Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Donnewell Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Sedgefield > Donnewell Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Donnewell Farm Certificated Location
Donnewell Farm Cl
Sedgefield
Co Durham   (Browse area)
TS21 3HL
Tel: 01740 620385
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fumwagon 2 reviews from this member

We were working in sedgefield and happened upon this site. Only 5 minutes from where work was. Friendly owners and a nice site to relax on. Would recommend to anyone wanting a site with no frills but plenty of ambience. Town is only a short walk away and the pubs are plentiful. Didn't have an opportunity to sample any meals because we had a dog with us. The town itself is picturesque and quiet. Would definitely use this site again if working here.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

We used this site as a base for the Hardwick Live festival which is nearby. It's a 10-15 minute walk into Sedgefield, where there is a couple of nice pubs, places to eat and a Co-Op. A little further to walk to Hardwick Hall.

Well located site, easy to access and handy for Durham. Friendly owner.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: John Derham 2 reviews from this member

First class CL.

Facilities were as advertised. All hardstanding and have fresh water tap and grey water drainage. There is separate chemical toilet disposal point and general waste point (recycling is encouraged). A motorhome service point is provided near the exit road.

TV reception very good and if you have a Sky or Freesat receiver then you can hook up with just a digital aerial cable as each pitch has a connection to a dish installed at pitch 3.

If you have forgotten your cable the owner has some adaptors that can be loaned.

It is a short walk along a restricted access road into the village (about 10 minutes). There are plenty of way marked walks in the area.

The village has all of the services you would wish with a good choice of eating places. All in all a very pleasant area.

There is some slight road noise at times but generally it is pleasantly quiet.

If you are approaching from the A1 (Turning right at the second roundabout) you are on the site side of the dual carriageway and the site entrance is signed about 300 meters on the left.

If you are approaching from the A19 direction I would suggest that it is better to continue past the site for some 300meters and go round the roundabout to get on the site side of the dual carriageway. This is a safer approach and avoids a tricky turn across the central reservation. This is important for those with long units.

I was very pleased with everything that this site offered and will make a point of using it again.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Avensis Lady 3 reviews from this member

Well I think all the previous reviews sum up this lovely CL on a 'Working' farm just outside Sedgefield. It is a brilliant CL with fully serviced pitches and will hopefully be going back next year. During our stay we had a lot of rain so the hardstanding pitches were a great bonus, as was the satellite access and free Wi-Fi. Plenty to do in the area and quiet enough if you want a chill out day during your stay

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnson13 3 reviews from this member

Lovely CL site with 6 hardstanding serviced pitches and also a Rally field with electric hook-up's. Site well maintained and information pack for area given just after arrival. Price quoted at booking was different to what he wanted to charge on arrival!

Good area with several pubs in village, some drinking pubs, some serving food. Fantastic Community club in village with great value drinks-CAMRA members and families made extremely welcome.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 67 reviews from this member

This an excellent clean and very tidy site. The owners are really helpful and friendly. Much has been said by previous members who reviewed this site and I have to agree with all the comments. We had our Sunday newspaper delivered to our caravan! Great personal care. The serviced pitches are immaculate. We visited the free museum at Hartlepool which was very interesting and the shopping outlet nearby. All details in the folder supplied. I would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ablynn 1 review from this member

We were so impressed by this site, and more particularly with the thoughtfulness, consideration, and attention to detail by the owners. From the pieces of wood they supplied at each fully serviced pitch for levelling purposes, to the waste pipe ready and waiting for us, tied with string to a brick to enable weight to be put on the waste pipe so it laid flat on top of the grid for draining purposes and also their satellite connection. The piece de resistance was when the owner asked if we'd like a morning paper, and then he delivered one to our door each morning - absolutely unheard of and really appreciated.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yachty 19 reviews from this member

A really well run and looked after site with friendly and very helpful owners (nothing seems to be too much trouble) and the fresh eggs are to die for.

The site is also within easy walking distance to Sedgefield with many pubs, shops and cafe's.

I can't recommend this CL site highly enough will certainly visit again soon. There are also plenty of walks in the area and Hardwick Hall country Park is just up the road.

If you are into cycling it's an ideal location (next time we are taking the bikes with us to explore further afield)

The only minor downside was a bit of road noise from the A689 but very minor.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smithbern 18 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site, I agree with all the other reviews. This will be a site that we visit often being only half an hour from home. The owners go out their way to make you welcome, provide everything you need for a full service pitch at only £10 a night what a bargain. Electric on a meter but pay when you leave so no problem about it running out through the night!

Close to motorway but very little noise and only ten minute walk along a lane into village which has everything you could need. Some lovely walks in the area. Can't wait to come back

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Walkmill 4 reviews from this member

An excellent CL, made extra special by the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners, Mr & Mrs Littlefair. Not only are all the hardstanding pitches full service, but waste water pipes and wooden blocks for steadies are supplied, & satellite TV hook ups & WiFi are available.

On arrival each caravan is provided with a folder containing lots of local information, & after I asked a question about local walking, Mr Littlefair even came along with the loan of the local Ordnance Survey map. In addition, morning newspapers are delivered, & freshly laid free range eggs can be purchased.

The site is easily accessed, being not much more than 5 minutes from the A1M, & within 15 minutes traffic free walk of the attractive small town of Sedgefield, with 8 pubs and all necessary amenities.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3470 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019