Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oaklands Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough > Oaklands Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Oaklands Farm Certificated Location
Caldecote Road
Stilton
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE7 3SN
Tel: 01733 242970
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 368 reviews from this member

 A very good site for a stopover, easy access from the A1.

Good email communication and a friendly welcome.

Nice but undramatic views of the surrounding countryside.

The local village shop is well stocked, particularly with alcohol.

We had quite a bit of snow so the hardstanding was welcome. The grass seemed to drain quite well.

We would use the site again as a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ksalis 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting amongst fields of crops. So quiet. No road noise at all.

Great size pitches with EHU and cars can be parked on grass next to unit. Brilliant dog walk in next field through gap in hedge.

Really good base for visiting Rutland Water and surrounding gorgeous towns of Oakham, Stamford and Oundle or Cambridge area St. Ives, Ely and Godmanchester.

Great shop and nice hotel/bar in nearby Stilton.

Had a lovely 6 nights here in August heatwave.

Very good value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kenlow 1 review from this member

 Very easy to access from the A1, less than 5 mins.

A friendly welcome on a arrival, Good size pitches and all very clean and well maintained with great views.

A nice 20 mins walk into Stilton, couple of nice pubs and a well stocked mini supermarket.

Definitely a a one to keep on your favourite list. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elliot 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, easy access

Beautiful field, well kept

Very friendly owners

Wish we could have stayed longer

Used as a half way stop off for Suffolk

Great curry from Stilton 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 86 reviews from this member

 We spent a 5 day Saturday to Thursday break at Oaklands Farm during early February 2018.

Having previously stayed in Jan 2015 [see our previous review], we were prepared for a relaxing stay & that is exactly what we got.

Since 2015 two new hardstandings have been installed higher up the field and a free Wi-Fi link is also new.

[whilst “free”, the owners have asked for a donation to the local Air Ambulance. ].

There were a variety of walks directly from the site including a lovely 5 mile “there & back” route through a green lane down to the welcoming Addison Arms at Glatton.

The site owners were friendly and approachable. The nightly rate of £13 was fine. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this beautifully simple site.

The lady met us as we drove in as I had called to say we were running late. Gave us a choice of pitches and left us to settle in.

Plenty of room to walk the dog, adequate hardstanding and easy accessible hookup.

Obviously a toilet and shower would be handy but it didn't spoil our one night stay and the cost reflected the absence of facilities.

Chemical waste disposal easily accessed and water pipe by the farmhouse.

A peaceful break. Thankyou 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 86 reviews from this member

 We spent a 4 day Mon-Fri break at Oaklands Farm at the end of January 2015.

This site is all that the previous reviewers have stated. Well laid out with large hardstanding pitches, quiet [we were the only ones on site all week] with non-intrusive owners.

The actual location is about 2 miles from Stilton itself along a quiet country road with very little traffic.

There were lots of footpaths in the area and one walk that we would recommend is the Stilton Stumble which is a 6 mile circular walk and is routed close to the site

We even had a Red Kite prowling over the adjacent field on two successive days.

For motorhomers – be aware that the fresh water point is adjacent to the owners house – there is no water point close to the actual site.

We will return when we have better weather, as we didn’t really do justice to the myriad of walks available from this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Margaret E Green 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best, if not THE BEST, C. L. Sites we have stayed at. Beautiful countryside, neat and tidy site. Very helpful owner. Looking forward to another visit in the spring.

Very easy access to A. 1 for overnight stop or short stay to rest after long journey. Perfect location for visiting Peterborough, Cambridge

And surrounding area. El. Hooks up. TV reception is good. You will need your own facilities though. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janelesleydunn 4 reviews from this member

 A superb beautiful quiet place to stay for perhaps the more mature with your own facilities. There is no toilet or shower block and no screaming noisy children. An excellent place to relax, and feel you are in a quality location. Beautiful location and views. Immaculately clean and well kept. Decent electric connection. Very friendly.

Close to Stilton with good restaurants and pubs, plus local shop. Peterborough nearby (14 mins) has excellent shopping. Tesco 10 mins. Near enough to Cambridge, Northampton, Nottingham etc. Four minutes off Jn 16 of the A1M so easy to get to many locations. Easy access even for an RV with towcar. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davekelly61 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site with everything we needed. Owners very friendly and couldn't do enough when we got snowed in and the water pipes froze. I'm actually booking my next visit while writing this. Beautiful scenery good dog walking facilities and good access from the A1. Some great local pubs in Stilton with great ales and food. Only a few miles from Peterborough and Cambridge. Highly recommend this great site. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Oaklands Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oaklands Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Oaklands Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peterborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


38703 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement