Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Euronat Naturist Campsite

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Euronat Naturist Campsite > Reviews

Euronat Naturist Campsite
Grayan L Hopital
Gironde
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33590
Tel: 0033 05 56 09 33 33
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 ///compiling. Marathon. Aggregates

This is a huge site,

Set in coastal pine wooded area.

Cabins to rent are spread out, there are several zone each labelled after an area of the world. E. G Africa, Americas but this is just a name there is nothing obvious to say you are in a zone

The site is very quite no loud music form other people and even the roads hardly any traffic movement most of the day.

Bins spread around site unfortunately the Recycling not that good

We stayed in a Cabin Cabana style, it was new and really good, clean fresh and all parts working. Some older cabins showed some wear we had seen but nothing that bad. Inside we had

Fridge freezer

Cutlery

Plates bowels glasses

Kettle toaster

Cutting board

Mattress protector, bring your own sheet, pillow case and duvet- these can be hired

Radiators but not used

You need to bring bed linen or hire it, duvet cover, bed sheet, and pillow cases

These are well designed cabins made of pine and smell really nice

In the Centre Square there are shops, restaurants and bars. You can be naturist all the time in all facilities. We did notice a few people dressed, in evening most people are but depends on weather. Prices are slightly raised but everything was good.

One bar had happy hour and guess what that's where most of the UK people ended up surprise!

The whole area is very flat and idea for cycling.

The largest supermarket about 20 km, but there are smaller ones nearby. Also an industrial style outside, 24/7 self- washing machines, no detergent needed, add to by machine is about 5 km near Aldi shop. Laundry on site is serviced.

There is a large swimming pool both inside and out. Also water slides. Strangely have a close time around lunch time so all out for lunch and then return.

The coast has beautiful sandy beaches, the dunes are fenced off for the wildlife. Life guards are on duty. We felt it was nice to paddle or waste deep but would not be happy to swim in the sea, or we could just be wimps. It was cold too even in baking June.

I would say wholesome site. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 We think this was our 13th visit to Euronat and as always, we enjoyed our time here. We always leave thinking that this is how naturism should be done.

We find the costs of eating, drinking and shopping reasonable on site, we have always found the quality of these services to be high.

We always take bicycles as they make it easy to get around what is a huge site. There is a bicycle hire shop on site if required, but I think costs are quite high for that service.

Prices for pitches have now been colour coded into 4 bands, red, blue, green and yellow their website explains the difference but it doesn't appear to be an 'exact science' All have water, electric and drainage, all are fairly level but length, width and surface seem to be the deciding factor regarding colour code.

As ever, the toilets and showers were kept spotless, a credit to the staff. Security patrol frequently, and during times of potential forest fires, that is most reassuring.

As in a lot of places in France, people tend to start leaving towards the end of August, but everything was still open into the first week of September. It just starts to look a bit deserted around the camping areas.

One thing that we have always been impressed with is the level of care and attention that the life guards give to the people who go into the sea at Euronat, they have always been excellent.

One final observation that is fairly recent, is that the coast road between the site and Montalivet has now been made more cyclist friendly with cycleways on both sides of the carriageway.

This now makes a pleasant and safe alternative to the cycle path through the pine forest.

We have already booked our pitch at Euronat for July 2023. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billy 31 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for a week at most expensive & crowded time July. Massive site & you can pitch up as far as 15mins walk from centre & also beach.

We had not stopped here for about 15yrs & nice to see a large indoor & outdoor pool complex has been built.

Most people ride about the place on bikes or just get in your car & drive to beach. There is plenty of parking.

Most pitches have ehu point & water tap & are flat but so they should be at the price they charge.

There are plenty of toilets & showers but many of the blocks are rather tired & water pressure is poor.

At the site centre there are(expensive)food shops & also cafes & restaurants. There are also nearby towns Montalivet & Soulac with the usual supermarkets.

If you want a naturist site with good pool & direct beach access it is well worth a visit.

Outside July/Aug peak site is less crowded & much cheaper pitch cost. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hoolio 1 review from this member

 Visited for the 3rd year in a row - still loving the whole concept of the site. Huge private pitches with electricity and a soft sandy base. Protected from the sun by the lovely fir trees. Each of the pitches is separated from neighbours by bushes and trees so it always feels a bit private but not isolated. Not far to the toilet/shower/wash up blocks which are always clean. Showers are mostly hot but can run a little cooler at peak times. Beach is superb with 2 areas for food drink and toilets/showers. Central complex is superb with bars, shops, restaurants, bakery, launderette, bike hire, tourist advise, wine shop, hairdressers, cash point, fresh fish shop, cafe's and a central stage for bands etc.

Indoor and Outdoor Pools along with a kids pool. Tennis, basketball, sculpture, badminton, chess archery.

The only minor downside is the very poor internet connection which is down to the local 'Vodafone/or whoever' provider failing to support the area well. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dodgydi 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site - pitches huge with water, power & even waste pipe at all caravan/camper pitches. Excellent value. Facilities spotless at all times - don't know how they manage that! A bit far from anywhere but then it is naturist so that's normal. Easy walk to guarded naturist beach. Shops, bars, restaurants on site a bit expensive but only to be expected. Stock up before you get there & then top up as required. Good indoor & outdoor pools. A bit of an 'end of season' feel in September but still loved this place. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Chasmor 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed in a chalet as time was limited and we had to fly to Bordeaux and get train/taxi.

First time on naturist site and thoroughly enjoyed it. End of season admittedly, but still comfortably warm and bathing in sea combined with long walks along the beach were extremely pleasant and relaxed.

Became slightly annoyed with the sort of 'selective naturism' which seems to be practised on the continent. Many dressed in the evenings, which I thought unnecessary. Or there was a mixture of nude/textile which I found slightly off-putting. Either you strip off or you don't!

Slight embarrassment on day one when I went to buy croissants & baguettes and found I had nowhere to put the change! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tuberider1969 1 review from this member

 This site is a benchmark for other sites to aim for. Huge, but feels small. Lots of people but feels like you have all the space in the world. Lots to do (just visit the website) but oh so quiet and peaceful.

The basics are spot on (cleanliness, security, etc)but check in can be a chore if there is a queue especially after the long drive from the ferry. Persevere though! You will leave horizontally laid back and relaxed to your very core.

Take a bike

Take a surf/bodyboard

Take a book. When you've read it take it to the library and swap it

Avoid travelling on a Saturday!

Best family naturist site we have ever been to by a country mile! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 This is a belated review of Euronat as we were unaware French sites were covered on ukcampsite. Co. Uk. We have been to this site twice. The first time we left with great feelings about the place. As 'first timers' we were not sure what to expect. Within five minutes of arriving we were comfortable with the naturist ethos at this site. A great place for families with everything seemingly thought about. The showers and toilets as mentioned in other reviews are spotless even during peak times. The commercial centre was a great place to chill out. Plenty of different places to eat and drink, catering for most tastes. The butchers shop sells good meat and he lights the communal BBQ in the early evening, meat straight from the counter onto the BBQ. The take-away section has a really nice variety of different foods all looked excellent. There is a laundrette on site that will do a service wash for you. The beach is really well patrolled by the life guards

Pitches vary in size depending on what you need but all seem fairly level and a good mixture of open or shady pitches. They also vary with the services they provide. From just a basic camping pitch to super pitches that have EHU, water and drainage. As also mentioned in other reviews even when this huge site is busy, it never feels that way. Red squirrels and birdlife abound and away from the commercial centre peace and quiet is normal.

As the site is so large we found cycles to be a great bonus, they can be hired on site from the excellent cycle hire shop. All the staff were very friendly. If you feel the need to explore more than the site, Montalivet is an easy bike ride away, either on cycle paths through the forest or along the coast road ( which can be a bit busy) but both are flat routes and the market at Montalivet is great.

We did wonder if we had seen things through rose tinted glasses as there were so many good and positive aspects on our first visit. Our second visit with friends was even better.

Just as an update we have now been to three other 'France 4 Naturism' sites and it is hard to find fault. Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sunseeka 1 review from this member

 A fantastic place. Don't let the fact that this is a naturist resort put you off. 10 mins after getting there, you just don't care any more and ideal for a first time naturist.

Facilities are excellent with regularly spaced toilet blocks. Kept very clean. Pitches are well spaced. Actually better for tents than caravans. There are a number of electric hookups available. The pitches are under the cover of a pine tree forest which can be good as it can get very hot sometimes triggering electrical storms.

There are great facilities with three pools, slide for the kids or those of us that still think they are kids! There are regular classes in just about everything from sculpture to learning French. There are few decent restaurants and shops in the site shopping centre including an Aladdins cave, selling just about everything, a wine cave and a deli selling food for eating on site or to take away.

There are 3 age groups for the kids clubs and the kids really get into it, disappearing twice a day for organised activities. The beach is first rate and is patrolled by lifeguards in a marked area.

One of the most relaxing places I have ever been too, so much so, we are heading back for our third year. Kids wouldn't go anywhere else! 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Millermicm 15 reviews from this member

 Very large site with many different types of accommodation and excellent facilities. Not all open early season but various shops & restaurant will be.

Excellent toilet block and large pitches for caravans. Very secure site and own naturist beach a short walk within the site. You never need to put clothes on!

Local area is quiet heathland & forest but local towns not far away.

Nothing negative to say about the site at all. Loved it. Only disadvantage is having to cross the Estuary 'la Gironde' by ferry - easy enough from Royan but a little expensive - or driving around which is quite a long way.

Well worth the effort to get down there. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Euronat Naturist Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Euronat Naturist Campsite have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Euronat Naturist Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Euronat Naturist Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gironde      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement