Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pen Y Bont Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Gwynedd > Pen Y Bont Farm Reviews

Pen Y Bont Farm
Bodorgan
Malltraeth
Gwynedd
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL62 5BA
Tel: 01407 840209
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights we were initially disappointed with our pitch, surrounded by tents and motorhomes, but soon realized we were sheltered from the elements. The toilets and showers were basic but clean and no time limit. We had a fun game of tennis, and thought the separate play ground for the children was a good idea. Newborough beach and forest is a brilliant place to visit and the motor museum. We met some lovely people on the site, the guy in the motorhome next to us had a really smiley face. Overall it is a good site and enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lcavan 3 reviews from this member

Just spent the bank holiday weekend here, a lovely peaceful site with mainly caravans and camper vans but a few tents as well. The owners, Olwyn and her husband are very friendly and welcoming. The only downside is the lack of showers, only one for women and the same for men, but don't let that put you off, if you want peace and quiet this is the place to go

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poppy18 5 reviews from this member

Don't think we will be visiting this site again, very disappointed. Used the communal showers very slow running water, then went from very hot to cold. Also tried the shower in the ladies toilet's even this one was hit and miss. It also state's that dog's to be on a lead, our dog was. But others running free!. The owners of the site seem friendly and the animals on the farm are well cared for. Sorry for the negativity but had to totally honest about our stay. Thank You

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hotch 6 reviews from this member

Spent 7 nights here, including a bank holiday weekend, what a stunning part of the world.

Booking was a very pleasant experience, Katy was incredibly helpful.

Long single track from road to the site but you can see the whole way so its clear if someone is comimg the other way and there are a couple of passing points so its no problem at all.

We were allocated a pitch with the seasonal tourers which was close to toilet/shower block, there are only a few hard standing pitches.

The other field was rather spacious and also contained the park which my kids aged, 7, 10 & 13 used frequently. There is also a tennis court for which there is a fee, (don't know cost as we didn't use it)

Facilities are basic but more than acceptable, showers are electic, you can adjust heat and no time restrictions. There is one very spacious shower in the ladies, then another 2 in a unisex shower room, both are spacious. Tall freezer for ice packs in this block as well.

My only negative about the site would be that there was often no toilet roll and sometimes the toilets were untidy.

The area around is gorgeous, we went on several bike rides on route 566, which is accessed by a short cycle of about 200meters on the road, from there you can either head inland or through Newborough Forest to the beach, this I cant recommend enough!

It's not a flat route though and is approx 5 miles but well worth the effort, the 1st beach you get to is much quieter than the main beach as there isnt a car park close, its just beautiful.

We also cycled inland on route 566 to Llangefni to the small town, this is approx 8 miles. Here you will find a few shops also, Aldi and Asda.

I would recommend this site and most certainly stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Auraura 6 reviews from this member

Great site, weather bad so were put on hard standing, which saved us a lot of hastle. Lovely area for bird watching on estuary, close to Newborough forest walkable. Beautiful beach at Newborough. The owner and staff very pleasant and helpful. Toilets and showers good, especially shower in ladies, bags of room. Freezer to keep food, and play area for kids. Will definitely be going again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joanne181170 11 reviews from this member

Just returned from 6 nights at this site. All in all, we had a great week. There were two tents in our party, we were able to pitch together on a very level field. There is plenty of room and they're not overly strict in how tents are pitched.

The toilets and facilities were basic but very clean and well maintained. There is a small park area for the children which is well used and creates a meeting place for children. We pitched well away from this area but still had a great view to watch our children!

As previously mentioned, the lane down to the site could be a problem if you were towing but mostly we found it to be ok. Walking from the site was difficult as there was a busy road (with no pavement) at the end of the lane. Although across the road there was a lovely walk along the coast taking you into the Newborough Forest and then down to the fabulous beach. This is quite a walk if you have children with you!

I would use this site again and would be happy to recommend it to others.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Momentofmadness 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here at the beginning off July. Very nice site with toilet block. Clean and tidy shower that are free that you don't have to keep pushing a button for. Wash room with Washer and dryer for small cost.

There is a designated field you can let your dogs off in to be exercised or just a short walk to the beautiful Newborough Forest.

The beach is only 5 mins drive taking you through the forest.

There is a couple of pubs with a little chippy and shop just a short distance away.

There is also a tennis court. You can hire for a small cost with the equipment. Which we did certainly brought the competitive streak out in the family.

A small park for the kids to play on.

All in all a very pleasant site With equally pleasant owners. We had an enjoyable time there. We plan to go back with our bikes so we can explore the forest some more.

Anglesey being a small island you are never far from something to do. Regardless of the weather.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gitta 19 reviews from this member

This was our first time on Anglesey and we chose the site for its location. Nice open site, plenty of space, wonderful views. The facilities were kept beautifully clean, there was always plenty of hot water. Much appreciated was the laundry with washing machine and tumble drier which were also excellent value at £1 per wash and £1 per dry. The owners were very friendly and helpful. There were several easy walks from the campsite. The only slight disappointment was the fact that there was only one pub in Maltreath that served drinks only (no food), the other appears to have closed. However, there is a small chippy if you're stuck. Can recommend this site and would certainly stay there again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sammierabbit 2 reviews from this member

If you want to be packed in like a sardine then this is the site for you. Hardly any room between caravans on the van field. We are a motor home and were placed on the tent field. Negotiating a 320 degree turning to get in was a challenge. Toilets etc were ok. Motor home service point was not. Recycling? What recycling?

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Armleywhite 11 reviews from this member

Used this place as an alternative to our usual Anglesey site. We arrived on Friday Evening and there was no one home, however, they had left us a letter taped to the door telling us where to pitch up. Site is in a beautiful location and it appears majority of vans there are seasonal? Site isn't as manicured as a lot but that's not really an issue, merely an observation. Site is level and appeared to be fairly well drained. Toilets and shower rooms look a little dated, but clean and fully working with no issues. All in all a lovely place. This place is a working farm and as such folk should be aware of various noise at times, nothing major though. If I have to put a negative, it would be the one vehicle track to the farm from the road. If your towing and something comes the other way one of you is bu**ered. Finally met the farmer on the day we were leaving and he was most apologetic that he wasn't there to greet us. Lovely chap.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5027 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019