Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Llanddulas
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET
Tel: 01745 833237
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: 21/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 183 Reviews
                9/10 from 183 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  183 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: ZIZAG 29 reviews from this member

 Managed to get a late booking

For midweek 3 day camping.

This is a lovely Campsite.

Staff very helpful and attentive

It's Nicely set out

Each pitch segregated by hedging.

Toilet facility's and showers very clean and presentable

Also on site is the children's farm

Which was very busy.

This is a family orientated campsite

With the amenities for a nice holiday.

Also close by is the Town of Abergele

And Large Tesco's nearby

And not far from Pensarn beach.

Along the coast is Rhyl, Prestatyn and Llandudno for day visits 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Maarkb 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite with lots to do for the kids. All pitches were well maintained and not one bit of litter the toilets were spotless.

The feeding of the animals in the enclosures always goes down well with the kids along with the visit of the ice cream van at tea time.

The beach is a short drive away but with free parking this is not a problem. A large Tesco is just down the road for all you food requirements.

Also very near to Towyn but far enough away not to disturb your sleep.

Staff very polite and friendly 10/10 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nod07 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Very friendly. Good pitches. Level not bald.

Toilets and showers clean. And although we took our own toilet the toilets and showers opened for the good part even after lockdown.

Good to walk to Abergel, and the castle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda2 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights on this site, plus points are location, we were given pitch 14 on a service pitch at the cost of £59 for 2 nights, if you decide to use this site avoid this one or any either side,

I made the mistake of checking out the pitches further up which were the same price, it as it does in the UK had been raining but for the 2 days we stayed we constantly dragged mud into the motorhome, however further up the road appeared to be enjoying bigger pitches and not water logged,

I spoke to a young lady on reception to voice my opinion and she said that she would pass on my comments, I felt it was totally unfair to expect us to pay the same price for a dreadful pitch. Avoid at all costs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jubilee1949 13 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here lots of times and itís always the same nicely set out.

Toilets always clean and tidy showers are a bit tight and clothes tend to get damp I donít like the button showers but each to there own.

Plenty to do in Abergele good pubs that do food a Chinese restaurant and a tapas bar all worth a visit canít fault it at all and we will be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Purplenel 18 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because I had a swim at Colwyn Bay on the bank holiday Monday and it was close and dog friendly.

The site itself was pretty nice. Not too many rules, nice location, ok facilities.

It didn't matter if you had forgotten anything because the Tesco was literally a 5 minute walk away and there were lots of big shops nearby. There were plenty of pubs in the town. I particularly liked the Hoptimist. You didn't need a car at all. The bus stopped right outside the site and you could go anywhere - we bought weekly tickets and took full advantage.

We found the area towards Colwyn Bay and Llandudno nicer than the other direction towards Rhyll but that's a personal choice!

The bad things were that the toilet paper ran out a lot, one of the gent's toilets blocked twice and flooded once, there were grass clippings everywhere. Most of my gripes were with other campers not the site though - one of the ladies toilets was difficult to flush and I ended up flushing it after other users had left it pretty much every day, grass clippings walked into the shower cubicles, rubbish left at the washing up sinks.

On the good side though the washing up water was hot and not push button taps, the showers were free and hot and I only had to wait once, there were enough toilets too, we were left alone.

I would go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Briff 16 reviews from this member

 A really nice site, very friendly staff and a lovely location. The facilities for loo and showering were acceptable. Two showers and toilet cubicles per gender I was a little concerned with the number of folk on sight but I didnít have to wait ever. One curious thing was that although there was a light in the washing up area it only seemed to be on at 5am, and I never found a switch for it. Same in the laundry room never found a light switch, but as I had my torch it was not too much bother.

One other. Thing they might consider is a field for kids to play ball games, the number of times a ball hit my stove and my car I was worried a kid might get hurt. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iantson 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 2 years in a row, we stayed here 2017 and loved it so we didn't hesitate to return again in 2018.

Nice tent pitches with fence for privacy, very clean and tidy modern shower and toilet block.

Kids open farm on site for the kids, free wifi covering all the site.

I would highly recommend this site if your looking for a nice family site. We wouldn't hesitate to return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ZIZAG 29 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean campsite and well laid out.

Staff very welcoming and helpful.

I stayed here two nights on a cycle and camping trip to North Wales.

Entrance to the site Is through a Castle portcullis which looks very regal. Then up a track to the campsite were the pitch's are all nicely sectioned off by hedges and fences own private area.

I stayed in the hilly terraced area designated Backpackers /cyclists with a great view all round, single water tap nearby

Toilets spotless men's 2x W/C plus 2x shower cubicles also 3x outdoor sinks for potwash, a small carriage type cafe called ' The Hungry Goat '. Was in the Process of opening up.

There is a farm on site for children to view the animals. All in All this is a Family orientated Campsite for a nice restful and pleasant stay. I would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

 Just home from an amazing 2 weeks at Manorafon.

Wanted to book for next year before we left but sadly the booking isnít yet open.

Just not enough time to do everything we wanted.

Canít wait to come back to see how much has been done to the castle. To explore more of the lovely area. Maybe get back to Llanfairpwll. Not arriving at 3:55 on a Sunday.

Nothing to complain about other than the plants growing through fence on the alleyway to the toilets needing a trim. Oh and a mop in the disabled shower room would be useful.

Thank you everyone at Manorafon! 


Previous     183 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement