Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southleigh Manor Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Columb Major > Southleigh Manor Holiday Park Reviews

Southleigh Manor Holiday Park
Southleigh Manor Holiday Park
Quoit
St Columb Major
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
TR9 6HY
Tel: 07936364501  or  07936364501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that this site is now under new ownership and management, and is no longer a naturist campsite. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rich Ta 5 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm and friendly welcome to this small peaceful site with brilliant and spotless facilities. Wonderful weather helped make the stay. Thoroughly recommend this site we will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Midwinter 3 reviews from this member

 We were disappointed with this site. The field was small and crowded with caravans which were parked in rows so that you have somebody on each side of you and in front and behind you. Unfortunately there was a lot of traffic noise which kept us awake at night, restful it is not.

The weather was lovely and the pool was most welcome but I don't think the surround had been swept lately as it was gritty underfoot.

The shower block was grubby and could do with a thorough clean. Lots of hot water but you have to pay 20p for it which seems petty when we were paying 26 per night. I don't think the site was worth that money.

On a positive side it is well placed for Newquay.

We won't be returning though, too much noise, too crowded and a bit tired. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BarelyThere 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a very good couple of days at Southleigh Manor, Cornwall, and met some nice people. The site is fairly compact, but well set out in mature grounds. The Manor itself is where the owners live, and also houses the bar, jacuzzi, sauna and pool table.

There are two things I should say straight away. The first is that we were camping, and the camping area (whilst very nice) is very close to the busy road that runs by the campsite. We found it very noisy, and if you have trouble sleeping keep this in mind. The site is ideally suited to caravans though, which are positioned further from the road.

The other thing that was very striking was the vast array of notices, stuck to every surface, informing you of how to do something or what not to do, which we thought was a bit excessive.

Now the good stuff! We had a lovely few games of mini-golf, set up on the lawn in front of the Manor itself, as well as having a go at table tennis on the outdoor table. The pool table is next to the bar, and we enjoyed a fair few games over a pint. The swimming pool was very welcome and refreshing.  


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paula2805 2 reviews from this member

 Our first visit & definitely not our last. We were made very welcome by the owners they are great host very well organised.

Lovely scenic views of the hills, birds seem quite tame lovely watching the Robins & heard owls at night.

The owner knows best about pitching your caravan to get the best of the sun. Toilets were clean showers 20p plenty of hot water roomy.

The swimming pool was cold but that was because they only just opened. There is a sauna which we didn, t use

Hot tub was hot & clean, there was also a small putting green children play area, conservatory plenty of chairs. The was a pool table indoors & table tennis outside. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool area also picnic tables dotted around if you wanted to have quiet time. Log cabins looked lovely.

As for Sunday roast mmm really yummy & plenty of fresh vegetables & the meat so tender.

Everyone on site was very friendly, in the evening the bar was a great social place to meet & chill.

Easy site to get to no narrow roads. Singing of birds sunny skies lovely place to relax & enjoy. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tim James 1 review from this member

 My wife and I have just returned from this wonderful site, hosts Kathy and Bob were absolutely first class, we could have not wished for better. The outdoor swimming pool was just the right temperature, the bar in the evenings was very cozy, and friendly.

All the other touring caravan guests we spoke with, all said what a peaceful place it was, and there was no pressure anywhere, you just did your own thing. The touring pitches on a slight slope, but bob will put you in the right place, and he even provided us with a levelling ramp. Toilets and showers all very clean.

You are not that far from Newquay and all attractions. Will definitely return again at some time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark-lee 1 review from this member

 We had our 1st visit to southleigh in July enjoyed that much we are going back in a few weeks.

They are great hosts, on site there is showers toilets and a place to wash your pots and electricity if you should need it.

Onsite the is a heated out door pool and when we were there the weather was so hot the pool was so inviting,

We are going back and this time we are staying for a week, so if you are ever down that way pop in and have a look you wont regret it, thanks again 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Best-campsites 4 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site. My family and I have camped there on many occasions. It is beautifully kept by owners bob and Kathy who look after you in a kind and caring way. Nothing is too much trouble. They both work very hard from early morning till late at night - always friendly and helpful.

I should think it is the most relaxing place to stay in the UK.

Great facilities and lovely pool. There are good places for surfing and body boarding nearby and lots to see and do.

My Family is there right now and I am envious of them.

I can highly recommend this site - especially to families with young children. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Christinemary 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Southleigh very much. We had four days there. The camp site was very good, toilet block and showers well kept.

We had a large tent so had to have a large pitch. The electric hook up coped with all the gear we had fridge, cooker, kettle, toaster etc. Southleigh Manor is a very beautiful house.

The bar is great. The hot tub is wonderful. The grounds are very well kept. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We made friends with some nice people there.

The only downside to our four days was the weather. It rained a lot so we spent most of our time there, fully clothed as it was quite cold.

Newquay not that far away and a nice place to visit. Would recommend a stay at Southleigh. Would like to visit again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scruffyprince 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent 2 weeks at southliegh manor. This site was spotless and well run by bob and kath. Great hot tub and swimming pool, 9 hole golf. Kath cooks a very good meal, nice bar,

Was a bit noisy at nights due to a rowdy family.

Newquay is only a short drive. Fish and chips at st colume, forget the first, go to the far end of main street better. The bars in st colume are not up a good standard, best to drink at southligh

Will we return? Yes, kath and bob were most helpful and give us a great welcome 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Southleigh Manor Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Southleigh Manor Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southleigh Manor Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Southleigh Manor Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Columb Major      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3370 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement