Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hampton House Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Kineton > Hampton House Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Hampton House Farm Certificated Location
Combroke
Kineton
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV35 0JH
Tel: 01926 641829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gerry2 4 reviews from this member

 A nice quite site with lovely views and a clever gate that has its own phone number!

We visited following torrential rains so we pitched up on a hardstanding area. Carolyn was very attentive to our needs and we enjoyed our two day stop over.

There are plenty of places to see in and around, we spent two days at the British Motor Museum well worth a trip for that alone.

Bletchley Park is a short drive too but unfortunately we didn't have time to visit.

We will return later in the year for a longer stop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dnjmj 4 reviews from this member

 Extremely pleasant couple running the site forwarding clearly identified pre arrival information including security system

Lovely open view and pleasant walks 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cuddlecat 11 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd stay on this site and we really like it. Quiet, big field so not squashed in too close to neighbours. Owners very pleasant and pitch price very reasonable at 13 per night.

Near lots of nice places of interest including good Saturday market at Wellesbourne airfield.

Basic facilities but has all the essentials and what do you expect for 13 per night! Lovely views and will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

 The site is gently sloping and levelling was required. Reasonable sized field, well mown, with EHU points, chemical waste and drinking water tap. There are lovely views and walks straight from the site which is important to us as we have 4 dogs. Very nice owners who were full of useful information.

It is a working agricultural farm so that during the day there are tractors etc around but these were not intrusive. Very peaceful at night with a very clear starry sky due to virtually no light pollution. Easy to pop into Kineton for fish and chips (delicious), together with a good butchers and Cost Cutter for groceries.

Easy to visit Warwick Castle and Kenilworth Castle where there is the Millenium Walk. The site was easy to find and easy to get on and off. We extended our stay by 3 days. Yes we would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

 The site is gently sloping and levelling was required. Reasonable sized field, well mown, with EHU points, chemical waste and drinking water tap. There are lovely views and walks straight from the site which is important to us as we have 4 dogs. Very nice owners who were full of useful information.

It is a working agricultural farm so that during the day there are tractors etc around but these were not intrusive. Very peaceful at night with a very clear starry sky due to virtually no light pollution. Easy to pop into Kineton for fish and chips (delicious), together with a good butchers and Cost Cutter for groceries.

Easy to visit Warwick Castle and Kenilworth Castle where there is the Millenium Walk. The site was easy to find and easy to get on and off. We extended our stay by 3 days. Yes we would highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 A very tranquil site, 5 CL on one side of the house and a large rally field on the other side.

As per previous reviews no toilets or showers. There are hook ups on the CL, plus bins, two water taps and a chem disposal. Grass was well mown and the views out over the countryside were beautiful.

Despite there being a fair number of vans on the rally site it was quiet and peaceful.

There isn't wifi, owner advised they took it out a few years ago.

It's a 10 minute drive to Gaydon Motor Museum, a great day out.

From the site there are lovely walks on marked paths and bridle ways, approx 30 minutes walk to the village following the footpaths and slightly less on the road.

We paid 12 for 2 adults with hookup, would use again and recommend for the area as well as the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonaldridge82 3 reviews from this member

 This site is for the self sufficient caravans.

If you are self sufficient and want tranquil and peaceful surroundings this is the place.

Large pitch

No toilet or shower block

Electric pitch fetch water from corner of field with toilet disposal point, also wifi.

Well kept field.

Ideally placed from motorway in good position of the Roman fosse way for visiting Warwick, lemington, Stratford and the Cotswolds.

Beautiful surroundings and country side plenty to see and do.

Excellent value.

Paid owners son, owners not in at the time, only sorry the owners never introduced themselves stayed the week.

Recommended for stay or stop over.

Would go again

Investment into toilet/shower block would and perhaps more water taps would demand and be worth greater nightly rates 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 0001 10 reviews from this member

 We made a cardinal sin when we booked this in as much as we booked before reading reviews. That said it paid off, some of the reviews are quite negative which would have put us off booking. Our experience is that is a great CL site, the owner was friendly and we had a great 5 day break over the Jubilee weekend. Motorway access is great with only a few miles of good quality A road to the site.

The site offers a lovely quiet rural location with fantastic access to a network of footpaths. If walking is your thing then you will love this site. Ensure you take an up to date map to get the most from the area.

On our last two days we had the CL to ourselves which was great and the dogs had a good run.

In the area there is a lot to do of you want to get out and about. Stratford upon Avon is nearby and a definite day out, also the motor museum in Coventry is also a great day out with free access.

We enjoyed our stay here as much if not more than local club sites at a fraction of the price. I guess the true endorsement of any site is if you would go again. Without hesitation we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pullup 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend away at this site. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who gave us a choice of the 5 caravan CL site which was empty or the rally field that had 2 caravans ocuppied and about 5 in storeage.

We chose the CL site which was slightly sloping.

The site is very secluded and quite, there are two bins in the middle of the field, one for recycling and one for general waste.

Plently of public footpaths accessable from site.

Unfortunately on our last day it rained non stop and we had to be pulled out of the field by the owners son in his landrover, they couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shanefaye 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in August for a week we were told when we booked that the 5 van site was full but we could use there rally field if we didn't mind as it would be empty so we would have the field to ourselves.

When we got there the field had lots of vans, campers and American trailer campers in it which we definitely did not want, for a couple of days we could not even park our car near our van as there was a camper so close.

On asking others they had all been told that they were the only ones on the field on booking.

Our electric kept tripping off which is not a problem we normally have. We were not told where anything was which lead to my husband leaving our rubbish near the owners door as we couldn't find the bins.

The owner seemed rude and didn't really care whether people were happy to return as long as the money was coming in.

Not a good advert for 5 van CLs so glad that they are not all like this! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hampton House Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hampton House Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hampton House Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kineton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


64434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement