Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning Reviews

Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning
Ty Rhos Farm
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA45 9TU
Tel: 01545 560457
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Hard Standing/ 15 Tent/ 1 Pod/ 1 Static Caravan
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

What a peaceful site, great views and a really friendly owner. Just outside the wonderful seaside town of New Quay. Easy parking in the town where you can venture down to the quay side and watch dolphins. Easy access to local attractions and nearby Aberaeron is well worth a visit.

Pitches are hard standing but access to the site is through some very narrow lanes that do have plenty of passing laces. Itís pretty close to the coastal path so thereís good walking. Very dog friendly and I would definitely stay here again. Thatís if I could get into this popular site

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Hutchins 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful site. Everywhere was immaculate. Helen was an excellent host.

We initially went to see the dolphins but changed our minds till next time.

We just didn't want to move once we got there. Will certainly be going back, this time with all the family.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LucySky 13 reviews from this member

Quiet and beautiful camsite. It offers beautiful views to the sea and a lovely sunset. Coming without reservation was even on the Bank Holiday Weekend no problem.

The owners are as friendly and helpful as you could wish and the prices are very sensible.

The only down is that there are only 2 toilets and 2 showers, so it can get quite busy.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: JAX55 1 review from this member

Stayed for a week, beautiful caravan, had a fab time.

The owners Helen and Andy are lovely people, there was a water problem (beyond their control) and they even brought us bottled water.

The site is lovely and the sunsets are to die for.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy McKay 14 reviews from this member

We went to this site for 8 nights on the back of some great reviews and were not disappointed. This is the sort of C & CC Certified Site we like. We had a hardstanding pitch next to the camping pod, this gave us outstanding sea views and our own picnic table.

The site was busy at both weekends with caravans and campers but pretty empty during the week, it was always quiet at nights. Helen and Andy were friendly and helpful always keeping the site clean and tidy. There is some great coastal walking from the site and we managed pretty substantial walks both ways on the coast path and beyond.

It was a reasonable walk into New Quay (It took us 20 mins there and 25 mins back) with its many pubs, bistroís and beaches, itís a really nice place with colourfully painted houses. However it would not suite everyone as it a steep hill back to the site although there are taxis available.

The only two negatives if can call them that are that itís a pretty narrow lane to get to the farm, you wouldnít really want to meet another car and caravan coming the other way (having said that we never had a problem Ė there arenít that many caravan pitches) and occasionally there was a queue for the single loo especially at weekends.

We would definitely go back if in the area again and wholeheartedly recommend Ty Rhos Farm to other caravaners and campers.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Southlandsfirth 1 review from this member

We found this site excellent. Despite lots of rain the site remained relatively dry. It was sheltered compared to on the coast.

The 1 toilet and 2 showers were kept extremely clean, The site was kept tidy and the grass kept short.

The views and sunsets were outstanding.

The owners were very friendly.

The site also had a camping hut with kettle and TV which we experienced one night due to older parents taking over caravan - again highly recommended,

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 32 reviews from this member

Stayed a night here on our travels through Wales - being in a 8m long motorhome the lane up to the site was a little daunting but we managed with no oncoming traffic.

The site has some fantastic views of the sea - which comes with some blustery winds !

Owners were very friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Micknshirl 2 reviews from this member

We stayed in the beautiful static on this site, and what a joy it was. Spacious and clean and a power shower to die for, you just don't want to come out.

The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Bit of a walk from the campsite but not too far to the town.

Would certainly use again if we are in new quay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Two Terriers 20 reviews from this member

Excellent base for our week's holiday in the area. Please don't be put off by the very narrow lane to access the site. During our full week we never once met another vehicle!

Andy & Helen are so friendly and welcoming, the site is so peaceful with wonderful views although it is a little exposed in the wind and rain which we had to endure for the first few days!

The washroom facility is quite adequate when you get used to it.

Do head for the coastal path which is only across 2 fields just up the lane. Also it's a steady 40 minutes walk down to Newquay itself, super traditional fishing/seaside village. Thoroughly recommend The Lime Crab for your fish and chips.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingcrumpet 12 reviews from this member

Small very well maintained farm owned campsite with lovely views of the sea. Very friendly owners who are on site to help with anything and are very pleasant to talk to.

Toilet and shower very clean and lots of hot water - only one shower and one toilet for the site but we were one of 3 vans there and was totally fine.

Turn left out the site and 5 mins across a field to the coastal walk and turn right to the pub within 10 mins. Spent a fab few hours in the pub-didn't eat but food looked plentiful and yummy.

Walk into New Quay in 20 mins down a steep hill but was nice to have a meal, coffee and beer before we came back up-stopping at the pub for refreshments.

Will be going back-very dog friendly and good value.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6060 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019