Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning Reviews

Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning
Ty Rhos Farm
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA45 9TU
Tel: 01545 560457
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Hard Standing/ 15 Tent/ 1 Pod/ 1 Static Caravan
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Plant2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Facilities clean

Good communication was through phone and email.

One mixed shower and one shared toilet which wasn't a problem as the site was quiet.

Views fantastic

Great location for walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidg 1 review from this member

 Superb location good facilities and owners very helpful and friendly,

Although the site was wet the owners were very helpful in helping people on and off the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cbruxt 1 review from this member

 Lovely quite site in walking distance of NewQuey with beautiful coastal walks right on the doorstep. There is also a smashing pub serving wonderful pub grub just at the bottom of the lane.

The site owners are really helpful and friendly and made us very welcome. Well kept clean site.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philjo 1 review from this member

 Fantastic stay. Very close to New Quay. Lovely views. Our first time camping and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ignited a love of camping.

Will definitely be back. Owners very welcoming. Great for the dog. Recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmars1 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views, portaloos were clean and tidy and rubbish was emptied regularly!

There was a fire pit for us to use which was nice and the owner came and chatted to us.

Great location for the beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amy Woosnam 1 review from this member

 We visited Ty Rhos this weekend, 2 families with children aged 9, 10, 11 & 12.

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and chatty, we set up and then went to explore the coastal path. The most amazing views, very hilly and hard work but exciting to explore and we were glad we did it.

On Saturday we walked into New Quay and spent the day on the beach, the walk took around 20 mins all down hill. We enjoyed fish and chips on the beach and an ice cream walking around.

There was a shower room with a toilet and a separate toilet available for us to use, there were occasional queues but not too bad and they were cleaned regularly.

To sum up the camp sight I would say friendly, very relaxed, peaceful and amazing views which ever direction you look in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kimjen 1 review from this member

 The campsite was perfect for our visit to New Quay.

Access to the town was by way of a 10 minute walk through lanes which then lead to the main route, 25 mins total to get to town. Alternatively, two minutes from the site was access to a stunning coastal walk. This took us around an hour to get into the town, but most definitely worth the extra time to walk as the views of the coastline were stunning.

The campsite hosts were very welcoming and always happy to help with questions relating to the local area or facilities.

We 100% will return to Ty Rhos Farm 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lisamh 1 review from this member

 A little gem of a site, we loved our 3 night bank holiday stay, such a relaxing time.

We received a warm welcome by the owner who was always on hand if needed.

We can wait to visit again next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 74 reviews from this member

 What a peaceful site, great views and a really friendly owner. Just outside the wonderful seaside town of New Quay. Easy parking in the town where you can venture down to the quay side and watch dolphins. Easy access to local attractions and nearby Aberaeron is well worth a visit.

Pitches are hard standing but access to the site is through some very narrow lanes that do have plenty of passing laces. Itís pretty close to the coastal path so thereís good walking. Very dog friendly and I would definitely stay here again. Thatís if I could get into this popular site 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chris Hutchins 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site. Everywhere was immaculate. Helen was an excellent host.

We initially went to see the dolphins but changed our minds till next time.

We just didn't want to move once we got there. Will certainly be going back, this time with all the family. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ty Rhos Farm Camping & Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement