Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping L Ete Indien

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux > Camping L Ete Indien Reviews

Camping L Ete Indien
Hameau Honvault
Wimereux
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62930
Tel: +33 3 21 30 23 50
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 9 Reviews
                5/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterpam 9 reviews from this member

 We came here as a last resort having been stranded for three days by the ferry workers strike. It might have been a nice site once but was very tired by the time we saw it. Mostly statics, some tepees and ordinary tents. Very poor standards of hygiene in toilet and shower block (see several other reviews regarding dangerously hot showers and standing in other people's dirty water. ) Absolutely disgusted with only ONE chemical toilet 'disposal' point which was little more than a hole in the ground over which children may walk. The most peaceful objects on the site were the trains which passed regularly. Bearing in mind the site's neighbours, one wonders how effective any ' security' might be ! If you are looking for a camping and caravan site which meets the standards of other countries, look elsewhere.

Free wiFi but it doesn't work very well. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hymerman2 8 reviews from this member

 NOT IMPRESSED

Still no hand washing in toilet.

Showers are useless

Drinking water only available at toilet block sink not very convenient, there did not seem to be very many stand pipes for non-winter use.

Who knows where grey water is supposed to be disposed of unless you look to the MH point.

Chemical toilet down other end of site and doubles as MH grey water discharge.

Leccy power points boxes are locked so do not trip for it is a long walk to reception (if open).

Watch out on exiting site, it is blind to the right.

Trains run at back of site, though the are quite (? rubber wheels)

I would only stay if desperate!  


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SandraScot1 35 reviews from this member

 This was our last port of call/nightstop on a months' trip to France. Very handy for the Calais ferry. More geared to static homes/lodges etc etc but has a pool and bar/restaurant. We were here just at the start of the French holiday so narrowly escaped the hefty charges of normally 28 euro per night! We paid 18 euro for our one night with 2 adults, 1 dog and electrics. Toilets could have been better and showers were tight for space and somewhere to put your clothes/toiletries etc.

On the upside, Wimeroux is a delightful little town with loads of bars and restaurants and shops. Lots of Edwardian architecture and it's a nice little town to wander around.

However the site only gets an 'okay' from me. If I came here in the peak season paying 28 euro per night I wouldn't be impressed. The toilets need more regular cleaning but as stated before it is a handy site for the ferry. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Riverboat2001 5 reviews from this member

 Site is not easy to find, ACSI book says a large indian guards the entrance -not that large and you can`t see it from the road.

Their is what is marked as an Aire just before it but this is full of travellers.

There is no sink in toilet area you have to go round to the showers.

The site is largely statics and an area of the touring pitches has been given over to teepees.

There is a small shop on site and a rather nice pool(too cold a time of year for us to use it though). The Chemical toilet is a bit strange as we were told to empty it down the same drain as the grey waste!

But the main problem was the pitches, they are on the small side it was impossible to get level even with our Millenco Quatros and the shingle makes driving on to the levels very difficult and a train line passes right behind the pitches 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: COPAUL 9 reviews from this member

 The main concern is the travellers site not far away.

The staff are friendly and Wimereux is a 15 minuets walk away a very nice town

I am here for 9 nights because it has a vet in town who knows what is required with the UK pet passport

Also ignore the first sign for the campsite follow the road to Wimereux, coming over the hill you will see a sign for Honvault to the right, use this it will avoid a rough road and the travellers camp (it also has a camping sign) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cornish Fairy 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a night stop over before catching the ferry back to the UK. We arrived and were directed to our 'pitch' which was a parking space outside one of the static caravans. The occupants of the static van were not impressed at having to move their car and we were also near a sewer or drain as a stench hung in the air.

We had to borrow a very long extension lead from the site to reach the electrics. We already travel with very long electric cables so couldn't believe how far away the electrics were.

There was no fresh water on site but fortunately we had brought water with us.

We were informed we would need to buy tokens to use the showers. I dutifully bought my tokens and went for a shower. The condition of the showers left a lot to be desired and they were uncomfortably hot ( I normally enjoy a hot shower) All the showers also drained into one shower so you were stood in other peoples dirty water.

There was also open sanitary bins in the toilets which was unhygienic.

The site was fairly easy to find and is situated next to an international gypsy traveller site. We didn't use any other facilities but they seemed to charge extra for everything. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jennysmith 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite - each pitch is divided by hedges so you knew exactly where you pitched your tent or parked your caravan - facilities are excellent - with great bar(drinks are not over priced) this is right next to large swimming pool - had a meal in the restaurant that was lovely - I stayed here for 3 days with my daughter and grandson in a rented Tipi and only wished it had been longer - staff very friendly -there is a bit of a walk to the beach but is within walking distance as is the town of Wimereux - there is a railway track behind site but not too intrusive as trains not that frequent - will definitely stay at Le ete Indien again 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Puptastic 4 reviews from this member

 We pre-booked this site in March over the internet & paid a deposit to stay in August for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were offered a 'pitch' on a dusty field with no defined boundaries for the actual camping pitch. Electric points for the field pitches were in the form of extension leads. The field resembled a 'music festival' site after most of the party goers had left! Fortunately, there was no electric available & we were offered an alternative site in between static mobiles. We only stayed one night as this pitch was not ideal - being next to an open sewer drain, close to the road & gas cannisters for the adjacent mobile home. However, the staff were friendly & refunded our money for the 2 nights we didn't stay. There is a pool & bar which are good but you have to pay for wrist bands to access the pool. Showers are also available by paid tokens. My sons shoes were stolen from the pool area. We personally would not stay again on this site! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wyliefoxes 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here because we could not get into our usual site in Wimmeraux. The site was partly closed probably due to it being slightly out of season, the facilities were not a very high standard and were a good 10 minute walk away from the touring pitches, the pathways were not well lit and were very muddy.
They appeared to be having a lot of work done and the pool was closed, there was no bar and the welcome left something to be desired. We wont be returning. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping L Ete Indien child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping L Ete Indien have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping L Ete Indien?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping L Ete Indien dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wimereux      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement