Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Bella Italia

Campsite Search > Europe > Italy > Peschiera Del Garda > Camping Bella Italia Reviews

Camping Bella Italia
Via Bella Italia, 2
37019
Peschiera Del Garda
Italy   (Browse area)

Tel: 0039 045 6400688
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 400
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SW307 20 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a 7 night break at Bella Italia. I was a little concerned at the size of the place before going, however in reality the camping area feels on it's own and has the advantage of being very close to the lake, supermarket and terrace restaurant. 3 pitches had been roped off for us, which was great. Tricky to get into but between us we managed it.

Slightly dated shower block, very clean, cleaned several times a day. The supermarket was very reasonable - it stocked just about everything you could wish for, the Peroni and Birra Moretti was very cheap! All chilled in the fridges every day - fantastic! The fruit and veg shop (separate) was eye-wateringly expensive, take as much as you can guys! All great quality, but really should not have been the prices they were. We didn't visit the pool but others in our party did and loved it, we're more Lake people and the Lake was fab!

Did a day trip from Pescheria on the Lake to Sirmione, 5 euros each way, good value. We also visited Verona, used the bus, beware traffic busy in August and it took a while. However lovely once there. My friend booked a table for 16 for her birthday on the terrace in the restaurant, a great meal was had by all, very reasonable for food and drinks and a view to die for!

Washers were huge and 4 euros 50 - reasonable and of course no issues with drying in such fab weather. The only downside to this site is the price - we hesitated booking it because of this, however it was the only site that ticked all of our party's boxes so it had to be paid. 95 euros a night for 5 adults - steep for sure, however we had a great time and we will return at some point.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Anniesmith76 2 reviews from this member

Stayed September 2011 for a week. 2 adults and 3 yr old and 5 yr old. Fantastic site, typically Italian large site, excellent pools for both children and grown ups. Supermarket on site was well stocked, good choice and not that more expensive than outside ones.

Noticed pitched very close together on camping bit, quite literally next to your neighbour with no privacy.

Excellent facilities, shop, restaurant, breakfast cafe at far end of site near the self catering apartments area.

Long but lovely walk into peschiera del Garda, you can catch ferry to other parts or Garda, highly recommend sirmione. Went to Verona for the day, have been previously but very busy and difficult to negotiate streets with a buggy, suggest if you have children to do it on a weekday.

Euro wasn't too good when we went but still had a favolus time, didn't eat out much but fresh food from market was amazing and didn't bother me one bit.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steve McV 21 reviews from this member

We stayed here for over a week in peak season, it was the highlight of our holiday. The site is massive & was extremely busy throughout. That may not be to everyone's taste, but the pitches are of adequate size with sufficient space.

The grounds are very well laid out with shrubs planted between units. We were given the choice of a number of areas to look for a spot on arrival, all we had to do was tell reception where we were pitching. We opted for a spot at the top of a slope overlooking Lake Garda.

The views were beautiful, the weather not so. Heavy rain & awning groundsheets had ruined the grass on just about all pitches we saw. I can't blame the site for the weather or the ground surface, but it got quite muddy with rivers running under the units - a serious issue for tents.

The toilets were numerous & spotlessly clean. The ones near us were vandalised one night by drunken teenagers (isolated incident). New taps were fitted before lunch, it is obvious the management take great care over the place.

The site really has something for all, several pools, water slides, theatre with shows / children's activities, bars, restaurants, boat / pedallo hire on the lake with circular tours possible round the old forts moat (my arms still ache from padelling!) Lovely lake beach area.

Range of high quality shops with fresh food daily including bakery, groceries & butchers with fabulous Italian produce. You can even get British Bacon if you want it.

Peschiera del Garda is a short walk away along the lake shore. There are lovely walks, a good weekly market, nice resturants, boat trips, & a railway station in town. Visit the tourist office to arrange bus trips to the Opera in Verona - amazing & not that expensive.

There is a theme park - Gardaland a short drive or bus ride along the shore as well as lake & mountains to explore. One thing to watch out for is the payment method wanted - they only accept International Money orders (which your bank will charge quite a bit for) or cash. No cheques or cards and that includes the shop on site. Also watch out for the window sticker they give you for the car, I still have the glue mark as a souvenir!

A large, busy campsite, but its facilities & location make it a superb choice for a family holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Titicam 4 reviews from this member

We stayed her the last full week in August and it was fantastic. We arrived after driving back from a week in Tuscany. When we arrived at the site we had requested a large pitch as we have a Outwell Vermont XL and it requires at least 8 x 10mtr pitch. We were told which area to go in and that it was free pitching.

So we drove to the directed area and there were plenty of pitches but we drove around for a while to try and establish the most level as we are in a tent. We finally found one just one pitch back from the lake side and it was fantastic. The views were amazing and our 10 year old loved going in and out of the lake with us just been over the beach.

The first night we arrived we encountered a huge rain storm but it only lasted a few hours and did not start until after we had pitched. The facilities on this site are excellent. Only used the pool complex once as we were right on the lake.

Our pitch was only just big enough as as we have a large 4x4 and a trailer we decided to park the car in the carpark to give us more space on the pitch and after that it was fine. No loo roll in the loos which is a bit strange but we managed. We have a bog in a bag!

Took a trip to Verona which was great but waited for the bus for nearly an hour outside the camp and it never came so we ended up driving. The water taxis are available from the nearby town but we found them very expensive. A drive around the lake on the coast road is will worth a day out.

Would highly recommend this site and would stay there again. Also had a huge firework show this week, don't know if it was because it was the end of the summer hols but it was amazing. First time our 19 month old had seen fireworks and that was a sight worth seeing.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FionaW1971 21 reviews from this member

This is a great site - I was a bit concerned about how busy it would be but considering it was August it really wasn't a problem. Pitch allocation seemed very hit and miss but I submitted a list of things I'd prefer upon booking a year prior to arrival and I got most of it (how much by chance I can't be sure as there didn't seem to be any system). Our pitch was a generous size just one pitch back from Lake front but beware some pitches are very small, particularly narrow so do specify at booking what you need & hope for as some units really struggled to get on their pitch & then once their awning was erected there was barely any room around pitch at all. We were on Liverpool 10 and had plenty of space around our awning to sit outside but we were close to a restaurant & bar & therefore there was a bit of noise & live music on some nights up until 11pm - didn't bother us or the children though.

I wouldn't recommend pitching lake front in a tent or if you don't have serious storm straps for your awning as we had a couple of nights of gales & storms & even though we were sheltered by the motor home in front we still had to re peg our awning and add extra guys as all the weather seems to come in from the lake & we saw one or two mangled awnings.

Site itself is very clean shower blocks clean, although shower flow and temperature of the water seemed to depend on how many taps were in use. Also very annoyingly for 65 euros a night (in our case) is it unreasonable to expect loo roll and a bit of handsoap in the showerblocks! I found it really annoying having to take my own each time I wanted the loo - although restaurant toilets provided these. There are two restaurants, a couple of cafes, a takeaway and a sun park for the children (with bouncy castles, slides etc). There was a theatre close to the pool which held regular shows and mini discos. Pools were great there was the usual race for sun loungers but not as bad as other places I've stayed - pool opens at 9am but you could still grab the odd sunbed up until 10am. We did see the lifeguard on occasion removing towels from unused sunbeds but it still went on. We had a great time and would definitely visit again as its position on the Lake was superb!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pfcbpfcb 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 12 nights in our tent with two boys age 3 and 6.

A very large site with lots of tour companies, chalets and apartments but the facilities are excellent. There are 4 restaurants, excellent swimming pools for children (in the lane pool you do have to wear swimming hats but the other pools you don't have to). All pitches had hook up. Decent campsite shop, fruit shop and bike hire shop.

We enjoyed it because you can walk along the lake side into the local town. We also caught a train to Venice.

We swam in the lake most days as the site is right on the edge of the lake and there is a pebble beach - take beach shoes.

The food in the restaurants was excellent and all the staff we met were wonderful.

The toilets and showers were cleaned at least 3 times a day and we never had to queue to use them.

We didn't go to any of the entertainment but it was very professional when we walked past in the evenings. There were bouncy castles for the children which stayed open until midnight! Great play areas for the children.

We had a great time - very relaxing - we only used the car once to drive round the lake.

My son said it was like a village in a campsite! But with young children and fabulous weather it was great. Would certainly consider going back.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 227 reviews from this member

To find site:- Exit autostrada at Peschiera and take SP11 in the direction of Brescia, after about two kilometres turn sharp right as though heading back into Peschiera and campsite is immediately on your left. The entrance is large so difficult to miss!

Bella Italia is not so much a campsite but more of a massive holiday centre which readers may wish to take into account when deciding whether to use this campsite. Quite a bit of thought has gone into the planting of the main routes on the site which adds to the feel. It has a superb location right on the bottom end of Lake Garda. Being so large it also has superb facilities including a very large leisure pool complex, several restaurants and takeaways and a good selection of shops. The site has a beach area on the Lake shore. There are numerous large toilet blocks dotted around the site which are to a good standard with seated toilets but no paper provided. There are about 400 touring pitches of a reasonable size although some can be a bit uneven and where there was once grass could be baked earth. Many have direct connection to water and waste disposal. Electrics are 6 amps via CEE17 connectors. In the main season (including Dutch and German holidays end of May early June) the site is very busy and can be full although there is usually a daily turnover of pitches. If the site is full when you arrive but there will be pitches available the following day they offer you the opportunity to stay overnight on the sports field which does have electrics and water. Those with longer outfits need to plan their route to their pitch carefully (map provided by reception) as some turnings off some pitch access roads can be a bit tight. Reception will require your passports overnight as they don't accept the Camping Carnet as proof of identity. Internet access is available but seems to be by fixed terminal but WiFi may be available at one of the Bar's. Other than touring pitches there are many tour operators on site as well as apartments and bungalows owned by the campsite. No dogs are allowed on this site. This site accepts Camping Cheques.

The attractive fortified town of Peschiera is only a walk from the campsite and it also has good transport links by bus, boat and train if you want to leave the car on site. About two kilometres away is Gardaland, ideal if you have children in the party. About 15 kms from the site on the road to Verona there is a large Auchen supermarket that also sells fuel at excellent prices.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Peschiera Del Garda      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Italy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2510 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020