Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Llanddulas
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET
Tel: 01745 833237
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: 1st March To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 179 Reviews
                9/10 from 179 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  179 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jubilee1949 13 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here lots of times and itís always the same nicely set out.

Toilets always clean and tidy showers are a bit tight and clothes tend to get damp I donít like the button showers but each to there own.

Plenty to do in Abergele good pubs that do food a Chinese restaurant and a tapas bar all worth a visit canít fault it at all and we will be back 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Purplenel 17 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because I had a swim at Colwyn Bay on the bank holiday Monday and it was close and dog friendly.

The site itself was pretty nice. Not too many rules, nice location, ok facilities.

It didn't matter if you had forgotten anything because the Tesco was literally a 5 minute walk away and there were lots of big shops nearby. There were plenty of pubs in the town. I particularly liked the Hoptimist. You didn't need a car at all. The bus stopped right outside the site and you could go anywhere - we bought weekly tickets and took full advantage.

We found the area towards Colwyn Bay and Llandudno nicer than the other direction towards Rhyll but that's a personal choice!

The bad things were that the toilet paper ran out a lot, one of the gent's toilets blocked twice and flooded once, there were grass clippings everywhere. Most of my gripes were with other campers not the site though - one of the ladies toilets was difficult to flush and I ended up flushing it after other users had left it pretty much every day, grass clippings walked into the shower cubicles, rubbish left at the washing up sinks.

On the good side though the washing up water was hot and not push button taps, the showers were free and hot and I only had to wait once, there were enough toilets too, we were left alone.

I would go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briff 15 reviews from this member

 A really nice site, very friendly staff and a lovely location. The facilities for loo and showering were acceptable. Two showers and toilet cubicles per gender I was a little concerned with the number of folk on sight but I didnít have to wait ever. One curious thing was that although there was a light in the washing up area it only seemed to be on at 5am, and I never found a switch for it. Same in the laundry room never found a light switch, but as I had my torch it was not too much bother.

One other. Thing they might consider is a field for kids to play ball games, the number of times a ball hit my stove and my car I was worried a kid might get hurt. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iantson 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 2 years in a row, we stayed here 2017 and loved it so we didn't hesitate to return again in 2018.

Nice tent pitches with fence for privacy, very clean and tidy modern shower and toilet block.

Kids open farm on site for the kids, free wifi covering all the site.

I would highly recommend this site if your looking for a nice family site. We wouldn't hesitate to return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZIZAG 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean campsite and well laid out.

Staff very welcoming and helpful.

I stayed here two nights on a cycle and camping trip to North Wales.

Entrance to the site Is through a Castle portcullis which looks very regal. Then up a track to the campsite were the pitch's are all nicely sectioned off by hedges and fences own private area.

I stayed in the hilly terraced area designated Backpackers /cyclists with a great view all round, single water tap nearby

Toilets spotless men's 2x W/C plus 2x shower cubicles also 3x outdoor sinks for potwash, a small carriage type cafe called ' The Hungry Goat '. Was in the Process of opening up.

There is a farm on site for children to view the animals. All in All this is a Family orientated Campsite for a nice restful and pleasant stay. I would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

 Just home from an amazing 2 weeks at Manorafon.

Wanted to book for next year before we left but sadly the booking isnít yet open.

Just not enough time to do everything we wanted.

Canít wait to come back to see how much has been done to the castle. To explore more of the lovely area. Maybe get back to Llanfairpwll. Not arriving at 3:55 on a Sunday.

Nothing to complain about other than the plants growing through fence on the alleyway to the toilets needing a trim. Oh and a mop in the disabled shower room would be useful.

Thank you everyone at Manorafon! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Khukari2 1 review from this member

 Donít want to say too much in case everyone decides to visit and when I try to book again there wonít be any spare pitches!

In a word - excellent!

Toilets were immaculate, as the whole site was.

Not much else to say, 10 out of 10! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fergiespigeon 1 review from this member

 First visit to this campsite, in fact first camping trip for us and we picked the right site to go to. A warm welcome where we were advised of our pitch location and all amenities. All pitches are individual so no problems with anybody encroaching onto your space. Toilet/shower block was spotless, not once did we have to queue for the loo or shower - and site was pretty full.

There is only 1 fresh water tap for campers to use but wasn't an issue, many of the hard standing pitches have their own supply anyway.

EHU is available on all pitches I think, with exception to those on the Terraced Hill.

A petting farm on-site is great for the kids, it is open to the public so can get quite busy but if staying on the campsite you get half price entry.

There is a Tesco store a few minutes away as well as pubs, chippy, butchers etc. We had a meal at The Bull after seeing recommendations on here and were not disappointed.

Overall very happy with the campsite and will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Josie+steve+bazil 27 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at this site. We were extremely lucky with the weather which made it near perfect! We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and it was very busy. There is a small petting farm adjacent to this site and there were a lot of families with young children around, using the little shop/ reception area to buy sweets and icecreams. We did wonder then, what we had come to but by Sunday afternoon, it had become much quieter. We went with another couple and had adjacent super pitches with views of Grytch Castle. I'm glad we did as we were on the edge of the site and we used all our own facilities so cannot comment on the shower/loo block. I believe though, by talking to other friends that were camping on the same site, that it does get busy there. Signage is minimal as they give you a map with all the information on but we did comment that there only seemed to be one freshwater tap for all the pitches that weren't superpitches. There was a variety of different shapes and sizes of pitches, so, if you had a big tent, you could have a big pitch! An icecream van came round every evening as well! The location of the site was perfect for exploring the North Wales coastline. There was also a handy Tesco, 5 minutes down the road. There is a massive weekend market near the funfair at Towyn which we went to on Sunday morning. It is just a 5 min car ride away. We had been told to go early, so we went at 9am. Glad we did as, by the time we came away at about 11am, the queue for the carpark was massive! There was a large meat trailer on the market and we bought one of his BBQ special packs with extra steaks, for £30, and that lasted the 4 of us all week!

There is a Golf Club at the back of the site and it did get noisy on one evening as they were having a do but for most of the time we were there, it was peaceful with virtually no road noise, especially as the site isn't too far away from the main A55 coast road. The whole touring site was well maintained and tidy.

Something that really gets me fired up though is that there are some individuals that do NOT clear up after their dogs. There is a narrow path that leads to the toilet emptying area. On our last morning, I went to empty said loo, and there was a pile of small dog poo right in the middle of the path! As you are pulling your cassette along, it was right in the way! As we no longer have a dog, my pockets don't have the dog poo bags in them as they used to, so I got one from another dog owner, and cleared it up myself. I know that any campsite owners would have trouble policing this and it's such a shame as this site is well maintained.

I would recommend this site and would stay here again if we return to this area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 As others have posted-a very quiet, peaceful site close to Abergele town itself and easy walking distance to the beach. A bus stop near the site entrance provides public transport to Llandudno or Rhyl and buses run late. A previous post commented that the toilet block was a bit small so have to agree with that. Also found the showers to be of the rather annoying push button type and the hot water to the basins of the men's was a little temperamental, did report it to the staff but don't know if it was ever fixed. 


Previous     179 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2128 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020