Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nagles Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > County Clare > Nagles Camping & Caravan Park > Reviews

Nagles Camping & Caravan Park
Doolin
County Clare
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: +353 65 707 4458
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 99
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barsar 56 reviews from this member

 Large open site near the sea and Doolin Pier.

Beware, we arrived on a Bank holiday and the access road from Doolin was rammed with cars parked everywhere including double yellow lines. Care and patience was needed.

On arrival park on the left near the barrier and check in. After booking in we were shown to our pitch by a young man on a bike.

You’ll have to hunt for a water tap but they are there. We emptied grey waste at the camper van service point.

There are a few seasonal pitches and statics but this is primarily a touring site with tents, motorhomes and caravans. Early in June there was a high turnover too.

The site is peaceful and well kept with some good views but very open with a wind blowing most of the time but at least it was warm when we were there.

The sanitary blocks are will fitted out and clean. A shower will cost you 1 euro.

From the site its a couple of minutes walk to the Doolin Ferry across to the Aran Isles. You can also walk from the site to the Cliffs of Mohr.

Many eating and drinking opportunities in Doolin. We ate at Russell’s Seafood Bar where the lamb and mussels did not disappoint.

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: DinasPat 2 reviews from this member

 Nagles was well maintained, spacious pitches,

Plenty of clean loos and showers,

Couple of minutes walk to Doolin Pier for boat trips to the islands, walking distance of Cliffs of Moher and of village for eating out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Boyces 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time staying here and it won't be the last. Everything about the site is great.

The pitches are large full serviced and very well maintained.

The toilet blocks are clean and well maintained all roads are tarmac great for bikes etc, there's a nice kids play park and great meeting point for the kids.

It's close to Doloin pier for trips to the islands and nice pubs close by for food and a drink.

The road on the way to the site is a bit twisty but managable and loadsof cars parked for the boat trips.

The site is well run and a credit to the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Maureen ODonoghue 1 review from this member

 I highly recommend this campsite for its clearness and so well kept.

Friendly and helpful owners and family.

Lovely views of sea and land.

Can't say enough about it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamanda 6 reviews from this member

 This is a big and busy campsite. It is very well run, and kept impecably clean. We couldn't choose where to put our little tent, being shown exactly were to go, and we were soon surrounded by camper vans and tents associated with them. Many of the pitches seemed to have a number of vans and large tents all together. Loads of very well behaved children whizzing round on bikes everywhere and a big playground which was busy at all times! There was a games room with a pool table which seemed to be popular with older children. This would be a great place to go with children!

A good kitchen area, though we did have to queue for a sink at busy times. Similar queuing with the showers though again, I was impressed with the cleanliness given the number of people using them. They cost 1 Euro a go, which I didn't realise before I got in there!

There's a shop which would stop you going hungry if you were caught short, and restaurants in the busy village up the road.

Beautiful walks on the Burren right from the site, and easy access to the docks where you can get a boat to the Aran Islands or to see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seanfdh 20 reviews from this member

 This isn't our normal sort of site, bigger than we usually go for and more regimented. Having said that all the facilities were excellent and impeccably clean and staff were friendly and helpful. I felt that one euro for a shower was rather steep but €20/night for two people in a tent was a reasonable peak season fee.

We had one night in a pod which was good but pricey at €80/night.

It's very well located for the Cliffs of Moher and visiting The Burren. I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept campsite set in an ideal location just across from the pier at Doolin, (you can see the Cliffs of Moher from the site) There is a well stocked shop on site and the toilet / shower facilities are large and kept immaculate, there is also a laundry on site. At 25 euro's per night inc electric it was the cheapest site we've stayed at in Ireland, the village of Doolin is about 2 miles up the road which has a couple of pubs and a few touristy shops 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georget64 41 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site, the best I have stayed at in Ireland. Location and views are excellent, but it can be quite windy.

We took a boat trip to Inisheer and then an evening cruise to Cliffs of Moher, both recommended. Facilities on site are first rate. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 A very tidy and well maintained, quite large, site with clean and tidy facilities. The pitches all appear to be hard, reasonably level, with EHU and water. The welcome was friendly and included wi-fi, which whilst being ok overall came and went. The site is quiet and very convenient for a visit to the Cliffs of Moher and boat trips from the harbour - a short walk away. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BigChe 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite right on the Atlantic coast with the Cliff of Moher as a back drop. Great facilities. Only down side is that if the wind is up then the situation of the site makes it very exposed but that said I would go back. Lidoonvarna up the road with excellent restuarants as well. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nagles Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nagles Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nagles Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near County Clare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement