Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Counties Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Mere > Two Counties Farm > Reviews

Two Counties Farm
Shaftesbury Road
Mere
Dorset   (Browse area)
BA12 6BJ
Tel: 07955878154
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Very noisy site due to proximity of road, not really safe to walk to nearest pub as traffic is very fast and no path.

Toilets could definitely have done with a clean and freshen up, it is basic.

The positive fishing was very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oleary 1 review from this member

 Main attraction to this site is that itís co located with fishing lakes, which are professionally well managed and stocked with large carp. Also cheap to access for campers.

There are spacious grass pitches, clean toilets, showers. Site let down by the entrance which is off putting on your approach, it looks unkept unfinished and has a scruffy building site appearance which detracts from a good site.

Good dog walking around the lakes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikebo 1 review from this member

 Good site, nice and quiet plenty of room well laid out with tree breaks between caravans,

Couldn't really rate the facilities as they have to be closed due to the Covd situation,

Nice bottle of cider was a thoughtful touch 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 16 reviews from this member

 Nice site with a small number of pitches, some with hedges to provide privacy over 2 fields.

2 showers & 2 toilets which were both clean. Showers you pay for, £1. 00 for 8 minutes.

Owners are chatty & as it was raining on day of pack up, offered for us to stay as long as we wanted or leave the tent there for it to dry & return later, which was appreciated.

Mere is 5 minutes up the road & a great pub Walnut Tree Inn does good food all day, which is about 15-20 mins walk.

There is some road noise, but it's not a main road, so it wasn't too intrusive.

2 fishing lakes & a driving range also on site.

We would certainly visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobjan63 2 reviews from this member

 This site was well looked after, the owners are very friendly and most helpful. The site is level, plenty of hook up points and water readily available. We didn't use the shower or toilet facilities but had a look and all were clean and in good condition. Access to the site was easy and despite being next to the road we didn't experience any noise at all. Good connections road wise, we even drove to Wales!

Being National Trust members we took the opportunity to visit Stourhead (minutes away)

The fishing was very good.

The town is not far away loads of choice for food, we tried the fish and chips, Chinese and one of the pub restaurants all were good and reasonably priced. Small selection of shops, but all you could need, we had a good few bargains from a collectables shop!

We definitely intend to re revisit! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rogerangie 22 reviews from this member

 Nice site, well kept, grass short. Well drained.

Few hard standings so we were on grass but that was ok. Motorhomes do not need toilets, washing up facilities etc. However we did try the showers(2) £1 for about five -eight minutes. They could have been cleaner but not bad.

We did not see anyone while we were there! Some statics with a bit of coming and going(to work?)

But no one to speak to. Tried to find someone to pay but to no avail so left.

Nice site but would not go again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Car-a-van 1 review from this member

 Well run site, the owners are very friendly. A little noise from local country road but does not cause any problems. Nice walk around the fishing lake on site. Toilet blocks very clean, although you do need some coins for the showers.

Would highly recommend for a peaceful spot away from towns and villages. Village about 2 to 3 miles by road, handy for all those things you forgot to take. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ScimitarMatt 4 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site run by very friendly and very helpful people.

The site is large and uncluttered with loads of choices of pitch, there are lots of electric hook up points and the new toilet block is very good.

When we stayed the owner was building a new elsan emptying point and there is evidence of a lot of improvement work going on so you do have to excuse a bit of rubble to the rear of the toilets, this sounds bad but did not affect our stay.

There is clearly a lot of effort being put in to improve the site and this is to be applauded, once finished it will be a top class site. We will certainly use it again when staying in the area.

The owners are very accommodating and very good at communication, emails were pinging back and forth in answer to my many questions and they let us leave our vans on site after we'd technically checked out while we visited family locally (no room to take the caravans on the visit). Nothing is too much trouble for them and they made us feel very welcome indeed, thank you 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Foster-mason 1 review from this member

 Good small site. Well laid out, new toilet block

Very clean, pay as you go shower. Fishing also

£5,00 per day or part of day, nice and quiet. Good dog walking area. We also found

A very nice pub in Gillingham (6 miles away) called the dolphin full lunch only £5, 00 the pub

Nearest to the site, friendly staff but a bit expensive local post office well stocked in the town approx. 1. 5 miles from site also a fish and chip shop in mere just left of the post office, 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CHUCH 1 review from this member

 Friendly site owners, spotless toilets and shower room. Nothing too much trouble for owners. Grass level and well looked after. Fishing lake, driving range, games room all near to camping area. Also field for kids to run around. Lots of towns and villages etc not too far.

We went for four nights and wanted to stay for the summer.

Village a good walk away but we had all day and once there lots of places to eat. We are looking forward to going back.

Thank you to the owners for our much needed rest. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Two Counties Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Counties Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Two Counties Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement