Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Robin Hood Retreat

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Robin Hood Retreat
Middle Plantation
Belle Eau Park
Bilsthorpe
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8TY
Tel: 01623 871457
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 109 Reviews
                9/10 from 109 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 3 reviews from this member

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, perfect getaway before Christmas. Will definitely return. Facilities spotlessly clean. Staff helpful. Well maintained and managed site.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campsite147 1 review from this member

This is a nice site with friendly helpful staff. Don't be put off by the bumpy road through the industrial area, just take care, there are lorries in the area. The road to the site is single track only with very small passing places. It is quiet and has plenty of bird song with good views from the adult only area. There are information leaflets for places to visit and a book exchange.

How ever there are a few points to make on the down side: There was no information you may require in an emergency (without having to bother the wardens) eg Drs. / Dentist/ Vets/ Chemist/ Hospital. Other information that would have been useful was location of supermarket/shops/ petrol station and bus time tables

There was no recycling facilities on site, we took ours home.

No wifi access, though this is advertised as being available.

We found the bus stop in the village and was more than 1 mile away which is what is stated on the web

The wash up area was just under cover with high sinks, you had to stand on an old plastic caravan step to use the facilities, not good at all! Health and safety???

Our electricity was metered after we had used £5 which had been paid for in our pitch fee. There is no mention of electricity being metered on their web site

The toilet block is well equipped, I didn't see any cleaning taking place. A mirror by the wash basins would have been useful

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CharlieDamms 1 review from this member

We stayed on this lovey site at the weekend with friends, we were in a camper van and our friends in a caravan the site wardens were very friendly and helpful and Sue should be very proud of the shower and toilet facilities as they are the best we have used in a very long time, the hard standing pitches are a generous size and we were extremely pleased with our pitches as they were almost one on the corner which felt very private but not excluded from the rest of the park. There is a nice little AstroTurf area for the children (and big kids ) to have a kick about without the chance of a ball going astray and dog walk area just next to the park as well. Although we didnít use the adults only area of the park we did take a look around it and it was well set out and very clean and tidy, Robin Hood Retreat is definitely worth a visit We will definitely be booking a stay here again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trick7040 1 review from this member

We have recently taken a seasonal pitch on this lovely little site, what this site lacks in size is more than made up for in personality.

The grounds are highly maintained and facilities cleaned to the highest standards, the owner and wardens are incredibly friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, they clearly take a great deal of pride in the site.

As mentioned before, this is a small site but does not feel cramped, there are no cars whizzing about and is therefore an ideal site to relax and enjoy yourself, knowing your small children are safe while playing. However if you have no children or just want peace and quiet this too can be accommodated in the adult only area.

This is an ideal site to use as a base to explore Nottingham or to just put on your boots and set off walking.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angela-Chris123 1 review from this member

This is now our second year as seasonal customers, The site is very welcoming and we'll maintained by the site owners and managers.

On site toilet facilities are cleaned daily to a high standard and the grounds well kept and clean at all times. Play area provided for younger children as well as a separate area for older children and adults where football or badminton can be played.

The site is open all year round and has lots of local attractions within the local area.

Would highly recommend this site.

Angela & Chris

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nataliederrick 2 reviews from this member

Just going into our 2nd year of having a seasonal pitch here at robin hood retreat bilsthorpe. We love it here as it's so peaceful and quiet. My 4 boys love the football area, play park and the local cycle routes. Lots of local attractions for days out or great for sitting around by the caravan for a relaxing day.

Owners and wardens very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LouiseBailes 1 review from this member

This is our second visit now and both times have been great. We recieved a lovely welcome and nothing is to much trouble. We rock up with 2 tents requiring electric hookup as 2 families and we love it. The toilets and shower facilities are immaculate, warm and the showers are amazing. In fact they are that immaculate you want to clean up after yourself as clearly a lot of effort goes into maintain them. Our 4 well behaved dogs are even welcomed they need to be kept on leads as obviously no one would like a visit from a hungry beagle! How ever there are lovely places to walk and open areas literally just out the gates to let them roam free without them disrupting the site, as most sites don't even welcome 1 dog and there's no where to let them off! The children love the park especially the slide! There is a massive area for the children to play football without disturbing anyone. Its a lovely place and we will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithAnge 1 review from this member

Absolutely fabulous campsite. We stayed in the adult only area which was great. The whole site was fabulously maintained and very clean and tidy. The two wardens couldn't be more helpful or friendly. We will return and recommend to our friends. Thanks Andrea and Keith

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Djy8c 1 review from this member

We wanted somewhere to go close by after picking up our first tourer and the site didn't require a two night booking as we didn't pick the caravan up until the Saturday. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help us out with everything as were the folk pitched around us. The kids have a swing/climbing set to play on alongside the pitches as well as an all weather football/badminton court. The facilities were clean and there is a small selection of items in the shop. The surrounding countryside is fine for a walk with three villages close by. Will definitely return again for a weekend when we don't plan on going far.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yogibear1950 1 review from this member

A nice well set out site, although a bit closed in, very pleasant. The toilet blocks are very clean and well looked after. It is a bit of a way to find it but once there you can just relax and chill as much as you want

It as a small separate area for campers, adult only pitches and a couple of nice pitches with a stunning country view. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. There's quite a good area for the kids to play, like small football pitch and badminton court, with all weather plastic grass, and small play area for smaller children. There is also free Wifi. We will go again.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019