Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Telford Naturist Club

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Telford > Telford Naturist Club Reviews

Telford Naturist Club
Grange Lane
Telford
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF2 9PB
Tel: 01952 610873
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham saunders 1 review from this member

 First time to telford naturist club arrived on the day met by a lovely lady who booked me in and showed me around the park, nothing was too much trouble for her

Swimming pool was great and clean

Went into the bar on the evening met with a pleasant guy. the staff could not do enough for you. made very welcome

Toilets and shower was really clean

Got an excellent woodland area to walk around

I have booked to go again and hope to become a full member

Many thanks 10 out 10 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johngs 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant, members and committee made me very very welcome.

Nice site, clean and tidy, lovely shower unit, plenty of toilets and the bar was welcoming and not over priced.

Definitely will return.

John. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Remi 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site! So welcoming, with lovely clean facilities.

Maintained by members - its their own piece of paradise close to all amenities.

Lovely heated pool and sauna area.

Social club serving homemade cakes and sandwiches and extremely reasonable bar prices.

No extra charge for an awning.

Will definitely be visiting again.

Thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeggerleg 1 review from this member

 I've just returned from a three night stay at Telford Naturist Club. Sadly I live more than a hundred miles from the club otherwise I would visit regularly and definitely seek membership.

I enjoyed the stay more because of excellent weather over which none of us have control but the heated pool, bar, sauna, club room and TV room would have made the stay tolerable whatever the weather.

Most of the members, and indeed visitors I encountered were friendly and welcoming of single male visitors like myself which some clubs discourage and even prohibit.

I arrived there on Sunday so the weekend members were still in attendance and it was very busy.

After the weekend it was quieter but still enough people coming and going to make things interesting.

I have no reservation in recommending this site to everyone and particularly to those new to naturism. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tripeaker 25 reviews from this member

 We spent Easter at this site and we really enjoyed our stay. This is a members club with a limited number of bookable touring pitches for non members.

We were made to feel most welcome by all those that we met. We had a good sized hard standing with ECU. Toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy and the bar was a great place to socialise in the evening, the food was nice too.

The site has kept some of the equipment from its previous life as a coal mine and there is also a small museum, all very interesting.

One of the things that we enjoyed was the woodland walk which takes you away from the camping site but without leaving the grounds, into a really nicely managed wildlife area, completely back to nature.

We were invited to play in a fun boules contest one morning with seemingly, most of the of the other campers. A great laugh all round and a good way to mix and mingle.

We will be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slayyerwife 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and inviting site. You have to visit the woodlands that are maintained by the club members.

You can have your very own BBQ down there or just sit and relax on a bench over looking the pond. Bar facilities are good with very reasonable prices.

Our 3 year old daughter loved the outdoor pool which is spotless and well looked after. It was also nice to see other young families so our daughter had playmates.

Very clean facilities.

Have already rebooked to go again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Telford Naturist Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Telford Naturist Club have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Telford Naturist Club?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Telford Naturist Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Telford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement