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sgm629 5 reviews from this member

 First visit to Acorns and we will definitely be returning. Tucked away down some very narrow roads (good job the owners gave brilliant directions on their site) the site is peaceful and relaxing. We were in our touring caravan and had a large pitch which accommodated our van, awning and car and left plenty of room for sunbathing.

Booking in was very efficient and we were soon enjoying the sunshine. The extra fields that you can walk around with or without your dog are great and the facilities provided are top notch. The showers and toilets are kept very clean and although we didn't use the hot tub it looked very inviting.

We also gave the Sauna a miss as the weather was very hot whilst we were there. The system for paying for drinks etc. At the end of your stay was a great idea so no need to carry money around especially as we had no pockets to keep it in.

There were no children on site whilst we were there but we did notice a swing set so no doubt little naturists are welcome. The whole site was immaculate, plenty of bins for recycling and general waste.

Finally if you do not have your own accommodation you can book in to the B&B. What more could you ask for. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Naturalpaul 2 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly place. Weather was not good, but we stayed dry in the cowshed. Relaxed atmosphere and we were made to feel welcome on our first visit.

Access is a bit difficult though, but once you are there it is worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidb3 1 review from this member

 I had a few days holiday and decided to take the plunge and visit a naturist site ( I live close to a naturist beach and visit often) so glad I did. On arrival the welcome was warm and I was shown to a lovely spot to park up for my few days there.

Next to me was a young family who really went out of their way to make sure I wasn't disturbed by their very quiet children (yes honestly I wouldn't have known they were there). The hot tub was spot on and clean the sauna was the same as were the toilets and showers. The club house was spacious and well laid out.

Most of the other visitors were reserved but friendly which was welcomed highest praise go to the staff in making this place what it is! seeing I was on my own they made the effort to invite me to join them and other guests to dine which brings me onto the food for the price it was excellent for the flavour is was even better the roast was just right for me many thanks for making my stay very enjoyable I will return next yr 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 52 reviews from this member

 Our first ever naturist experience and we will be recommending it to everyone! We are a married couple in our mid 30s, and we were made to feel so welcome and comfortable at Acorns that we are thinking of doing an entire naturist week for one of our holidays next year.

We stopped here for just one night as we were travelling from Newquay to the Cotswolds and fancied breaking up the journey. Tiverton looked to be about half way so I searched UK Campsite and found Acorns - and we decided why the hell not. What a great decision.

It was £33 for the night for two of us with EHU. This is a bit more than we would usually spend but for what we got it is really reasonable - unlimited use of the hot tub 10am-10. 45pm (no costumes allowed), sauna, outdoor pool. And the club house (with honesty shop, bar and evening meals with prior arrangement) was great. There are sheep and ducks wandering about and a nice walk you can do.

Showers are unisex, there is a curtain you can pull round one but I don't know what circumstances this would be used under. Squiqee up after yourself to prevent slipping.

I never thought I'd see my husband doing the washing up in the buff outside of our own home, it was super.

Thanks Acorn and guests for making our first naturist adventure so easy. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rinsche 1 review from this member

 We stayed only for 2 nights as we were on our way to Nudefest in Cornwall however, I did not want to leave. This is the place to be when one loves naturism! A very pure and well maintained camp site with all comforts even when it is a bit chilly.

A warm welcome and a beautiful cow shed where one can enjoy a drink, a nice meal and play pool. We will be back to enjoy the hot tub and the sauna! My personal rate is 10. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BarelyThere 2 reviews from this member

 This a truly relaxing place to stay. Cathy & Andy are the owners, and site wardens Clare & Martin are also incredibly helpful & friendly - you really come here to unwind.

You can swim in the pool (great views of Dartmoor), enjoy a jacuzzi, soak up the heat in the wood burning sauna or just enjoy wandering through the fields.

The sauna is fantastic - really hot, and the authentic wood burner is great - you can just relax & watch the flames. The last time we visited there there were two or three other couples also enjoying the heat, so you might have to squeeze up!

Well worth a visit.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jacko9191 2 reviews from this member

 My first visit to Acorns and was made welcome straight away by the person on reception, who showed me around and where my pitch was. I had a pitch with electric hook up and all the serviced pitches are neat and tidy, electric hookup for grass camping pitches and unserviced for those that prefer without.

There is only a single shower and toilet block, which for a naturist site seemed fine. The sauna, lit every evening(at 6pm when I was there), hot tub (kept at 37 Celsius all the time), the swimming pool (solar heated) were excellent and popular. The 'Cowshed' which gives games area, comfortable seating, an honesty shop and where evening meals for those that wish, are served, gave a great social hub for the site, especially in the evening or when weather was a bit inclement.

The adjacent fields, with mown paths give a great place to walk. In general a great naturist site and worth visiting again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harveychandler 1 review from this member

 What can I say? This site has to be the most relaxing we have ever been on. The views are lovely. The amenities are really good. Played table tennis for the first time in 30 years and has such a good laugh. Sitting in the Cowshed chatting with total strangers but feeling so at home.

We cannot wait to have enough time off to make the journey back there. It really is a little paradise hidden away. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Acorns Naturist Retreat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Acorns Naturist Retreat have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Acorns Naturist Retreat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2526 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement