Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location > Reviews

Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location
East Street Farm
East Street
Ash
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 2DA
Tel: 07936 409912
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poggles 1 review from this member

 We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandwich Lakes and as a result we will return.

The site, the staff, and their attitudes were all exemplary. The fishing in such well stocked and clean lakes was a great experience as was the on-site bait shop.

Security at night with a barrier was appreciated. Loved all the bird sightings too.

We ate at the site and have to praise Kevin and his wife for such good food and service in a beautiful and clearly well looked after environment.

Proximity to towns such as Sandwich and Canterbury are a big bonus, particularly as there is a bus stop so close to the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jojas50 1 review from this member

 This is our go to site for a break, don’t fish but spend lots of time talking to the anglers while dog walking (she loves looking for frogs)

The shower block is cleaned regularly and there is a cafe on site with a good selection of meals and free wifi

The site is in a good location with easy access to all of the nearby towns and wingham wildlife park a couple of miles away

The sit is very reasonably priced given the facilities on offer

We’ve booked again from the middle of August😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The barrows 1 review from this member

 Thank you all for a great stay, all the team where very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

The cafe have good food and is good value for money.

The shower block is great and is nice and clean.

Its worth more than 10 out of 10.

The best site we have stayed on for a long time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Manicminer 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for touring caravans -even if you are not an angler, and the fishing is second to none-if you are.

This was my first visit to this site but will not be my last.

this site is perfect for touring the surrounding area. Very near Sandwich, Ramsgate 10 mins. Deal 10 mins. 30mins. Drive to Canterbury etc. A large shopping mall 10mins away with all big retailers including supermarket, and nearly all dual carriageway to get there, well signposted. Bus stop outside site if required.

Cannot say too much on facilities, as I am disabled but what we did use were clean and tidy.

Allowed to take my tackle to my peg by car and then moved car to car park which was close enough.

If you are an angler, even if only just starting, the fishing caters for all. The fishing is excellent, the fish I caught were all in superb condition(and there was a lot, caught, lol).

A well equipped tackle shop on site with very knowledgeable staff and very reasonable prices. A cafe that serves excellent value for money, food.

What more could you wish for, excellent location, very clean, massive spaces if you wish between caravans, excellent staff, good dog walks, excellent tv coverage, wifi available. Excellent value for money. 16amps power supply.

I will be back next year-wish I lived closer.

This is an independent review and have no connections at all between the site owner, or any other persons involved with this site 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campingkath 2 reviews from this member

 Myself and my family have been coming to this site for a fair few years at some points there are 3/4 generations of my family there at any given time.

Staff are friendly, the site is well kept.

My daughter has been going to this site since birth, she loves it here.

This site is lovely and holds many memories for my self and my family. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colin Marsh 2 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd year visiting this site; second year we stayed 3 times, this year a week in June and two weeks July/Aug and are going back in Oct. The atmosphere here is great, nothing is too much trouble for Kevin and his staff and has a knock-on effect as caravanners are relaxed and friendly too. Site and facilities are always kept in immaculate condition, fishing is really good with a variety of lakes providing a head scratching question of which one to fish today? The bonus is, if you feel lazy, a cooked breakfast can be provided for you or a variety of snacks anytime of day. Nearest historic town is Sandwich with lots of individual shops plus a Co-op supermarket, plenty of pubs and the river to meander along; Ash is a village only just over a mile away with two food shops, a post office and a pub. Were looking forward already to our next visit and a relaxing time. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dchambers 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second visit to sandwich lakes, and feel the reviews needs an update firstly the best thing about it is the atmosphere the moment you arrive Kevin makes you feel like one of the family, very helpful. Help with the van (lent us a cable free of charge) Helpful advice on the fishing front, delivers fry ups to the lakes Yummy good price too. Great fishing the grass is in lovely condition no rubbish everywhere etc.

Now as to the facilities the first visit the area around the cdp was a little soft but Kevin has now fully paved the surrounding area the toilets are nice and clean, also even if you put 10 vans in the cl area there would still be ample room.

All in all I think this is one of the nicest fishing caravan sites I've been to, And we are booked for another week in august. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charbil 15 reviews from this member

 Just a update from our previous visit what a transformation. I will start with bad points: while staying there there were six caravans and one motorhome that's seven outfits when only five should be permitted. There were lots of dogs, some not on leads, so doing their business wherever they wanted to (had to keep an eye on the awnings) The chemical waste was very messy under feet and rather smelly, I think it needed emptying

Now for the good points: staff friendly and helpful, and fishing was ok! Sandwich town, a short drive away, has some great pubs, most do food and there is a good Chinese takeaway and fish and chip shop. There is also a supermarket and lots of little gift shops  


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cabs1 1 review from this member

 We stayed until march 2011 as it was a great location for Ramsgate, Broadstairs and surrounding areas. The facilities were basic, but clean as there was only toilets.

Great for coarse fishing and the staff were very helpful and even helped us out when our caravan got stuck, Kevin pulled us out on is tractor. The fields became boggy as we stayed when we had all that snow.

There is a small village called Ash, that has a great pub and allows well behaved dogs in. And free wi-fi, the local beer is good,can't comment on the food though.

If you want to have a quiet time fishing this is the place for you, with a cafe and good size pitches this site is ideally situated for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: AmyGoesCoastal 13 reviews from this member

 The site while fairly basic is extremely easy to find being just of the main roads. Extremely spacious with a large lake for fishing. Electric hook uo and a small toilet block which was clean.A small fishing shop/snack bar on site. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as were the other campers. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement