Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Waldpark Hohenstadt

Campsite Search > Europe > Germany > Hohenstadt > Camping Waldpark Hohenstadt Reviews

Camping Waldpark Hohenstadt
Waldpark 1
73345
Hohenstadt
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 0 73 35 67 54
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

We used this site as a stop over on our way to lower bavaria, it's a mix of tourers and statics very well kept in a quiet location but easily accessed to autobahns

25 euros per night with two shower tokens electricity and water points at every pitch, there is an onside Italian restaurant very reasonably priced and decent food, WiFi doesn't reach beyond reception area so you'd need to sit outside reception area to access Internet. There is a laundry and swimming pool for children and the showers etc are clean and tidy.

All in all good value and would use again no problem.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 247 reviews from this member

A nice site, and easy to find from the Autobahn, up a steep hill. Slightly disappointed to find that we had been allocated a poor pitch with pre-booking (no chance of finding the all important Sky tv signal!), but I asked nicely if we could have a different pitch which wasn't a problem. Axel the owner speaks perfect English.

The facilities are fine and the swimming pool was an added bonus. The site is actually quite large and it is pleasant to walk around and admire the permanent structures; some of them are lovely.

This is mainly used as an overnight site, although we stayed for 2 nights, so there is lots of coming and going, choose your departure time carefully. The barrier is closed from 1-3pm, but will be opened for you if you arrive between these times. Did not try the restaurant so can't comment.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: She52 4 reviews from this member

We used our ACSI card on this site and paid €16 per night for 2 people with electricity and free WIFI although we couldn't get a signal on our pitch. The site does have a lot of permanent caravans with the usual extensions and it looks a bit like an allotment with sheds. The overnight stay caravans are located near the entrance on large, flat gravel pitches which are easy to drive onto and with water and 16amp electricity. There is a modern, heated toilet and washing block opposite but you need to walk further into the site for showers. These are heated and very clean. You need a token to pay for showers but you get these free when using ACSI. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The site has a very good Italian restaurant where we had a nice meal and used their free WIFI. The location of the site is very good with easy access to and from motorway and well signposted. We visited Blaubeuren with its amazing blue pool and Ulm with its picturesque Fisherman's Quarter.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SW307 20 reviews from this member

We used this site as a one night stopover on the way to Austria and on the way back from Lake Garda. We stayed on the stopover part, which has it's own very nice loos and sinks. Showers (more old fashioned and you need a token for them - 50 cents) are opposite the pool which we did use. Very nice site, very friendly owners, You can order fresh bread for the following day and buy milk.

There was a restaurant on site, run by an Italian guy so the menu was pizza and pasta. We ate here on our 2nd stay and the food was lovely and reasonably priced, as was the beer. In all it's a great place to stay over on, not cheap - cost us around 38 euros for 5 adults. But it was worth it for what they offered, restaurant, pool, free wi-fi. It's easy to find from the autobahn, junction 60 in both directions and clearly signposted. Easy to book - they respond quickly to email and there was no need to pay a deposit.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This is a really pleasant little site with a friendly atmosphere. As others have said, there are a lot of permanent caravans, but they are not of the ramshackle variety you come across in some campsites, but very smart and well-maintained.

Pitches are terraced, grassy, level and a generous size, but not many of them have much shade. There is a large, level area near the entrance for one-night stays – this was quite well-used as Hohenstadt is a useful overnight halt en route to Austria.

The swimming pool, children’s play area and main shower block, with laundry and washing-up facilities, are at the far end of the site and, as someone else said, it’s a bit of a walk. However the owners have recently installed a useful smaller block at the touring end with very smart loos and wash basins, some in separate cubicles.

You have to buy a token for the showers but if using the ACSI card you get a free token for each day. The main shower block looks a bit dated at first sight but in fact the showers are excellent, and everything is very clean. The washing machines are the cheapest ever, at 1 euro 50, and the tumble dryer is cheap too – very useful in wet weather, as are the drying racks and washing lines in the laundry room.

The restaurant is very nice – we had excellent pizzas, reasonably priced. There is no shop but a selection of good supermarkets are not far away in Laichingen.

Most people use the site for one or two nights only but it’s worth staying longer, the atmosphere is so relaxing. The surrounding countryside is very pleasant, with green, rolling hills and fields, and it’s well worth visiting Ulm, and the picturesque little town of Blaubeuren with its mysterious Blue Pool. The site is family-run and they are very friendly and helpful with suggestions.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suemcnic 6 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights using the ASCI card. Tiered site and taken to pitch. 16 Amp electricity available.

Great base for visiting Stuttgart and the Porsche/Mercedes museums.

Agree with previous reviews, particularly in regard to the friendliness of the owners and providing helpful information. There is also a new toilet block but without showers.

Facilities were clean and tidy. The restaurant has great food and good atmosphere. WiFi available on some pitches or alternatively at the reception /restaurant.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Billys Mum 6 reviews from this member

Friends travelling with us had a caravan.

All the comments from 2009, as below, apply. The couple running the site couldn't be nicer. We used the site as a stop off and arrived in rain and mist at 9.30pm, but the welcome was friendly and we were shown to our spot. He even managed to site us together.

Once parked up we went for a well earned drink in the bar / restaurant. The waiter was Italian - rather suitable as we were heading for Italy! The restaurant was lovely. It was too late for us to eat but the beer was good

We ordered bread when we booked in and paid for the bread and the stay in the morning. You can pay by card as well - which we discovered was unusual with the ACSI card.

The facilities were all clean.

The site is steep and a little slippy whilst we were there but they had had 2 weeks of rain. We would go back because the owners were so welcoming and because it looked a lovely area. However our friends in the caravan were not so sure, but they were not walkers so this was the the reason.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snooks14 8 reviews from this member

We stopped for 3 nights at this site enroute for Austria. We decided on 3 nights so we could visit in the area. We found this to be very interesting with the site owner giving us places to visit we followed his instructions and had 2 lovely days out, one being to Ulm. Free wifi good, Restaurant Italian food excellent to Site owners were so friendly and helpful. We will be back again when this way.

We found the Toilet/Shower facilities excellent modern and very clean and warm for this time of year. Excellent stop for 1 night too being situated just off the main Stuttgart to Miunich Autobahn.

Shops located nearby in the village of Hohenstadt.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ciarri 19 reviews from this member

This is a great stop-off campsite, in a scenic location. It's very near the autobahn and very easy to find, which is just what you need after a long journey. The owners gave us a very warm welcome.

The local town is good for shopping for groceries, etc. Our children loved the playground, which was exceptionally good for older kids. The pool was lovely too.

The majority of pitches are, as the previous reviewer said, predominantly taken up by permanent structures, so you do feel like a bit of an outsider, but most of the people were quite friendly to us.

We were here in July and still qualified for the ASCI rate, so the 'high season' here is shorter then others.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 220 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Exit A8 Ulm-Stuttgart autobahn at Behelfs/Hohenstadt and follow signs to Hohenstadt. In Hohenstadt follow signs to campsite.

Camping Waldpark is situated on the edge of the small town of Hohenstadt and is handy for an overnight stopover en route, or a longer stay. You get a very warm welcome from the couple who run the site and they both speak very good English. Like many German campsites the bulk of the pitches are taken up with permanently sited caravans. There are about 40/50 pitches available for touring units. It is a terraced site but all pitches are reasonable level. They vary in size but most are quite generously sized with water and electric points shared between pitches. There are some small pitches nearer reception for tents. Electrics are via CEE17 connectors and the supply is 16amps. Bread can be ordered from reception and is available for collection between 8.00 and 10.00am. There is a new site restaurant/bar which looks very nice. WiFi is available in the Bar area and is free to use. The site has a swimming pool and quite a large adventure type playground for children. There is one centrally situated toilet block which is to a good standard with seated toilets and paper provided. The only downside is that it is some way from most of the touring pitches and anyone with walking difficulties might struggle, especially emptying a chemical toilet. The site requests that people don't drive to the toilet block. You can use your ACSI Card at this site in the low season.

We did not stay long enough to explore the area but there are supermarkets and fuel stations in Laichingen about 8kms away from the site. Reception has brochures of local attractions.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Germany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019