Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Home Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Home Farm Certificated Site
Blue Anchor
Blue Anchor Bay
Minehead
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA24 6JS
Tel: 01984 640817  or  01984 641587
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: The Averys 1 review from this member

Fantastic small site with excellent showers. Close to the beach and the new wardens were extremely friendly and hard working. Staff at the Nearby Smugglers Inn and the Driftwood Cafe were also very friendly and the food at both places was very good too. We will return at the earliest opportunity. Thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campsearch 4 reviews from this member

This site was fantastic for us and our dogs. When we arrived we meet the owner who was very friendly.

She showed us the showers and toilets which were like a bathroom from somebody's house and spotlessly clean. We were allowed to pitch wherever we wanted and were shown the field at the end of the site that we were able to have all to our selves. It was completely fenced in so we were allowed to let our dogs run free. There is a pub at the entrance that we had dinner at one night called the smugglers inn (dogs welcome) nice food friendly staff. All In all a really nice campsite if you are looking for a quiet getaway

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chestnuts 22 reviews from this member

Well what can I say about this site that hasn't already been said. What a fantastic site cannot think of a thing that I would change. Superb place for a dog, and us, our puppy just loved it. The Driftwood Cafe along the road from the site do fantastic fish and chips. Well worth going on the steam train which again is only along the road.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purplenel 14 reviews from this member

Spent a week here at the start of July. Fab site. Not crowded and the owners are very helpful. No big lists of rules etc, just common sense. Showers fine - had to wait twice but not for long. Never waited for the loo. Washing up sink very big with very hot water. There is also a fridge freezer to use. Visited the Smugglers a few times - very close! Ate there twice. Average food. Once tried to eat there but they decided no food that night! Luckily had some reserve supplies at the tent - there is a shop at the site next door but it shuts at 6pm. We used the West Somerset railways a lot - �25 Freedom of the Track ticket allows unlimited travel for the week. Walk to Blue Anchor station only about 2/3 mile.

Dogs were allowed to be off the lead in the field if you were playing fetch etc - don't trust ours enough so didn't do it but others did.

Beach over the road is rocky at high tide and muddy near the water at low tide - mid tide it is best - sandy! But good for dog walks anytime.

First visit to a smaller site and we liked it. And I got to stroke piglets!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicksue 3 reviews from this member

Hello Tony & Alison

We would just like to say a big big thank you for making our stay with you such a lovely one, with a wonderful welcome we received on our arrival, showing us around, with tips on where to go to places to eat.

We found your campsite to be one of the best with all of the above and for the site to have plenty of space and it being kept so lovely and clean, and the showers were A1.

And with your location just makes it that extra bit more special, with the sea and beach so close and lovely walks to be had, really with all you could want and need at your finger tips without the major busy stress of holiday life.

We look forward so much to visiting you both again as soon as life and work allows us to.

Thank you so much

NICK AND SUE WHITE

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: London Viv 17 reviews from this member

Excellent! Site owners Tony and Alison very friendly, helpful and laid back. Plenty of room in either of fields so you don't feel crowded. Grass pitches but good, hard, level ground. Two brilliant shower rooms each with loo, basin, shower, free hairdryer. Large washing up room with very hot water. Farm eggs on site. Two mins walk to seafront (one field facing sea, other one with sheep and ducks next to it). Driftwood cafe 5 mins walk and lovely steam train 10 mins walk with trains to Dunster (pretty village with National Trust Castle and lots of other things to see) or to Minehead or it also goes quite a way eastward along the coast. Pub is just at the entrance of the site but can't comment on it as we didn't visit it. Cost of pitch was 16 p n inc electric. Obviously the showers are busy when the place is full, but other than that, you can't fault it and for the price it was brilliant. Didn't have kids with us but the nearness of the sea has to be a good point for them and the space to play in the field, too.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barnsleyboy 1 review from this member

Just spent a relaxing 9 days at home farm. The site is well located for visiting nearby villages and the somerset steam railway. Lovely countryside walks on your doorstep to watcher and dunster. Stone throw from beach and the 2 pubs. Owners helpful and welcoming. Great for couples, families. Public foot path runs through farm great for dog walks, but OS map loads of walks.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maggiemum 3 reviews from this member

Have just returned from Home farm after spending a smashing week there, what a lovely place showers were first class had your own individual room with loo, sink shower only two rooms but never had to wait even though site was full there was also ladies and gents in the main field as well. Flat level site, very laid back. Huge dog fields where dogs could be let off all fenced in so no problems getting out.

Alison the site owner was very informative about the walks etc around and very pleasant to have a chat to, she is always on the go.

No one bothered you at all just a very relaxing holiday. The beach about a two minute walk we also went onto the footpath at the back of the site over the fields and into the next village so you have country side and sea from the camp what more could you ask for. Blue Anchor is not a commercial seaside town but has every thing you need. A bus stops right out side the gate so no need to use car if you choose not to. Huge boot sale in the season on a Saturday well worth a visit. The Smugglers Inn next door is a good place to eat we ate there twice and both time excellent I could say much more but why not try this little site it for yourself at the price of 15 per unit per night I don't think you can go wrong.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

Stayed two nights at this site. Price was 13. 00 with out electric hook-up. Good shower and toilet facilities, kept very clean and tidy. We were on the field facing the seafront and the dog loved it as she had the big paddock to play in. Owners were very helpful and pleasant. You could buy fresh eggs. Lovely little site within walking distance of Blue Anchor station for the West Somerset Railway. There is a little shop on the Holiday park next door to the farm that you could use to get supplies.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Flipit 1 review from this member

We have been pitching on this site over the past 5 to 6 years This is a lovely site. Tony & Alison the owners make you very welcome. Ideal for dogs. Beach 2 min walk from site. Nice pub & restaurant very near to site. Ideal for a nice quite relaxing holiday. Plenty to do within the area to suit all tastes. Good car boot sales on site during the season.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2688 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!