Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Two Counties Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Mere > Two Counties Farm Reviews

Two Counties Farm
Shaftesbury Road
Mere
Dorset   (Browse area)
BA12 6BJ
Tel: 01747 860156
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 12 reviews from this member

Nice site with a small number of pitches, some with hedges to provide privacy over 2 fields.

2 showers & 2 toilets which were both clean. Showers you pay for, 1. 00 for 8 minutes.

Owners are chatty & as it was raining on day of pack up, offered for us to stay as long as we wanted or leave the tent there for it to dry & return later, which was appreciated.

Mere is 5 minutes up the road & a great pub Walnut Tree Inn does good food all day, which is about 15-20 mins walk.

There is some road noise, but it's not a main road, so it wasn't too intrusive.

2 fishing lakes & a driving range also on site.

We would certainly visit again if in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobjan63 2 reviews from this member

This site was well looked after, the owners are very friendly and most helpful. The site is level, plenty of hook up points and water readily available. We didn't use the shower or toilet facilities but had a look and all were clean and in good condition. Access to the site was easy and despite being next to the road we didn't experience any noise at all. Good connections road wise, we even drove to Wales!

Being National Trust members we took the opportunity to visit Stourhead (minutes away)

The fishing was very good.

The town is not far away loads of choice for food, we tried the fish and chips, Chinese and one of the pub restaurants all were good and reasonably priced. Small selection of shops, but all you could need, we had a good few bargains from a collectables shop!

We definitely intend to re revisit!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rogerangie 22 reviews from this member

Nice site, well kept, grass short. Well drained.

Few hard standings so we were on grass but that was ok. Motorhomes do not need toilets, washing up facilities etc. However we did try the showers(2) 1 for about five -eight minutes. They could have been cleaner but not bad.

We did not see anyone while we were there! Some statics with a bit of coming and going(to work?)

But no one to speak to. Tried to find someone to pay but to no avail so left.

Nice site but would not go again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Car-a-van 1 review from this member

Well run site, the owners are very friendly. A little noise from local country road but does not cause any problems. Nice walk around the fishing lake on site. Toilet blocks very clean, although you do need some coins for the showers.

Would highly recommend for a peaceful spot away from towns and villages. Village about 2 to 3 miles by road, handy for all those things you forgot to take.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ScimitarMatt 4 reviews from this member

A little gem of a site run by very friendly and very helpful people.

The site is large and uncluttered with loads of choices of pitch, there are lots of electric hook up points and the new toilet block is very good.

When we stayed the owner was building a new elsan emptying point and there is evidence of a lot of improvement work going on so you do have to excuse a bit of rubble to the rear of the toilets, this sounds bad but did not affect our stay.

There is clearly a lot of effort being put in to improve the site and this is to be applauded, once finished it will be a top class site. We will certainly use it again when staying in the area.

The owners are very accommodating and very good at communication, emails were pinging back and forth in answer to my many questions and they let us leave our vans on site after we'd technically checked out while we visited family locally (no room to take the caravans on the visit). Nothing is too much trouble for them and they made us feel very welcome indeed, thank you

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Foster-mason 1 review from this member

Good small site. Well laid out, new toilet block

Very clean, pay as you go shower. Fishing also

5,00 per day or part of day, nice and quiet. Good dog walking area. We also found

A very nice pub in Gillingham (6 miles away) called the dolphin full lunch only 5, 00 the pub

Nearest to the site, friendly staff but a bit expensive local post office well stocked in the town approx. 1. 5 miles from site also a fish and chip shop in mere just left of the post office,

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CHUCH 1 review from this member

Friendly site owners, spotless toilets and shower room. Nothing too much trouble for owners. Grass level and well looked after. Fishing lake, driving range, games room all near to camping area. Also field for kids to run around. Lots of towns and villages etc not too far.

We went for four nights and wanted to stay for the summer.

Village a good walk away but we had all day and once there lots of places to eat. We are looking forward to going back.

Thank you to the owners for our much needed rest.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madacious 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for two nights at this campsite which is adjacent to a full working farm. There are plenty of pitches, some with electrical hook up. The ground is in good condition and there are lovely views.

However what let this site down for my family is the poor facilities. 2 toilets and one shower in a portacabin were tatty and not overly clean. Hot water was hit and miss.

Basin in the shower area did not have any lighting. If the facilities were better this would be a little gem of a site, but at 10 a night it seems a crime to complain.

Owner was very friendly. I think the owner is considering improving the facilities in future but a price hike is likely to pay for the improvements. There are carp lakes nearby for fishing, and a golf driving range on site.

Mere village centre has a number of nice pubs and a fish and chip shop. Good location for Stonehenge, Wincanton, Yeovil, Shepton Mallet and Longleat.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder