Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Municipal Les Cent Vignes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Beaune > Municipal Les Cent Vignes Reviews

Municipal Les Cent Vignes
10 Rue Auguste Dubois
Beaune
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21200
Tel: 03 80 22 03 91


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 116
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jane Paul 5 reviews from this member

A top notch site in the centre of a beautiful historic town. We have used as a transit site three times now. Reservations are generally necessary. Pitches are hedged, flat and private. Facilities are immaculate. Good restaurant on site or equally bars and restaurants in the town are within an easy walk. All languages spoken. Excellent!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 41 reviews from this member

Had reserved 2 nights at the start of our road trip but followed the wrong campsite signs and ended up in Savigny Les Beaune (which was a fantastic French village dedicated to wine production). Tried again on the return journey (followed signs for Beaune St Nicholas and this got us to Cent Vignes) without booking. Small queue at entrance at 2pm. Efficient check-in €23 for 2 adults 1 teen no ehu/1 night. Pitch 103 next to play/gym area (which was modern and featured a cool mist machine). Hot water in showers and wash-up area. Large modern sanitaires - unisex toilets but single sex showers (although bit of a thoroughfare). Bar/restaurant on site. All pitches seemed level. Plenty of bins and recycling bins throughout the site. Some hedges on the internal roads could have done with a trim. Beaune is an easy walk and is a lovely town. Hotel Dieu is worth a look. Good shops. Good vet 5 mins walk away for pet passport. Large site but good layout and great access to town. Would recommend

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

First of two overnighters en route home from Frejus back to the Tunnel.

Paying full whack (No ACSI Card or other such saving scheme!)

Turn up on spec without booking, but with fingers crossed!

Stayed Weds 14th Sept.

Cost:

Pitch €6. 40

2 x adults @ €4. 80

10A EHU @ €4. 50

2 x Tourist Tax @ €0. 55

Total €21. 60

The most expensive of our 4 overnight stops, and probably the smallest, tightest pitch.

Easy to find, and not far from the motorway. Very handy on that score.

As with other reviewers, we arrived (around 5pm) to join a queue on the road. The sign said full, but as I remembered seeing reviews, I took a closer look. Full for larger units, but pitches still available for tents and camper-vans. A quick double check in reception confirmed this. Booking in was painless, with both ladies speaking excellent English. Was given a pitch number and directions/site map. Once we got past the melee at the main site entrance (still queuing!), and with nothing more than a couple of bikes on our MPV's tow bar, it was still very tight getting into the designated pitch. There was enough room once in there though, for our large car, and average sized tent (3. 5m square). Felt a little hemmed in to be honest, as there was a full high hedge to two sides, and half of the front, and the boundary wall to the rear. Certainly private! Very flat though, in fairness.

The site was busy, but not hectic (away from entrance/reception!) Site restaurant seemed to be popular and well patronised (didn't try it ourselves).

Large ablution block. Strictly speaking, it was shared WC's, then separate showers/wash basins for each gender, but not clearly signed for some, so it may as well have been unisex. All clean enough in there. The site itself, pitches and roadways, could have done with a raking. Lots of large, wet leaves covering the ground, so a little slippy in places.

This was the only overnighter where we left site and wandered off for something to eat. Nice easy walk into town. A good selection of bars, cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes.

All in all, a decent enough site, in a very good location, for those on the move. You can see why this place is popular with overnighters, and it served its purpose well for us.

Not really our preferred sort of pitch, being so hemmed in, but beggars can't be choosers, and we'd certainly consider staying here again, for a single night, should the opportunity arise.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lidds0 34 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday, in September. It was busy, even then, so anyone hoping to secure a pitch by arriving on spec had better plan to arrive early!

This is a good municipal site, within walking distance of Beaune. As mentioned, it's a very busy site (mostly caravans and motorhomes, when we were there) and they start coming in just after midday. There's some road noise, so perhaps not as tranquil as the site we usually stay on in this area, but that's more than compensated for by the proximity to Beaune itself.

There are x 2 modern sanitary blocks (virtually identical in style and fittings). Loo roll is included (but missing from most loos). Washing-up sinks (doubles) have normal mixer taps (i. E. Not the type you have to press for a measured amount of water) and are located inside the buildings.

Pitches are hedged and many are hardstanding. Most are in shade (under cover of trees).

There is a small restaurant/bar on site (very popular with campers) and they also do takeaway meals. Bread etc is available (don't have to reserve it).

It's a 3 minutes drive to a big Leclerc supermarket.

A value-for-money site that we'll definitely be returning to!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue-k-2009 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 1 night on our journey home from the South of France. I emailed the campsite to book in April 16. The site was easy to get to from the motorway and was easy to find. The access is easy and the campsite has well laid out large pitches. The toilet block was modern and clean. We rang the campsite during our journey as we had been delayed and were due to arrive after 7pm -this is essential as your pitch can be given to someone else after 7pm. The warden spoke English and assured us that our pitch would be kept. We arrived at 8. 15 and check in was straightforward. The campsite was full so just as well we rang ahead. We booked a table at the restaurant upon arrival and were advised that they served until 9pm which suited us fine. The food was very good. The site had a nice safe atmosphere and was clean and week kept. We would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Springer47 2 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have stopped off at this site on our way south as it has everything we want. The site is clean, well located and the staff are friendly and helpful. Fresh bread available every morning and a selection of meals available during the evening.

Beaune is a pretty town and well worth a visit. I recommend this site for a pleasant 2 or 3 day stop over.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sueandadie 14 reviews from this member

Stopped here on the was back up from the alps. Was suggested by other members and were not disappointed. The biggest pitches ever and mostly hard standing. Very popular with over nighters and only 5 minutes from the motorway. We got there at about half four and had to queue on the access road but had no trouble finding a pitch. Toilet facilities plentiful and clean. Showers clean and functional. There is a restaurant on site which is well worth a visit and the best one I have come across on a site in France. Food portions plentiful and lovely. Bread, drinks and pastries can be bought from the shop in the mornings without the need to order. We did not venture off site as were shattered and hot when we got there but it is near to the town should you want a stroll. Would not hesitate to use this again on trip South.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 44 reviews from this member

Easy access from the nearby Motorway and hard standing pitches is what attracted us to this site. The site is as you would expect for a Municipal Site located in the town but it is fairly easy to find and access is straightforward although I would expect in high season new arrivals are queuing out in the road. This should not be an issue though as it is not a main road.

Pitches are 50/50 hard standing or grass with some of the hard standing pitches being designated as Service Pitches with water and waste outlets. To use the waste outlet on your pitch you either have to lift the drain cover or feed your waste pipe through the hole in the top which was not obvious at first. The water connections seem to be a very recent addition and it appears you need a special connector to use them. Most of the pitches have 10 amp electricity with blue CEE17 connections however there is a possibility of reverse polarity. As previous reviewers have said access around the site and getting onto the pitches can be a bit tight but with a motor mover getting onto the pitch should not be an issue.

There are two fairly modern Unisex Sanitary Blocks with all the usual facilities although one closes in the low season. Strangely though there are no urinals for the men. A Chemical Disposal Point is situated outside each of the blocks but note that they are quite high up so if you have difficulty in lifting you may want to empty you toilet more often. There are water taps situated around the site but some are covered in ivy and not easy to spot, there was one right opposite our pitch which I did not notice until our second day. There is also a restaurant on site but it was closed so we cannot comment on it. Wi-Fi has been recently upgraded and we had access on our pitch.

Overall this is a lovely Municipal site which is well cared for by the local council in Beaune. The reception and other staff are very pleasant and helpful. Beaune is a delightful town and we walked into the centre in about 15 mins. We will now be using this site more often for stopovers and short breaks and would recommend it but not if you are the owner of a double-axle caravan or large motorhome.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wherenext 32 reviews from this member

Excellent municipal site on edge of beautiful old town. David Klyne's review from 2013 is comprehensive so there's no point reiterating his comments, except to say that the wifi was recently upgraded and is now available on pitch and the toilets are mixed sex with no urinals which is off putting to some. It's worth stopping for a few days as Beaune is well worth a visit, great market on Saturdays (easily walkable for any reasonably fit person from site). You can also buy a 3Euro map with marked walks on from T. O. Which are very well marked and some can be done from site. These take you through famous vineyards and up above Beaune. Site office closes between 12. 30 and 1. 30 but we did see access during this time by pleasant young member of staff. Restaurant popular (closes Tuesday) so reserve when you arrive even in low season. Very popular night halt

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boo1 16 reviews from this member

Great for a stopover or for spending a couple of days exploring this pretty region. I agree with previous comments about some of the pitches being tight for caravan access and they certainly seemed to have crammed as many pitches on site as possible. Don't let that out you off though, the facilities are good and the pitches have plenty of room. This is one of the nicest municipal sites we have stayed on, made even better by an excellent bar and restaurant and the fact it is an easy walk into Beaune which is a lovely town. I would certainly visit again if I was in the region.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4381 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019