Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Llanddulas
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET
Tel: 01745 833237
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 1st March To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 177 Reviews
                9/10 from 177 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briff 15 reviews from this member

A really nice site, very friendly staff and a lovely location. The facilities for loo and showering were acceptable. Two showers and toilet cubicles per gender I was a little concerned with the number of folk on sight but I didnít have to wait ever. One curious thing was that although there was a light in the washing up area it only seemed to be on at 5am, and I never found a switch for it. Same in the laundry room never found a light switch, but as I had my torch it was not too much bother.

One other. Thing they might consider is a field for kids to play ball games, the number of times a ball hit my stove and my car I was worried a kid might get hurt.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iantson 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here 2 years in a row, we stayed here 2017 and loved it so we didn't hesitate to return again in 2018.

Nice tent pitches with fence for privacy, very clean and tidy modern shower and toilet block.

Kids open farm on site for the kids, free wifi covering all the site.

I would highly recommend this site if your looking for a nice family site. We wouldn't hesitate to return again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZIZAG 25 reviews from this member

Lovely clean campsite and well laid out.

Staff very welcoming and helpful.

I stayed here two nights on a cycle and camping trip to North Wales.

Entrance to the site Is through a Castle portcullis which looks very regal. Then up a track to the campsite were the pitch's are all nicely sectioned off by hedges and fences own private area.

I stayed in the hilly terraced area designated Backpackers /cyclists with a great view all round, single water tap nearby

Toilets spotless men's 2x W/C plus 2x shower cubicles also 3x outdoor sinks for potwash, a small carriage type cafe called ' The Hungry Goat '. Was in the Process of opening up.

There is a farm on site for children to view the animals. All in All this is a Family orientated Campsite for a nice restful and pleasant stay. I would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

Just home from an amazing 2 weeks at Manorafon.

Wanted to book for next year before we left but sadly the booking isnít yet open.

Just not enough time to do everything we wanted.

Canít wait to come back to see how much has been done to the castle. To explore more of the lovely area. Maybe get back to Llanfairpwll. Not arriving at 3:55 on a Sunday.

Nothing to complain about other than the plants growing through fence on the alleyway to the toilets needing a trim. Oh and a mop in the disabled shower room would be useful.

Thank you everyone at Manorafon!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Khukari2 1 review from this member

Donít want to say too much in case everyone decides to visit and when I try to book again there wonít be any spare pitches!

In a word - excellent!

Toilets were immaculate, as the whole site was.

Not much else to say, 10 out of 10!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fergiespigeon 1 review from this member

First visit to this campsite, in fact first camping trip for us and we picked the right site to go to. A warm welcome where we were advised of our pitch location and all amenities. All pitches are individual so no problems with anybody encroaching onto your space. Toilet/shower block was spotless, not once did we have to queue for the loo or shower - and site was pretty full.

There is only 1 fresh water tap for campers to use but wasn't an issue, many of the hard standing pitches have their own supply anyway.

EHU is available on all pitches I think, with exception to those on the Terraced Hill.

A petting farm on-site is great for the kids, it is open to the public so can get quite busy but if staying on the campsite you get half price entry.

There is a Tesco store a few minutes away as well as pubs, chippy, butchers etc. We had a meal at The Bull after seeing recommendations on here and were not disappointed.

Overall very happy with the campsite and will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Josie+steve+bazil 26 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at this site. We were extremely lucky with the weather which made it near perfect! We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and it was very busy. There is a small petting farm adjacent to this site and there were a lot of families with young children around, using the little shop/ reception area to buy sweets and icecreams. We did wonder then, what we had come to but by Sunday afternoon, it had become much quieter. We went with another couple and had adjacent super pitches with views of Grytch Castle. I'm glad we did as we were on the edge of the site and we used all our own facilities so cannot comment on the shower/loo block. I believe though, by talking to other friends that were camping on the same site, that it does get busy there. Signage is minimal as they give you a map with all the information on but we did comment that there only seemed to be one freshwater tap for all the pitches that weren't superpitches. There was a variety of different shapes and sizes of pitches, so, if you had a big tent, you could have a big pitch! An icecream van came round every evening as well! The location of the site was perfect for exploring the North Wales coastline. There was also a handy Tesco, 5 minutes down the road. There is a massive weekend market near the funfair at Towyn which we went to on Sunday morning. It is just a 5 min car ride away. We had been told to go early, so we went at 9am. Glad we did as, by the time we came away at about 11am, the queue for the carpark was massive! There was a large meat trailer on the market and we bought one of his BBQ special packs with extra steaks, for £30, and that lasted the 4 of us all week!

There is a Golf Club at the back of the site and it did get noisy on one evening as they were having a do but for most of the time we were there, it was peaceful with virtually no road noise, especially as the site isn't too far away from the main A55 coast road. The whole touring site was well maintained and tidy.

Something that really gets me fired up though is that there are some individuals that do NOT clear up after their dogs. There is a narrow path that leads to the toilet emptying area. On our last morning, I went to empty said loo, and there was a pile of small dog poo right in the middle of the path! As you are pulling your cassette along, it was right in the way! As we no longer have a dog, my pockets don't have the dog poo bags in them as they used to, so I got one from another dog owner, and cleared it up myself. I know that any campsite owners would have trouble policing this and it's such a shame as this site is well maintained.

I would recommend this site and would stay here again if we return to this area.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 173 reviews from this member

As others have posted-a very quiet, peaceful site close to Abergele town itself and easy walking distance to the beach. A bus stop near the site entrance provides public transport to Llandudno or Rhyl and buses run late. A previous post commented that the toilet block was a bit small so have to agree with that. Also found the showers to be of the rather annoying push button type and the hot water to the basins of the men's was a little temperamental, did report it to the staff but don't know if it was ever fixed.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 6.Alfie 2 reviews from this member

Booked late, very lucky to get 3 nights in August, pity we couldn't stay longer. Welcomed on arrival, excellent pitch with EHU, water & drain, good sized. Fences around denoting pitch boundary which have all been newly planted with bushes to improve privacy as they grow. Lovely walk to the castle and great if you have a dog. Tesco within 10 minutes walk. Very peaceful at night. For a small fee you can feed the animals and they are gorgeous from mischievous baby goats to llamas.

Booked again in September but will definitely be going back next year. A real gem of a site

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Norman Arthur 2 reviews from this member

First time at this site. We stayed on the hardstanding pitch with great views of the castle & golf course. The owners were very helpful & showed you to your pitch advising of all the facilities available.

Grounds were kept very nice & the toilets & shower blocks were new, clean & hot.

We will definitely use this site in the future & have told many friends to also use this.

Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2985 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019