Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pentire Haven Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Pentire Haven Holiday Park Reviews

Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Stibb Road
Kilkhampton
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9QY
Tel: 01288 321601
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Margaret m 1 review from this member

 Excellent welcome, Excellent site. Very clean & tidy

When I booked, I asked for a pitch near to Penstowe Gap and near toilets - and that is what I got, couldn't have been better. Lovely flat pitches.

Enjoyed Radio 2 in toilets at whatever time day or night.

Would have liked a postcard.

Best to walk to village by going through Gap to Penstowe Site, then through Penstowe Site. The main road is too dangerous to walk along. Fast traffic and no pavement.

Can recommend Stables Bar near Penstowe Site. Excellent pub-grub and very friendly. Great music 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madrilleno 7 reviews from this member

 We visited Pentire Haven for a week long holiday at th end of May. The site is quite large, and has various facilities, depending upon what you want to pay for. We had a fully serviced pitch.

The site itself is very well maintained and the pitches are level. There is a playground for children. Showers and toilets were very clean, although the limited number of shower cubicles can mean that there is a queue.

Use of the site includes access to the adjoining holiday park's facilities. The indoor swimming pool was fantastic, and although the site was pretty full, it never seemed too busy to use.

The entertainment laid on can be a bit cheesy, but overall it's good for families.

The nearby village is about 15 minutes walk and has a fantastic chip shop. Locally there are lot's of good beaches to explore, from busy to secluded - take your pick.

Staff on the site were friendly throughout the stay, and I would recommend Pentire Have for anyone with children. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Corbetts 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived on this site for the start of our roadtrip around Cornwall. A good start as we couldn't fault the site nor the owners at all. You have to leave a deposit for the barrier but you get that back at end of your stay. We had requested a pitch by the toilet and that is what we had, the pitch was flat and in a nice position. The staff at reception were really friendly and you had a gentleman showing where your pitch was and was friendly showing us where everything was situated. Going to the toilet was a pleasant experience as you had radio 2 on in the background. The showers although in the same building were in a separate area from the toilets. If you walked through the gate and walk about 10 minutes you were allowed to use other facilities such as an outdoor and indoor swimming pool and a Gym for a fee of 8. 00 per day which was we thought was expensive. You were only a short drive away from Bude town and beach which was straight forward drive. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darren05 1 review from this member

 First timer to touring caravan and could not of picked a better site very weel maintained facilities cleaned hourly and bins emptied daily. We had pitch No46 bottom of site and a great location close to penstowe leisure entertainment.

All staff were very helpful and pleasant will definitely be revisiting. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as it was offered on a groupon for 19 for 3 nights. Paid the extra to have the electric hook up.

Arrived on the Tuesday after the Easter Monday, so the site was not full (which was fine for us).

Unfortunately there were roadworks for the last part of the journey, so we arrived having been down a couple of narrow lanes.

Notwithstanding this, the approach to the site was straight forward, and on arrival, a pleasant welcome from the owner, and given our gate card and shown where the pitch was.

The site is on a hill, but all of the pitches are mostly level, with a good share between gravel and grass pitches. We opted for a gravel pitch, which was at the top of the site, and it gave us a lovely view of the sea and glorious sunsets :-)

There were a mix of fully serviced, electric and non electric pitches all over the site, so they were not clustered.

Pet friendly, out dog loved the site, and even made friends with the seasoned pitch next door.

On site is a shop with basic essentials in terms of food and camping stuff, a nice little play area on site, and the offer of using the site next door for the pool and evening entertainment (we didn't take advantage of this, as we spent all day in the local area, so just relaxed in the evenings.

All in all, a lovely friendly site, and we will definitely return again :-)

Facilities wise, the showers and toilets are clean and spacious, although the plunger lasts about 10 seconds :-/ 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bazzafranklin 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a few nights and had a great time. The site is excellent the staff were great on booking in fast and polite.

We drove to our pitch which had a great view was on good ground and very spacious.

The site is very big well maintained with great facilities, there is an on site outdoor pool just the right size for the kids and you also get use of the facilities at the next holiday park, including indoor pool and evening entertainment.

The toilet/shower block and washing areas were all clean well maintained no matter what time of the day.

The location of the site we found to be very good just outside of Bude so it was busy but not overrun and the views down to the sea were great.

At the neighboring park the evening entertainment was great fun with kids and adult bingo and cabaret afterwards.

We had a great time and will be back in August and next year too 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tmif 8 reviews from this member

 Myself and 2 other friends went here over May Bank Holiday weekend. It was busy.

It seemed very packed in - maybe that's just Bank-Holiday-itus. There were kids. Everywhere. Screaming - maybe that's also just Bank-Holiday-itus.

And it rained. All the time.

But we had a brilliant time :)

The site is nicely laid out - the toilet/shower block is lovely and clean. I would add a few more hooks/shelf to the doors of the shower to stash away clothes and keep them dry, but that's just being picky. As is the fact that the water last approximately 5 seconds after pressing the button in the shower. They were always spotless. There's an undercover washing up area too. Again, always clean.

And as we found out very useful for taking camping stove to boil water for tea out of the wind and raging rain :)

The village of Kilkhampton is about 10 minutes walk away with a chip shop, cafe and pizza place. There are also 2 pubs. Both nice. Very handy when it's raining 24/7!

The town of Bude is closeby, as is Atlantic Village (outlet place) - all useful when it's raining!

Seriously though, there's loads to do nearby, the site is nice, and they always seem to have Groupon offers - my three nights were 19, which is a bargain quite frankly :) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingfun13 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 days at Pentire Haven, and I can honestly say it was a fantastic break.

We arrived to a warm welcome, the staff were organised and handed us our barrier key and directed us to our allocated pitch (by the play area - bonus for us and our two children!)

The site was well signed, and we found our pitch easily. The play area was big hit with our children, and was clean & well looked after.

The on site shop seemed well stocked, although we didn't use it.

Now to the facilities. The showers, toilets and dish washing were all located in the same block. There were several shower cubicles, which were half shower, half changing area. I personally found them to be quite small with only one peg and no shelves or bench/seat, however I have limited mobility and often need to sit down to get dressed or have some assistance. I was a little disappointed that there were no sink cubicles for having a wash rather than a shower, but there were plenty of sinks in the toilet area, complete with hair dryer. The baby changing facilities were located in the disabled shower room, and were adequate for our needs, as well as the disabled shower, which had a chair and was very spacious.

There was unfortunately no ironing/laundry facilities on site. You had to go to the attached complex for those, where we found they had no ironing facilities either.

Despite my slight grumbles with the small showers and lack of ironing facilities, I wouldn't hesitate to return, as we had a fantastic time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyf1969 1 review from this member

 Just got back from 2 fantastic weeks at this great campsite. As previously stated showers and toilet block always spotless and plenty of hot water. Great location for exploring Cornwall and Devon being right near the borders. Have to say 2 of the staff were exceptional and really made our holiday with great banter and fantastic suggestions for eating out and places to visit they were a lovely couple who treated us as friends rather than customers would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JaneAllen 1 review from this member

 We visited Pentire Haven holiday park in July and we were impressed straight away with this large site. On our arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our pitch was a good size and well spaced out and the grass cut to a good length. The toilet and showers were extremely clean plenty of hot water even a proper hairdryer. The weather was hot all week and the pool was lovely to use, however we did feel a proper path from the pool to the shop would have been nice. The site was quiet which we could not understand as the location is beautiful and a short drive from Bude with its many beaches shops and a lovely canal walk. Also just a short away drive to 2 amazing beaches called Sandy mouth and Duck pool are a must to visit. We would go back and recommend. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pentire Haven Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Pentire Haven Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pentire Haven Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pentire Haven Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4679 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement