Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Robin Hood Retreat

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Bilsthorpe > Robin Hood Retreat Reviews

Robin Hood Retreat
Middle Plantation
Belle Eau Park
Bilsthorpe
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8TY
Tel: 01623 871457
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahjofisher 1 review from this member

 We have got a seasonal pitch here since September which we come to most weeks when we are not working,

We look forward to coming back again and again as it is so quiet and peaceful!

Dog friendly too, Everything we wanted really.

The wardens are very friendly and helpful,

We have no complaints at all and we are 100% happy we chose this hidden gem for our pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 7 reviews from this member

 This is not the type of site we would normally visit as we usually try and get reasonably close to a town, but we unexpectedly had the grandchildren for the weekend and we thought we may as well take them away for the night.

We were pleasantly surprised, the site is really well maintained and ideal for a chill out, the wardens were friendly and worked hard to keep the site clean and safe.

There is a small playground for the little ones, so the grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves and made some new friends. We were not there long enough to explore the local area, but it looked as if you could safely walk and cycle around the local lanes, Wheelgate theme park is about 4 miles away.

We will definitely make a longer visit to Robin Hood Retreat at some point in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vigmon 1 review from this member

 Warders are so helpful and friendly.

Washing facilities were perfect. Toilets and bathroom were very clean.

But weather was very windy.

I can come again to the Camping.

Happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gords 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, we were on the adult only section. Facilities were kept very clean. And the staff were very friendly, showing us to our pitch, sorry about my reversing it's not my strong point!.

There is a large play area at the bottom of the site. We will look to go back but as a family next time.

Many thanks for a great relaxing weekend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adenbo 4 reviews from this member

 Great location for an overnight stay after riding around Sherwood forest and clumber Park.

Facilities were ideal and well looked after.

Owners were very helpful and friendly. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 8 reviews from this member

 Travelling with young children and a small dog can be stressful but that melts away upon arrival at the picturesque site.

Staff are friendly and the site is well presented.

Showers are clean and plenty of hot water, very handy with muddy children.

Looking at returning in the school holidays. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Buddo67 1 review from this member

 Robin Hood is a beautiful place. It's very well presented.

Has an adult section also a section for children, which is ideal as I have my kids at the weekend so I can keep an eye on them.

Site security is great and feel 100 percent safe. Thanks for a great stay my kids love it

Big thank you

D budding 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrs Read 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent campsite. Quiet, friendly and excellent clean facilities. After looking through lots of reviews with a fine tooth comb I came across Robin Hood Retreat and I'm pleased we did.

The toilet block was always clean and showers always had hot water. There are only 2 showers but never had anyone waiting and hardly saw anyone use the block.

There isn't anywhere to get changed but we just walked back to our tent in a towel. WiFi available too. There is a small park for younger kids and a football area too.

There is also a shop that sells basics and icecreams/lollies at a reasonable price. Pete and Sharon are fairly new to the campsite as managers and they looked like they have done it for years!

They were so welcoming. Friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. They always stopped for a chat and were lovely with the kids.

We would definitely return and if you are looking for a quiet campsite this is for you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JaJen 1 review from this member

 We didn't stay on the site as we just went for a look around as we are looking for a new site to put our van on a seasonal pitch.

The caravan park is a haven of tranquility so peaceful and quite, the lady who greeted us to show us round was so friendly and polite and answered all our questions, you can see that there is improvements happening around the site, the kiddies area will be great when its finished.

The views are beautiful countryside all around and no traffic noise. A gem of a site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sallyscholes 3 reviews from this member

 Easter Bank Holiday stay with a 9year old who thoroughly enjoyed it.

The park itself is well maintained.

The Warden Polly is wonderful and very helpful.

Toilets and showers are clean and well maintained.

The views are outstanding.

Will be returning and recommending 
via mobile


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Robin Hood Retreat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Robin Hood Retreat?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Robin Hood Retreat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bilsthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement