Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Robin Hood Retreat

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Bilsthorpe > Robin Hood Retreat > Reviews

Robin Hood Retreat
Middle Plantation
Belle Eau Park
Bilsthorpe
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8TY
Tel: 01623 871457
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Di clune 5 reviews from this member

 Friendly wardens. Extremely clean and tidy site. Almost sterile! We had a lovely pitch, site is very quiet and peaceful!

Unhappy about the ridiculous prices for visiting friends. We had 11 visiting and 1 dog at 2 a go an expensive day especially when they only stayed 2 hours! Using our electric and tea! Not impressed.

Site is clean, not enough showers (2) for each gender. Needs a waste bin at pot wash.

Laundry facilities are nigh on impossible to access.

Needs a shop selling the basics and wash powder so you can use the washer and dryers.

The site lacks atmosphere and personality. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 3 reviews from this member

 A very quiet site with plesent wardens.

The facilities are nice and clean, plus good views from adult section.

Will definitely be using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Adenbo 13 reviews from this member

 Returned after an enjoyable stay last year.

Stayed 1 night as part of a cycling tour with my son.

Lovely location and well looked after facilities made it a perfect stay again. Thanks! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Angedb 1 review from this member

 Beautiful countryside location, the couple that run it are friendly, welcoming and helpful. They managed so well with a full site.

Toilets and showers clean. The only improvement I would suggest is to improve the site shop. I think with the location of the campsite they could also make a lot of happy campers and help the local community if they found a local mobile chippy van, pizza van etc 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martyn 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean site, friendly staff,

Will be visiting again as really enjoyed the weekend break, totally relaxed the both of us.

Stunning views and everything you need on any holiday is available 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redroot13 1 review from this member

 Visited this site many times

Always clean and well presented a credit to the Wardens who are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble

Lovely views

Dog friendly

Couldn't resist seasonal pitch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela-Chris123 2 reviews from this member

 We are seasonals here at Robinhood Retreat, and have been here for the past

3 years, lovely quiet place close to lots of areas, for adventures or peaceful walks. The grounds are well maintained by the very helpful and friendly wardens, Sandy and Gary.

They're covid friendly environment gives you peace of mind and helps you feel safe. They have also just newly refurbished the toilet and shower blocks to a high standard.

I would highly recommend this campsite.

Children and dog friendly, but they also have an adult only section so cater for all needs.

Angela & Chris 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra Goddard 1 review from this member

 Cannot believe the change on this site

We come here regularly but this time the Showers have been changed with tiles & doors so nice thankyou

Robinhood Retreat they are fantastic

They have even moved the elsan point near the grey waste, so much easier to use, plus pathways up to them

Really love this site now it's even better 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahjofisher 1 review from this member

 We have got a seasonal pitch here since September which we come to most weeks when we are not working,

We look forward to coming back again and again as it is so quiet and peaceful!

Dog friendly too, Everything we wanted really.

The wardens are very friendly and helpful,

We have no complaints at all and we are 100% happy we chose this hidden gem for our pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 9 reviews from this member

 This is not the type of site we would normally visit as we usually try and get reasonably close to a town, but we unexpectedly had the grandchildren for the weekend and we thought we may as well take them away for the night.

We were pleasantly surprised, the site is really well maintained and ideal for a chill out, the wardens were friendly and worked hard to keep the site clean and safe.

There is a small playground for the little ones, so the grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves and made some new friends. We were not there long enough to explore the local area, but it looked as if you could safely walk and cycle around the local lanes, Wheelgate theme park is about 4 miles away.

We will definitely make a longer visit to Robin Hood Retreat at some point in the future. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Robin Hood Retreat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Robin Hood Retreat?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Robin Hood Retreat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bilsthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3931 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement