Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Old School House Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Old School House Certificated Location
Church Road
Terrington St John
Wisbech
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE14 7SD
Tel: 01945 880975 07765 583881
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grandadbaza 2 reviews from this member

What an excellent site, superb location with lovely view of church,

And within a mile walk into the village with shops and pub

Nice flat grassed field as well as a large hardstanding area for larger units or for when the weather is a bit inclement and the ground is soft

Extremely pleasant owner who is very helpful and accommodating.

Usual CDP and water taps and well cared for shower/ toilet room, no charge for shower

Site also benefits for EHU for those that want it

All in all a super little site that we will be returning to

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lillypoo 2 reviews from this member

Cannot thank Max enough had a wonderful 4 days the first 2 days lovely and sunny the other 2 rain but it did not stop us enjoying a lovely quiet and restful time.

Our little dog Lilly had a lovely time with her friend poppy running free in dog safe field.

Hopefully we will see you again.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 22 reviews from this member

I have to say this is our first visit and it won't be our last. This site is a little gem of a site. The owner Max she is lovely and very helpful nothing is to much bother for her. The site is immaculate. There is a shower that is lovely and hot. A toilet. Everything is so clean. You have little village shops. You are not far from Kings Lynn, Norwich. There is quite a lot to do. Its a haven. Thank you Max. We will return without a doubt and again thank you for the lovely stay.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leahyde 1 review from this member

A fabulous campsite, Max accommodated myself and my Flyball team with all our dogs. The campsite is in a great location to explore local sights for days out. It is peaceful and quiet. Max was very accommodating to any special requests and was able to give us access to the field to exercise our dogs on an evening. The shower and toilet block are clean and tidy with the added bonus of a free shower! The local village has everything you need from shop, chip shop to great meals at the Woolpack pub! There are no unseen added extras on this site, highly recommend it and we hope to be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Croatia1989 1 review from this member

Excellent site run by Max, could not do enough for us, she had great local knowledge, its just a short walk to the local pub and shop, near to Sandringham, the site has just a single toilet and shower block but its only a 5 caravan adult only site so no issues, will be returning soon

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barumboy 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night trip and stayed here, very nice site.

We were the only van on site from Sunday and had the place to ourselves. When I spoke to Max to book in she was very friendly and helpful, providing us with a wealth of information leaflets etc of the local area.

There was a little noise from aircraft and a slight noise from the A47 none of which was invasive.

All in all a very nice level site, easy to find and handy for the local area.

We would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet bolt hole from the rat race!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackm 2 reviews from this member

Have been to this site several times, and it is always a pleasure to revisit. The site is always well kept with the grass kept nice and short, and pleasantly level. Max the owner is a delight always helpful and prepared to go the extra mile for her guests. The facilities provided on site are first class, and very clean and tidy. Getting to the local facilities and public transport is very easy, there is a walk to the nearest village of only one mile. To sum up this is a super site, which I would recommend to anybody.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ja and Jo 1 review from this member

Lovely little CL tucked away with scenic views. Only one toilet and shower block combined but the mrs found it adequate and I used the van shower. Fresh eggs from your host Maxine if the chickens have been busy. Within a mile there is a quiet pub, off licence and chip shop. Further afield you'll need a car.

Set the sat nave for Hunstanton great little town with an easily accessible beach, shops, sea life centre and much more.

Maxine is very friendly and her relaxed manner made for a great stay.

Jason & Jo

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rocknrollbabe 3 reviews from this member

This is the best Caravan Club CL that we have ever stayed on. It is an adults only site and open all year.

The grass was firm and well cared for and frequently mown.

We made friends with the Hardwick sheep and two of the ponies.

There were three but only met two.

We didn't have time to visit the village of Terrington St. John

But did find the church building extremely interesting.

There was one building that housed the toilet, shower (with a huge tray) and wash hand-basin and was spotlessly clean.

Maxine couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Kings Lynn and Wisbech were within easy distance by car.

We will be going again but for a much longer stay, a weekend was not enough.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

Lovely small, but roomy site, friendly owner, good facilities. Good for cyclists, lots of little lanes to explore as well as several pubs nearby. Little shop in the village, plus a rather pricey Italian restaurant, which, thankfully, was closed when we were there :-).

A little road noise from the A47, but not too bad. Don't follow sat nav to postcode, look for Church Lane and follow the sites instructions.

Definitely go back again.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3458 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!