Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Nagles Camping & Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > S Ireland > Site Reviews

Nagles Camping & Caravan Park
Doolin
Co Clare
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: +353 65 707 4458
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 99
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamanda 6 reviews from this member

This is a big and busy campsite. It is very well run, and kept impecably clean. We couldn't choose where to put our little tent, being shown exactly were to go, and we were soon surrounded by camper vans and tents associated with them. Many of the pitches seemed to have a number of vans and large tents all together. Loads of very well behaved children whizzing round on bikes everywhere and a big playground which was busy at all times! There was a games room with a pool table which seemed to be popular with older children. This would be a great place to go with children!

A good kitchen area, though we did have to queue for a sink at busy times. Similar queuing with the showers though again, I was impressed with the cleanliness given the number of people using them. They cost 1 Euro a go, which I didn't realise before I got in there!

There's a shop which would stop you going hungry if you were caught short, and restaurants in the busy village up the road.

Beautiful walks on the Burren right from the site, and easy access to the docks where you can get a boat to the Aran Islands or to see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Seanfdh 12 reviews from this member

This isn't our normal sort of site, bigger than we usually go for and more regimented. Having said that all the facilities were excellent and impeccably clean and staff were friendly and helpful. I felt that one euro for a shower was rather steep but 20/night for two people in a tent was a reasonable peak season fee.

We had one night in a pod which was good but pricey at 80/night.

It's very well located for the Cliffs of Moher and visiting The Burren. I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

This is a very well kept campsite set in an ideal location just across from the pier at Doolin, (you can see the Cliffs of Moher from the site) There is a well stocked shop on site and the toilet / shower facilities are large and kept immaculate, there is also a laundry on site. At 25 euro's per night inc electric it was the cheapest site we've stayed at in Ireland, the village of Doolin is about 2 miles up the road which has a couple of pubs and a few touristy shops

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georget64 30 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site, the best I have stayed at in Ireland. Location and views are excellent, but it can be quite windy.

We took a boat trip to Inisheer and then an evening cruise to Cliffs of Moher, both recommended. Facilities on site are first rate.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

A very tidy and well maintained, quite large, site with clean and tidy facilities. The pitches all appear to be hard, reasonably level, with EHU and water. The welcome was friendly and included wi-fi, which whilst being ok overall came and went. The site is quiet and very convenient for a visit to the Cliffs of Moher and boat trips from the harbour - a short walk away. Recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BigChe 1 review from this member

Fantastic campsite right on the Atlantic coast with the Cliff of Moher as a back drop. Great facilities. Only down side is that if the wind is up then the situation of the site makes it very exposed but that said I would go back. Lidoonvarna up the road with excellent restuarants as well.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Urbanpetr 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely perfect. Has been visit a lot of camping sites, due knowing Ireland, but this one is so far the best one.

If you looking for place where to set up the tent with your family, this is the best camping site at this area.

Store in reception room, so you can easily buy almost everything every day, include fresh bread, milk or else.

Outside Play area just as good as any another one, inside play area clean and enough stuff to play, if the weather isn't good.

Plenty off space to cook your meal inside kitchen, where you have to pay 1 Euro to use a stove, but that's on my oppinion fair price.

All area is very clean and protected against the wind and bad neighbours.

Walking distance to the Doolin vilage; where is a brilliant restaurant. Also a lot of attractions very close.

About this camping site can't found nothing negative. Always will happily visit this camp.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mousey 4 reviews from this member

Just home from a short 3 night stay at Nagles in Doolin.

The campsite is lovely with everything you could wish for.

You can pitch at any of the 4/5 large open green areas but we chose next to the playground as we had kids of 3/6 with us. This also gave us good shelter if the wind kicked up.

The facilities are great. The showers and toilets are clean. The shower cubicles are very big, a token is needed at a cost of 1 but last 10mins so plenty of time.

The campers kitchen has a tv, fridge and freezer and also lots of seating. They also have gas hobs that cost 1 for 30mins of cooking.

The playground is very big and modern looking, the kids loved it.

The on site shop stocks the essentials plus lots more. The staff were all friendly and Doolin itself is stunning.

For anyone interested in shore fishing then this is paradise. The pollack and wrasse fishing 5 mins stroll from the gates is superb!

The site itself is right next to the pier but this is a 10/15 min stroll from doolin itself sa a car is handy.

I can see myself back here next year. I loved it, as did the kids!

Lovely spot.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ciarri 19 reviews from this member

This site is very near the Cliffs of Moher and right beside the pier where frequent boats go to Inis Oirr, the smallest Aran Island.

The facilities are excellent - a huge number of toilets, showers, sinks, an excellent campers kitchen, laundry and a shop. The playground is of an unexpectedly high standard.

Doolin has a nice pub, cafe but no foodstore or supermarket, the nearest one is in Lisdoonvarna. This site has very little shelter from the wind, a few stone walls dotted around the place. My advice would be to ask the owner which is the best pitch to choose to give shelter. The tar macadam roads through the site are of a high quality and the hard stands have water, electric points and drainage.

Overall a high quality site owned by the same family for many years, recommended if you like wild coastal scenery, Irish music in the local pub, but not recommended if you would prefer a sheltered site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jessamy99 3 reviews from this member

Very friendly staff in reception.

We loved the view from the campsite of the sea and sky. Galway Bay is just round the corner and many people walked there.

We do not have children, but they provide a children's play area.

The pitches had electric hook up, a tap and a drain.

The facilities were clean and nearby.

The showers were one Euro a go which is the going rate.

The wifi was good.

We enjoyed our stay here and would return.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in S Ireland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019