Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Churchill Kennels Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Redruth > Churchill Kennels Certificated Site > Reviews

Churchill Kennels Certificated Site
Penstruthal
Lanner
Redruth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR16 6SZ
Tel: 01209 213820
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen McIntyre 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely stay while in the area for a wedding locally.

Toilet and shower facilities spotless and such a lovely quiet, peaceful and tranquil site and very covid safe.

The owners made us feel so welcome from start to finish of our stay and even let our dogs stay in their kennel facilities for the day of the wedding and took them for lots of walks.

We will definitely return for a longer stay next year and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely site to others.

Thank you for a lovely stay x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizziehood 8 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite. The facilities are plentiful and spotless. The owners could not be any friendlier. The pitches are also nice and spacious with flat hard standing which is perfect for winter. I would love to have stayed longer. We loved the surrounding area which is packed with great walks and towns to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Danny-joyce 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a brilliant 3wk holiday. The site is in within a few miles from each coast & we went to lots of different places. Ron & Sue are a very friendly couple and were very welcoming and helpful. The site is very level and well cared for and the loo's/showers are spotless with lots of hot water (showers are free)

We will be staying at this site again next time we visit Cornwall

Thanks again 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chelsea girl 56 reviews from this member

 Booked last minute and campsite owner very accommodating - 'just turn up, 12.00' he advised over the phone.

DO NOT follow your sat nav. We did, and ended up a very tight lane which you turned off into from the Village of Lanner. Follow the site's instructions.

Arrived on site and the friendly owner was cutting the grass. Had a choice of hardstandings as only 1 other unit there. Site level, clean & tidy. Amazing views (almost 360 degrees) and would be spectacular on a day with clear skies down to Falmouth bay.

Toilets & showers - spotless. Plenty of room to change after showering. Only one very minor ask - could do with a shelf to pop your washbag on but that's just being picky.

Great little site, handy for both North & South coast or for a stop off. Good value at 12.00 a night - we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Arthurrcooper 1 review from this member

 We spent a very enjoyable week at this site in our small motorhome -- two adults and three dogs !. The owners are really friendly and the facilities are excellent. The site is in a beautiful location and due to its central location, it is a short journey to most of the attractions of South Cornwall. We were able to leave the dogs at the kennels while we visited the Eden Project and the Gardens of Heligan. We will definitely be back.

By the way, Tv reception was excellent -- the transmitter mast is only a short distance from the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mal Readman 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from spending a most enjoyable two weeks holiday at this site.

We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, whom we also found to be extremely helpful. We own a 26'4' twin wheel caravan with large full size awning, and were pleasantly surprised that the pitch was more than suitable for this.

The site is maintained to a very high standard, with pristine showers/toilets & chemical disposal. It is set in the countryside with lovely views and is very peaceful.

The site is also well situated for visiting nearby towns, beaches etc. As we enjoyed our stay so much, we intend to visit again very soon. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Churchill Kennels Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Churchill Kennels Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Churchill Kennels Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Redruth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement