Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Municipal Les Cent Vignes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Beaune > Municipal Les Cent Vignes > Reviews

Municipal Les Cent Vignes
10 Rue Auguste Dubois
Beaune
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21200
Tel: 03 80 22 03 91


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 63 reviews from this member

 We stayed here because of the proximity to Beaune. It is a very busy site and full early every day according to reception.

The pitches vary in size and some have chestnut trees so beware of confers falling on your van.

The toilet block is a little smelly and just a bit tatty considering the cost is 27. 42 euros for two people plus electric.

The little restaurant on site has a good menu and it is possible to order bread and buy wine from the bar.

We would stay here again if we wanted to visit the town but if only needing a stop over, would use the other site nearby which is in the ACSI book.

There is nowhere around to walk a dog off lead. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emmalm 1 review from this member

 Great site as described clean and good facilities including restaurant. And shop for fresh pastries.

Friendly staff.

Perfect for a stop over before travelling home. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hickli 3 reviews from this member

 Liked location, close to the town with lots of restaurants and wine related shopping.

The site is clean, well ordered and efficiently run.

Make sure you order your bread as they run out quickly! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richsd 1 review from this member

 Very good position for accessing the town and the vineyards.

Good size pitches.

Useful, good and popular bar/ restaurant on site.

Very clean toilet block. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane Paul 19 reviews from this member

 A top notch site in the centre of a beautiful historic town. We have used as a transit site three times now. Reservations are generally necessary. Pitches are hedged, flat and private. Facilities are immaculate. Good restaurant on site or equally bars and restaurants in the town are within an easy walk. All languages spoken. Excellent! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 74 reviews from this member

 Had reserved 2 nights at the start of our road trip but followed the wrong campsite signs and ended up in Savigny Les Beaune (which was a fantastic French village dedicated to wine production). Tried again on the return journey (followed signs for Beaune St Nicholas and this got us to Cent Vignes) without booking. Small queue at entrance at 2pm. Efficient check-in 23 for 2 adults 1 teen no ehu/1 night. Pitch 103 next to play/gym area (which was modern and featured a cool mist machine). Hot water in showers and wash-up area. Large modern sanitaires - unisex toilets but single sex showers (although bit of a thoroughfare). Bar/restaurant on site. All pitches seemed level. Plenty of bins and recycling bins throughout the site. Some hedges on the internal roads could have done with a trim. Beaune is an easy walk and is a lovely town. Hotel Dieu is worth a look. Good shops. Good vet 5 mins walk away for pet passport. Large site but good layout and great access to town. Would recommend 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

 First of two overnighters en route home from Frejus back to the Tunnel.

Paying full whack (No ACSI Card or other such saving scheme!)

Turn up on spec without booking, but with fingers crossed!

Stayed Weds 14th Sept.

Cost:

Pitch 6. 40

2 x adults @ 4. 80

10A EHU @ 4. 50

2 x Tourist Tax @ 0. 55

Total 21. 60

The most expensive of our 4 overnight stops, and probably the smallest, tightest pitch.

Easy to find, and not far from the motorway. Very handy on that score.

As with other reviewers, we arrived (around 5pm) to join a queue on the road. The sign said full, but as I remembered seeing reviews, I took a closer look. Full for larger units, but pitches still available for tents and camper-vans. A quick double check in reception confirmed this. Booking in was painless, with both ladies speaking excellent English. Was given a pitch number and directions/site map. Once we got past the melee at the main site entrance (still queuing!), and with nothing more than a couple of bikes on our MPV's tow bar, it was still very tight getting into the designated pitch. There was enough room once in there though, for our large car, and average sized tent (3. 5m square). Felt a little hemmed in to be honest, as there was a full high hedge to two sides, and half of the front, and the boundary wall to the rear. Certainly private! Very flat though, in fairness.

The site was busy, but not hectic (away from entrance/reception!) Site restaurant seemed to be popular and well patronised (didn't try it ourselves).

Large ablution block. Strictly speaking, it was shared WC's, then separate showers/wash basins for each gender, but not clearly signed for some, so it may as well have been unisex. All clean enough in there. The site itself, pitches and roadways, could have done with a raking. Lots of large, wet leaves covering the ground, so a little slippy in places.

This was the only overnighter where we left site and wandered off for something to eat. Nice easy walk into town. A good selection of bars, cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes.

All in all, a decent enough site, in a very good location, for those on the move. You can see why this place is popular with overnighters, and it served its purpose well for us.

Not really our preferred sort of pitch, being so hemmed in, but beggars can't be choosers, and we'd certainly consider staying here again, for a single night, should the opportunity arise. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday, in September. It was busy, even then, so anyone hoping to secure a pitch by arriving on spec had better plan to arrive early!

This is a good municipal site, within walking distance of Beaune. As mentioned, it's a very busy site (mostly caravans and motorhomes, when we were there) and they start coming in just after midday. There's some road noise, so perhaps not as tranquil as the site we usually stay on in this area, but that's more than compensated for by the proximity to Beaune itself.

There are x 2 modern sanitary blocks (virtually identical in style and fittings). Loo roll is included (but missing from most loos). Washing-up sinks (doubles) have normal mixer taps (i. E. Not the type you have to press for a measured amount of water) and are located inside the buildings.

Pitches are hedged and many are hardstanding. Most are in shade (under cover of trees).

There is a small restaurant/bar on site (very popular with campers) and they also do takeaway meals. Bread etc is available (don't have to reserve it).

It's a 3 minutes drive to a big Leclerc supermarket.

A value-for-money site that we'll definitely be returning to! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue-k-2009 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 1 night on our journey home from the South of France. I emailed the campsite to book in April 16. The site was easy to get to from the motorway and was easy to find. The access is easy and the campsite has well laid out large pitches. The toilet block was modern and clean. We rang the campsite during our journey as we had been delayed and were due to arrive after 7pm -this is essential as your pitch can be given to someone else after 7pm. The warden spoke English and assured us that our pitch would be kept. We arrived at 8. 15 and check in was straightforward. The campsite was full so just as well we rang ahead. We booked a table at the restaurant upon arrival and were advised that they served until 9pm which suited us fine. The food was very good. The site had a nice safe atmosphere and was clean and week kept. We would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Springer47 6 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stopped off at this site on our way south as it has everything we want. The site is clean, well located and the staff are friendly and helpful. Fresh bread available every morning and a selection of meals available during the evening.

Beaune is a pretty town and well worth a visit. I recommend this site for a pleasant 2 or 3 day stop over. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Municipal Les Cent Vignes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Municipal Les Cent Vignes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Municipal Les Cent Vignes dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beaune      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49612 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement