Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick On Tweed > West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site Reviews

West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site
West Kyloe
Berwick On Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2PF
Tel: 01289381295  or  07791976535
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in beautiful surroundings - very quiet and peaceful - good access to the amazing Northumberland beaches for the dogs

Think the shower and toilet facilities could do with a bit of an update - just a small niggle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Penny99lees 1 review from this member

 This is an absolute gem of a campsite. We stayed here from 11th July to 19th July 2019. The site was reasonably easy to find (depending on who's satnav we used).

It is quite spacious and very quiet, although I did hear complaints from some other campers that they had been awoken early by the sounds of the cows. But you should really expect this as it is a working farm.

The booking was easy with only a 20 deposit required to secure our booking and the nightly rate of twenty pound is extremely good value for money.

There is one designated Male toilet and one female toilet, one shower cubic and a shower/wet room which also has a toilet in it and is suitable for families all of which are kept extremely clean.

The site is well maintained and the Staff are extremely friendly and happy to discuss the workings of the farm. I will definitely be returning to this site in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ArtieMiss 6 reviews from this member

 This site was easy to find with good sign posting. A working farm and basic campsite with no human interaction from owners! Ground is a bit uneven. Shower block is more than adequate though and showers are amazing! constant very good pressure.

There are only 2 though. With a separate gents and ladies toilet (1 of each). Washing up space is sheltered and adequate too.

Stunning views over the countryside, nice quiet place to get away from the busy world. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Denisea 13 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite camp sites. I was a little reluctant to write a review as I would love to keep this little gem a secret. We have visited on several occasions and always had a fantastic time.

You tend not to see the owners but know they are always available should you need which is the way we like. It is a quiet beautiful site in a great location for fantastic beaches.

The facilities are kept immaculate and the site is never allowed to be overcrowded. We are already booked to return again in August and will continue to return whenever we can. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Abunce 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this campsite for 6 nights. Despite the windy and rainy weather, we had a wonderful time!

The site is set on a beautiful farm that is really well kept. It is a smallish site with a gents toilets, ladies toilet, shower room and wet room. All pitches have electric hook up. Our boys (aged 4 and 2) loved watching the cows and having a good amount of space to play.

The owners were friendly and told us we were allowed to go onto the farm to see the tractor and other farm vehicles.

A great find! Highly recommended! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JLMay 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site and stayed three nights. Would happily go back. It is remote and the views are amazing. The facilities are good - good hot showers, two toilets and a washing up area with plenty of hot water.

This is a good base for exploring the local area, particularly handy for Holy Island.

The owner came up every day with his dog and was helpful and friendly. This site is very good value for money. We have a camper van and paid 15 a night with electrics.

They are limited in the number of units they can take so do book in advance. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barryhodge 6 reviews from this member

 Site was very overcrowded for the facilities available. At one point, there were 9 caravan / motorhomes and 9 tents on site despite it being recorded as a 12 pitch site by the AA. There is only one gents and one ladies toilets, apart from the wet-room facility.

The facilities were not very clean, in comparison to other sites in the same price range. The booking system is chaotic. My daughter arrived, only to be told by the owners that they were expecting a tent, not a caravan, despite confirmation emails being written and the change from a tent to a caravan confirmed.

Be aware that the caravan field has a considerable slope in places so levelling ramps may be needed. The site owners were rarely in evidence and the camping field is on a remote part of the farm so no control over noisy campers late at night.

I cannot understand why this still has a two star rating from the AA. There are good walking opportunities from the site and lovely beaches nearby. Holy Island is definitely worth going to visit, but to avoid the crowds, go early on a day before the causeway is covered at about 9. 30am.

When the causeway re-opens at 2. 30, the island is very crowded. The post office tearoom on the island does lovely lunches and cakes. The boat trips to the Farne Islands from Seahouses are excellent value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

 On arrival, first impressions were we thought how stunning it was. However, after settling in the lack of communication left us wondering where the facilities were as we had not been told needing water we found we had to ask a fellow camper. As nothing had been explained. We feel that only having one shower was an issue really could do with being upgrading.

Site rules stipulate that all dogs are to be kept on a lead this should also apply to the owners dogs as one was allowed to roam the site and often we see him fouling the site which wasn't very acceptable 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Montalbano III 1 review from this member

 We found this lovely site via UKcampsites, and it has turned out to be one of the loveliest sites we have ever used. Easy to book, pleasant owner to deal with, a very nice location in a wonderful area. The views are marvellous, and we enjoyed the pond and its wildlife, as well as all the stock wandering in the adjacent fields.

There are two areas, one open, one enclosed within a walled area that gives a bit more shelter. We chose the latter with our small MH. The toilet and shower areas were very nice, perhaps in need of a deep clean as it get towards the end of the season, but nevertheless, clean and tidy enough. The wet room has lots of space, a good shower and because the roof is clear, gives plenty of natural light. The flowers planted around give a very colourful aspect to the whole block.

Despite very wet weather, we had no issues with our MH on the grass pitches, and although not completely flat, levelling up was easy. There were no issues with the EHU, no tripping out at all. Our two dogs had a decent walk direct from the pitch, and there are lots of footpaths around. As the site is quite close to the A1, getting out and about is easy, however the site is wonderfully peaceful and quiet, no road noise at all. This is a lovely area to visit, close to some gorgeous beaches, lovely towns and villages, and lots of historic sites, such as Flodden Battlefield, at least half a dozen of the best castles in England, and some beautiful countryside. We can highly recommend Cocklawburn and Goswick beaches, just south of Berwick. Berwick has a full range of supermarket, chain and independent shops, and the Town Walls are a very interesting walk.

The owner lives just up the lane, and visits the site every day. It is popular with caravans, MHs and tents, which gives a lovely mix of visitors. Everyone was very friendly and obviously having a very nice time. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ronb9191 3 reviews from this member

 Possibly the most beautiful site we have had the pleasure of staying on, no light pollution, sky full of stars and the only sounds you hear are the occasional moo. The site is perfect for walkers and a must see is lindisfarne. The facilities are very clean and Mrs Smalley puts a good flower display on. The resident lurcher will come and inspect you on arrival but he is very friendly, a short walk up the hill gives you a magnificent panorama of holy island all the way round to budle bay and bamburgh castle, we will definitely be returning at Easter and again in September. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is West Kyloe Farm Old Mill Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Berwick On Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2351 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement