Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Natland Park Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Natland Park Caravan Site > Reviews

Natland Park Caravan Site
Natland
(lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA9 7QD
Tel: 01539 721115
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Super friendly host with great Albeit basic facilities.

Ground lovely and flat for tent with electric hook up

Host really friendly as were the cows when you walk past 😀

Will definitely be staying again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Granny 1 review from this member

 Maxine responded promptly to our initial enquiry and was very friendly on arrival and during our stay. The views from the site were delightful.

There were very few units on the site when we were there so there only being one toilet was not an issue. We loved having a proper sink and drainer for washing up. There were washing, drying and fridge facilities, but we didnít need them. The showers were lovely.

We are cyclists and the site is perfectly placed on NCR6 for getting out and about, as well as linking to other routes.

This is a working farm, which we love, and that means early morning noise. Close to a large Asda. A perfect short break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mcneiwc 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic view from my pitch. Arrived to note on farm house door telling me what to do, where everything was. Owner came and said hello and showed me round later. Great working farm and so relaxed. All facilities in hut at back including large sofa, washing machin,e fridge freezer and dishwasher all free to use.

Definitely come back. Thank you 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 Rather a strange site, there are quite a few caravans on it, but all were empty. 3 are in a nice enclosure with short grass, the rest are along the farm track or next to a cow field. We were put next to the track where it was not at all quiet and peaceful, there were tractors, the milk tanker, the postman, several cars and a motorbike up and down at all times. The grass was too long and hedges not cut.

The site is easy enough to find from J36 of the M6 (do not attempt to come through Kendal from J37), into the town on the A6, cross the river then immediately right at the roundabout, signed Natland. The track to the farm is rather potholed.

The facilities are dated but clean, good showers and a loo, washing up sink, washbasin, sofa and books to borrow. It's probably the nearest site to the town and only a few minutes from a huge Asda with very cheap fuel. £13 per night is good. Customer service was good, we were shown everything on arrival. Bins for general waste and recycling nearby.

We would probably not use it again, but it's convenient for the town and hospital. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tynxuk 16 reviews from this member

 I had checked with the site that their pitches were big enough not only for our 5m soulpad but also our people carrier & 2x3m drive away motorhome awning - cost for family of 5 in above with 16a electric hook up £14 a night! Very quick to reply to emails and to be quite honest I suspected it was all too good to be true.

On arrival the owner was out but had left an envelope with site details on the farmhouse door and marked out a huge pitch with traffic cones which was more than adequate. There are 6 hard standing pitches along the drive and a field which housed 6 units at the time we were there with plenty of space to spare, I would guess there are more available if needed. There were also 4 seasonal pitched caravans on hard standing in their own field. The grass was quite long but did get cut while we were there, cuttings were collected but grass was still left quite long so don't expect to play golf on it.

There are 2 showers which cost a mighty 20p and are in a converted chicken shed so very rustic along with the 8kg load washer & dryer which are free to use, one toilet, a bathroom sink with cold water only and a dishwashing sink. There is also a separate toilet attached to the farmhouse but no hand washing facilities in there so we just used the chicken shed. Even with over 12 units on site the facilities were always clean and only run out of toilet paper once in our 10 night stay.

As has already been mentioned in previous reviews this is a working farm and there is traffic from early hours to late also the train can be heard going through the village regularly. These didn't bother us but thought it worth mentioning for those that it does.

I would recommend this to any like minded people looking for clean facilities that don't mind grass left long, accept a bit of noise and don't want to be packed in like a sardine for a fantastic price in a great part of the country. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yvonnerjohnson 2 reviews from this member

 Although we have not visited this site this year we will be booking again for next year. The site is on a working farm and is subject to farm machinery and animals but this all enhances the experience of the Lake District.

The price is very reasonable for this area, the showers and toilets are basic but clean. The owners are so friendly and are available at all times. The hardstanding pitches are a good size in comparison to others we have had in the Lake District and they had easy access. There is a lovely small walk of around 3 miles from the site on to the small hills behind and it is only a few minutes drive into Kendal. There aren't any real facilities for children.

It is an ideal base to explore the Southern Lakes, and would suit couples wishing to experience life on a working farm in a lovely location. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Maggie5 10 reviews from this member

 We were very disappointed with this site. The description made it sound good, but it was very crowded, the hardstandings were close together alongside the drive, and there were other pitches with hook-ups round the walls in two fields - some with permanent caravans on - well in excess of five pitches!

There were two toilets which were not what you expect, cold and old-fashioned, and the showers looked most insanitary - the plastic on the floor looked as if it had never been lifted and the curtains were old and dirty. Only one of the basins had an electric hot water heater which I could not get to work. There was a washing machine and a fridge too iced up for the door to close.

It was necessary to go up the drive and turn around to get into the fields, and the toilet block was a walk from the fields - the short cut was dominated by a very barky dog! As it was a working farm there was nowhere to walk a dog except out to the road and back.

We left after one night! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant site close to the village of Natland & a couple of miles outside Kendal, the site is a working farm so expect tractors & other farm machinery to be in use, if you are taking young children please be aware. It has electric hookups & well kept hard standing pitches as well as some pitches in a field, two clean showers (20p for about 6 or 7 mins) & one toilet along with chemical disposal, washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer. There is a Post office come store in Natland which is a short walk away & an asda about 5 mins in the car. There are no pubs within walking distance. The owners are very nice & leave you alone to get on with things, there is also a VERY friendly cat! There is a nice walk into Natland & on to Sedgwick which is the next village, & the site is fairly easy to find from Kendal.

We will visit again when in the lakes 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Natland Park Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Natland Park Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Natland Park Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57576 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement