Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beanhill Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Alvington > Beanhill Farm Camp Site > Reviews

Beanhill Farm Camp Site
Clanna Cross Roads
Alvington
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL15 6AE
Tel: 01594 529113
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 28/04/2024 to 04/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stephenc777 1 review from this member

 Campsite should be renamed Ant Hill Farm. Ants were crawling all over my tent.

A group of noisy students was allowed to arrive as late as 10. 30 to disrupt the peace.

3 toilets for about 60 guests. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We`re delighted to advise this site is reopening for 2023 onwards, for individual bookings - please note there are no longer electric hookups available. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 For 2022 this site will only be taking group bookings - as in large family or friend groups, D of E groups, clubs and schools. Weekends will be a minimum 2 night stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaluml 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Lots to explore in the local area including some beautiful walks. Slightly smaller site but large enough pitches. We had electric hook up. Water was close by.

Well maintained and clean bathroom facilities. Recycling and bbq disposal on site. Only 2+2 showers but never had to queue and always got hot water.

Small shop on site with all the necessary basic supplies plus ice cream and some gift items. Great adventure play ground in the woods at the site.

WiFi is limited to the few meters around the shop but sometimes thatís a good thing with teenagers! You can walk to the hill fort, local caves and view point or down and along the river to Simmonds Yat.

Bikes are well worth it for a cycle route along the river. Camp site is on the hill but only about 1km down a dirt track or paths to the river. Lidl is only 10 minutes in the car to Monmouth (lovely town to visit).

Camp site close enough to a40 to make excursions very easy in the car. We went as far as tintern Abbey.

You can also book kayaking, rock climbing etc in the area. Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Loubybelle 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely dog friendly site, well kept with beautifully clean facilities. Lovely walks nearby too.

Owners were friendly and very welcoming and a bonus visit from the ice cream van on Saturday afternoon made the kids day!

A bit pricey for a non hook up pitch (£38 per night for four of us + dog) and you have to pay extra for showers - 50p per token but they were nice and hot - donít know if itís because of the current times or always that way.

Would definitely recommend though. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MandaSwin 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderful clean campsite with great facilities. The facilities are all in one place and are spotlessly clean. The showers are 50p for a token but they are spacious, warm and powerful. I found the owners to be friendly and very accommodating. There are also breakfast baps which can be ordered the day before. The village of Alvington is just a short walk or drive away and there are two pubs nearby (The Globe Inn, has a lovely beer garden). 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cguenier 2 reviews from this member

 Sadly, Very disappointing! We often had to queue for the communal toilet, as only 2 for the whole site. Despite quite high cost per pitch you had pay for the small showers and the site was quite sloped - meaning that all campers clung to the flat bits!

Owners were also really rude and swearing in front of young children.

On the plus side - the site is in a pretty area, with a pleasant walk around the lake. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ki_user 6 reviews from this member

 I could plainly see why this camp site has such high reviews. Has to be one of my favourite sites I have stayed at.

Site was very well kept, there weren't that many people using the site while we were there so it was nice and quiet. No separate toilet/shower block for men and women but was always nice and clean.

We had a pitch with hook up so it was nice and flat, the field does slope down towards the bottom where others were camped.

Just beyond the camping area was a lovely lake which was well worth a wander around. The rural surroundings were very pretty.

Shops and garage are nearby and a pub within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lakesite 1 review from this member

 This is a great site it is set by a lovely lake with spectacular views of the local landscape. The Forest of Dean offers plenty of activities and places to visit. The campsite itself has a large field area for camping and caravanning. The shower block is kept to a very high standard there are washing up facilities too. Excellent campsite for children as there is plenty of room for ball games etc. The campsite owners are very friendly and helpful. We have been visiting the site for over seven years now and come back time after time! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: An optional extra 2 reviews from this member

 What a Fab site, how we havenít stayed here before is a mystery to us. We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Bean farm and we all had a ball. The site is very functional very well maintained and is blessed with great views of the country side and fishing lake. The owners were eager to please and extremely friendly. We love the fire pits / braziers and the fact that camp fires are encouraged is a great attribute, the kids loved the marshmallows! We stayed over Easter and Easter morning we awoke to a very pleasant surprise the Easter bunny had been leaving a well presented bundle of Easter treats ! a lovely touch and my two boys were thrilled to bits great effort. Bravo

We had a touring van and our pitch (2) was very generous and spacious, plenty of room for van awning, truck and garden with meters to spare either side before next pitch started. Facilities were ample and cleaned regularly never had to wait for a shower, or wc. They are unisex though. Stuart and Teresa were great hosts and we the Webbers will return. You come highly recommended 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beanhill Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beanhill Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beanhill Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alvington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45214 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement