Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Chalon Sur Saone > Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne > Reviews

Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne
Rue Julien Leneveu
Saint Marcel
Chalon Sur Saone
Burgundy   (Browse area)
71380
Tel: 0033 0385482686
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 30/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julesmorris 35 reviews from this member

 Site beside river Saone with a bar, excellent facilities and handy for town.

Mainly grass pitches with electricity. Have a beer and watch the barges go by.

Toilets are all elevated because this is a flood relief area occasionally in winter. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Himwotdus 26 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to find from the A6 motorway. We chose to pitch at the bottom end of the site as it felt more open.

Arrive early as the site fills up quickly. One of the major advantages of this site is being able to walk into town and enjoy the cafes, bars and restaurants.

The facilities block (strangely up a hill) were cleaned daily and although small didn't have to wait to use them.

The site could do with a bit of TLC - pot holes needed to be fixed and the weeds all around the site needed to be removed.

The site has a bar and simple restaurant however we didn't use them during our stay as mostly they weren't open.

There is a very large shopping centre within walking distance.

Overall good value as the site accepts ACSI. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Anglais 9 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights in April. Site clean, well kept and friendly staff. The toilet block is very good, clean, spacious and plenty of hot water. The bottom end of the site was closed off and we stayed in the middle section on a semi hardstanding, ie gravelled but compacted and a little rutted from use, electricity and water close by each pitch. We found the pitches rather small. Access to the town for restaurants and supermarkets was easy and pleasant. The negative for us was some sort of engine/motor running all the time on the industrial site or boats opposite, we cut short our because of it. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caz3 1 review from this member

 We are a couple and have just returned from a 12 day stay. This site was absolutely ideal as a base for exploring the Burgundy region but also as a stopover enroute through France. The campsite was clean and spacious with very good toilet facilities. The annual festival was on whilst we were there and it did get busy during that time but this did not spoil our experience. The proprietors were excellent and could not do enough for us.

It was walking distance to Chalons which is beautiful and the local swimming pool is ideal, especially if you have children. This only cost 4. 40 for all day!

Thoroughly recommend this site and will be back hopefully in the near future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyparker 2 reviews from this member

 Used this as a stop-over on the way to the south and again on our way home. Easy to get to if you use junction 26.

From Calais we had a 7 hour drive all motorway.

This was our 7th year, it has excellent facilities, special mention must be the toilet/shower block 10/10 clean and family orientated.

Friendly staff with good English and very helpful regarding pitches and any problems ie, electrical. Varied size pitches we have a twin axle and never had any problems to fit it in a pitch.

Though we booked through the caravan club, just turning up I doubt there would be any problems.

There was plenty of room as we went last week of June and used it again 2 weeks later around the 10th July.

Will definitely be using it again next year.

Did not visit town as it was a stop over though we found cheaper fuel at Carrefore in a 5 minute drive from campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 This was our first site of our trip and we loved it. Most use it as an overnight stop but we stayed for 5 nights. We had a pitch on the 2nd row but had views of the river and lovely evening sun. As in previous posts the toilet blocks are immaculate all the time. Nice bar with free wifi and the chap on reception is quite a character. World cup on whilst we were there and every one made to feel welcome, all the games shown.

We cycled everywhere, did all the local canals and voie vertes and visited some lovely villages and had great lunches out. Big shopping complex nearby with 3 supermarkets. The Lidl had great wine offers. This is a good site if you like to walk or cycle as there is a path running right along the river alongside the site. We liked it so much we are returning in September for another few nights. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GTSwifty 9 reviews from this member

 What a great overnight stop this was. Mind you, not necessarily just an overnight stop - we met a couple who were there for a week and had visited several times before. They said the area has lots to offer.

Yes the site is opposite a wharf with factory units and cranes but grotty docks these are not. We watched with interest as a small ship offloaded and as another reviewer has mentioned the sunset made the silhouetted wharf look quite atmospheric.

The sanitary facilities really do deserve a mention. Our trip in April took us to 6 sites from Municipals to Castel Camping and these sanitary facilities were the best of the lot. By a long way !

The pitch itself was flat with electric hook up on the pitch and a water tap close enough to allow us to connect to it directly from our motorhome. The hedging between pitches and the trees dotted around gave that feeling of being amongst nature with lots of birdsong - it was lovely.

We walked into Chalons sur Saone in the morning for a tour of the old town and breakfast - it took about 15 minutes along the river. The town is very historic and has lots of individual shops as well as bars and restaurants. It was well worth the walk.

There is a large shopping complex also within walking distance of the site with a large Carrefour and cheap fuel.

We would definitely stay at this site again and probably for longer too if we could fit it into the itinerary. We feel that the old town in the evening would be great for eating out.

The other bonus for us was that they took Camping Cheques thus making it a cheap stopover. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 116 reviews from this member

 The previous reviews are spot on.

It is a bit grim in outlook across the river to the factories, but the sanitary blocks are magnificent and the staff have done everything to mske this a good overnight stop

The pitches are generally flat and easily accessible from the macadam road and all have nearby electricity, there seem to be several water points also.

Just into town is an enormous Carrefour complex with food fuel and everything.

Will use again as an overnight location 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rbedwards 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night on the way down and back from the Alps. Not the prettiest of sites, next to the river with industrial area on the opposite bank, but quiet and safe. Mainly overnighters like us, a very good site for that. Electricity on all pitches, friendly, efficient staff. Simple bar, didn't try the restaurant. Free WiFi in the bar. Bread and croissants for order at the desk.

Good, basic site, with an excellent central facilities block, new, clean, airy. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 Arrived quite late and had not booked but staff very friendly and managed to book us in.

We chose a pitch by the toilet block that meant we didn't have to unhitch which was handy as we were only staying one night.

Bread and croissants were ordered when we booked in, were very fresh when picking up the next morning.

Toilet block was extremely clean.

Only minor moan, water was right at the end of the site.

Will visit again, if not for a bit longer to try the river boat cruise they advertise. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Pont De Bourgogne dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chalon Sur Saone      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement